Book Notification

Murray Family Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Murray Family Books

Highland Destiny (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Honor (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Promise (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Vow (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Knight (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Bride (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Angel (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Barbarian (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Savage (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Wolf (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Sinner (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Protector (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Hero (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Avenger (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Master (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Guard (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Chieftain (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Devil (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Hannah Howell is one among many bestselling American authors. She has written 40 historical novels and majority of them based in medieval Scotland. She was in 1950 in Massachusetts and writes novels under the following names too; Anna Jennet, Sandra Dustin, and Sarah Dustin. Her contribution to the English literature is widely appreciated in the US.

Biography of Hannah Howell

Hannah Howell descents come from one of the original American colonists where are maternal ancestors settled in Massachusetts in the 1630s. In her trip to England, she met an aeronautical engineer, Stephen, married him soon. They are living together for 30 years and have two sons, three grandchildren, and 5 cats.

Like all mothers, she started as a housewife and ventured into writing. She wrote her first novel in 1988, published in the same year and an active member of the Romance Writers of America. Howell is a creative writer and written one or more book in a year. She got the Golden Leaf Award, a finalist in the Romance Writers of America RITA Award, and won many awards from the Romantic Times Bookclub Magazine. Hannah Howell enjoys gardening, piano, crochet, reading, and history, in addition to writing. Her stories and novels are never been made into serials or cinema.

She wrote Highland Destiny novel under Murray Family clan in January 1988, since then 23 novels have been written till October 2016. The genre of the novels is about romance, historical romance, and Scottish highlands. They are classified under;

· Historical- General

· Romance- Historical- General

· Romance- Historical- Regency

· Romance- Historical- Scottish

Highland Destiny (Murray Family Series 1)

Bestselling American author Hannah Howell travels back to the grandeur of medieval Scotland. In this novel, she scripted a new trilogy- forbidden love, divided loyalties, and a tale of clan warfare. The story runs as follows, during the 15th century in the Scottish Highlands, a commanding knight comes across his match in a mysterious beauty bent on revenge. In a battle, fate brings down Sir Balfour Murray and his wounded brother like another knight, Maldie Kirkaldy. She did the role of the nurse and takes care of them. She refused to accept the proposal from this dark-eyed knight whom fallen love at the first sight. While she is doing the service in the discussion between them reveals they are common on a mission of vengeance. But, Maldie Kirkaldy asks her not to reveal her true identity, but as a spy. Balfour Murray, as chief of the Don Coil clan, is on a mission to avenge the killing of his family members and swears to root the killers with Maldie Kirkaldy by his side. But, Balfour Murray knows very well that he cannot afford to trust her at the same time his desire for this muggy beauty cannot be dismissed. Now, he has taken a bow to bring to light her deepest secrets, in addition, to pursuing his love for her. In the end, nothing comes en route.

Highland Honor (Murray Family Series Book 2)

This is the second part of the novel on the Scottish medieval that began with Highland Destiny. Hannah Howell takes the story again to the 15th century and the beleaguered Highlands with this fascinating saga of a Scottish mercenary intended to rescue a determined young beauty facing murder charges.

Nigel Murray sees her dishonesty at the first instance; A young woman trying to her innocence and worked well for her. But, in the ensuing battle with English at the point of a sword, her acting was exposed. A determined Nigel saves the beauty and comes to know both their secrets now in danger of extinction. He takes her to Scotland and vows to root out the terror at one go like his taste for the kiss.

Gisele is well aware of the other side of men. She is barely escaped from the brutality of her husband, Lord Deveau. After that, Lord Deveau was murdered and painted as the killer of Lord Deveau with a price for her head. But money hungry man starts their hunt for her, she never made. Nigel is her only hope and an attractive outsider who shows his skills and mastery. She has no option but to trust him, put her past under cover since her heart is in favor of Nigel.

Highland Promise (Murray Family Series Book 3)

The author revisits the 15th century Scottish Highlands in which a beleaguered knight meets his destiny in a young beauty fleeing for her life. Eric Murray is the last among his brothers. He is on a mission to reclaim the rights after 13 years of a bitter row with his father’s family. Taking the battle alone against his enemies he runs into a beauty imprisoned by thieves. She begged for Eric’s protection and Eric promised them to release her from thieves.

Highland Vow (Murray Family Series Book 4)

In this book based on the Scottish medieval trilogy Hannah Howell depicts the lives of the determined daughters of the Murray brothers. New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell revolves the story around the avid romance of a woman who faces every hurdle to express her love the man who captures hers hearts too.

The story runs like this, ten years ago, young Elspeth Murray rescues an injured Knight in a battle and lost her heart to him. Coming of beauty exceptional healer, she is reunited with Cormac Armstrong. He saves her life from an unwanted suitor. But the story undergoes a twist as Cormac Armstrong is bowled over by another woman as she treats him mercilessness. Now, Elspeth Murray must gather and use the all the resources with her to win back the man as her true love cannot be denied.

Cormac Armstrong stunned at the aspiration of Elspeth Murray and he cannot oppose his lure she provides. A man is known for his honor he is no longer unraveled by his promise to the other woman. Instead, his love for Elspeth grows more. Imprisoned under clever terms by the woman he watches how Elspeth Murray secures him from the clutches of that ruthless woman. But, he has to understand her determined devotion to him or it will be too late for them to re-unite.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Murray Family

Leave a Reply