Book Notification

My Sister the Vampire Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of My Sister the Vampire Books

Switched (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fangtastic! (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Re-Vamped! (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampalicious! (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take Two (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Bites (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucky Break (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Star Style/The Bat Pack (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twin Spins/ Twin-tastrophe (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bite Night (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Date with Destiny (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flying Solo (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stake Out! (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fangs for the Memories/Double Disaster (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets & Spies (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fashion Frightmare! (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flipping Out! (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spooktacular! (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The My Sister the Vampire book series is a successful series of paranormal, fantasy, and fiction novels. It is written by a well known Canadian author named Sienna Mercer. The series is comprised of 18 books in total, which were released between the years 2007 and 2016. Each and every novel of this paranormal series features the main characters in the form of identical twin sisters named Olivia and Ivy Abbot. While Olivia is a cheerleader and a vegetarian, her sister Ivy has the nature of a vampire. As the series begins, Ivy and Olivia are shown as not being together. Mercer has depicted as having been separated a long time ago. Shortly after, they meet and various unexpected events unfold in the lives of the twin sisters. On one hand, Olivia becomes very excited to discover that she has an identical sister, and on the other hand, she seems upset about the fact that she is a vampire. A number of unwanted and unexpected events take place as the sisters try to dodge the obstacles and overcome the difficulties to lead peaceful lives. All the books of the series were received very well by the readers. Many of them praised the books and their characters with excellent reviews. Even prominent critics appreciated the original storylines depicted by author Mercer and acknowledged her efforts in creating the unique characters and plot settings.

Author Sienne Mercer was born and brought up in Toronto, Canada. She gained popularity by writing science fiction, chick lit, children’s books, and fiction novels. Author Mercer was the only child of her parents and while growing up, she always wished to have a sister or a brother. A twin would have been very much exciting for her. However, her parents could not make another child, so she was deprived of the joy of having a sibling. Luckily, Mercer was able to do the next good thing after growing up, she started writing books revolving around a girl that resembled herself and then she gave a fabulous twin to the girl. And by describing the various stories Mercer fulfilled her wishes that she had planned to do with her real sister. Author Sienna Mercer began to pen stories during her teenage. She still remembers the day when the idea had come to her mind. There was too much of rain on that day and her practice of cheerleading was cancelled. Mercer took the opportunity to try and write an interesting story and since then, she has not stopped. Initially, Sienna Mercer used to write her stories by sitting on her bed and in red-colored leather notebooks. But nowadays, she works on her projects in an attic, which she likes to keep darks. She let some spooky cobwebs develop in the attic’s corners as it provides her a perfect location to help herself think of vampires. Author Mercer says that she got the idea for writing this bestselling series from one of her daydreams. She remembers thinking how wonderful it would have been if there was a super cool twin sister of hers, and who was actually a vampire? Then Mercer thought of several supporting characters and settings, and seems to like them a lot. Eventually, she decided to write them down and later developed the first story. The tremendous success of the first book enabled Mercer to write many other stories, which also became very popular. Now, she enjoys being listed among the top authors of paranormal stories. Whenever she gets spare time from her work, Mercer likes to travel to new cities and explore them. She has maintained a scrapbook that contains the details of all the places she has visited so far. Currently, Mercer resides in Toronto and owns a couple of cats named Angel and Calypso. Her fans are now waiting eagerly for the release of her latest book as she is expected to publish one very soon.

The debut book of My Sister the Vampire series written by author Sienna Mercer is entitled ‘Switched’. It was released by the HarperTrophy publishers in the year 2007. The primary characters of this book include Ivy Vega, Olivia Abbott, Franklin Grove, and several others. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Olivia Abbott moves from the countryside and comes to town. She appears to be very excited about joining her new team of cheerleaders and making some new friends. Soon after, she comes across Ivy Vega. With the first impression of Ivy, Olivia thinks that she is exactly opposite to her because of her pale complexion and all-black dressing. But, as the two look beyond each others makeup and dressing style, they realize that they are too identical. And it does not take much time to discover that they are twins. With the immense joy and excitement of finding a sister Olivia & Ivy start making plans of switching places and then indulging in some twin tricks. After some time, Olivia comes to know that she is not exactly same as Ivy as her real nature is that of a vampire. Then she also learns that there are many like Ivy in the entire town. Olivia Abbott wonders what she must do in this situation and she doesn’t wish to turn into a vampire like Ivy, and also she does not want to get separated from her sister again.

One more very exciting book written in this series by Mercer is called ‘Re-Vamped’. This book was also published by Harper-Trophy publication in 2007. At the beginning of the story of this book, it is depicted that the secret of Ivy Vega and Olivia Abbott being twins gets out to everyone close to them. And as their friends and everyone else knows the secret, they feel that it would not be good to keep the secret from their adoptive parents. So, the girls go on to tell each other’s parents about them. After learning about the truth, Ivy’s father refuses to meet her twin Olivia Abbott. And more than her father, Ivy fears her vampire community would take some harsh actions as she knows about the vampires. Later, the officials of Ivy’s vampire community decide that Olivia will have to go through a total of 3 tests and pass them in order to prove that she is worthy enough to keep the secret with her. With the support of Ivy, Olivia proceeds to take the tests. The sisters know that if they are able to get through this difficulty, they will be able to overcome anything in life.

Book Series In Order » Characters » My Sister the Vampire

Leave a Reply