Book Notification

Mulberry Lane Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mulberry Lane Books

The Girls of Mulberry Lane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mulberry Lane Babies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
New Arrivals at Mulberry Lane (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Women of Mulberry Lane (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reunion at Mulberry Lane (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stormy Days On Mulberry Lane (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A New Dawn on Mulberry Lane (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life and Love at Mulberry Lane (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Orders at Mulberry Lane (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rosie Clarke is a published author of fiction. It is a pen name used by Linda Sole.

Clarke was born to her family in Swindon. When she was just nine years old, her family decided it was time to pack up and move to Cambridgeshire. When the author was fifteen years old, she decided to depart in order to work for her father’s business as a hairdresser. When she was 18 years old she got married and for some time after was busy running her own business focused on hairdressing.

The author enjoys writing and has composed over a hundred novels, sometimes using different pen names to do so, including Lynn Granville, Juliana Linden, Emma Quincey, Cathy Sharp, and Anne Herries. She enjoys writing about nature’s beauty and fits it into her stories and writing where she can, even when the focus is more on the romance. She has written for different publishers along the way and has been writing for years.

She is married and happily so, residing in Cambridgeshire with her husband enjoying life together. Some of the things that she likes to do include going out to soak up the Spanish sun during a walk and going to all of her favorite eateries and restaurants when she is in Marbella. Despite all of these things, the thing that Clarke is most passionate about is her writing. A possible second might be her love for shoes, as she enjoys the ones with really high heels and a pair of favorite Jimmy Choos.

Rosie Clarke is the author and creator of the Mulberry Lane series. A fan favorite, this series first got started in 2017 with the publication of the debut novel, The Girls of Mulberry Lane. It was followed by the sequel, A Wedding at Mulberry Lane. The third novel is titled Mulberry Lane Babies and sees the characters growing more and settling into their lives. The fourth novel is New Arrivals at Mulberry Lane. It is followed by The Women of Mulberry Lane, A Reunion at Mulberry Lane, and Stormy Days on Mulberry Lane.

The Girls of Mulberry Lane is the first novel in the Mulberry Lane series. Check this series out if you are looking for something new to enjoy! It’s the first novel in a series by Rosie Clarke set in the East End of London during World War II. This is a great book to read if you like authors like Donna Douglas, Cathy Sharp, or Nadine Dorries.

When it comes to life in a place known as Mulberry Lane, things are pretty much the same as any other place. This place too has its share of marriages, of love, of betrayals, of births, and of deaths.

Maureen Jackson has been through a lot. She thought that she would end up getting married three years ago, to a man that she could only dream of marrying, Rory. But when her mother died, everything changed. She had situations to manage, such as her father. Overbearing and a lot to deal with, she was the one left to take care of him. All the while, he said he needed her.

She’s being emotionally blackmailed and she doesn’t know how to get out of it. Meanwhile, Rory has come back. He’s returned to London and the worst part about it all is that he’s married. He has a wife and she’s pregnant, so not only is he with someone and fully committed, but they’re about to become the perfect family. It’s all that Maureen ever wanted for herself, and all she’ll never have. The life she dreamed of as being hers now belongs to someone else, as she has bitterly found out.

Then there’s Janet Ashley. Her parents are the landlords for the pub in town on Mulberry Lane. Peggy and Laurence take rent from The Dog and Pheasant, but who knows how stable things are going to be with a war potentially coming. At the same time, Janet wants nothing more than to marry Mike. The only problem is that her father will not give them his blessing.

Janet loves Mike so much that she feels that she has to do what she wants anyway despite her father’s wishes. She also has more to deal with when she finds out that she’s pregnant. Meanwhile, Peggy is trying to keep her family intact, no matter what the cost. Tune in to these daily dramas by picking up a copy of this book!

A Wedding at Mulberry Lane is the second novel in the Mulberry Lane series by author Rosie Clarke. If you liked the first book, be sure to check this one out as well!

The main character Maureen Jackson is having a rough go of it. She is a trainee nurse and while she always knew that it would be a tough road to travel, she didn’t think that the first shift she ever had would be in a hospital that got bombed so badly. She is incredibly busy thanks to her training and her friends and family there all keep her busy too, as they need her time sometimes just as much as the patients do.

Peggy Ashley is in charge of the pub there, and she’s become accustomed to taking in random sorts and strays. The last thing that she expected was for a handsome American captain to come by and start everyone gossiping about the landlady in town. At the same time, Janet’s thrilled that her husband has come back, returned from the frontline.

Not all of the wives there could say the same. But Janet is dismayed when she finds out that Mike has changed and is very different from the person that she first met. He seems to have some sort of injury where he doesn’t recall Janet or his daughter. Now she’s left wondering what to do when her husband doesn’t even know who she is.

At Mulberry Lane, the women will gather together in community spirit as the second World War goes on all around. Can they get through The Blitz in somewhat good spirits thanks to their relationships? Read this book to the end and find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mulberry Lane

2 Responses to “Mulberry Lane”

  1. Denise Halliday: 2 years ago

    Hello, I have just finished book 8 in the mulberry lane series ‘A new Dawn over Mulberry Lane. I love this series, will there be a book 9?

    I also love the Harper Girls stories and have read them all so far, is there another one due and if so when will it be released and what will it be called?


    Denise Halliday


Leave a Reply