Book Notification

N.C. Lewis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Capital of Texas / Amy King Books

Murder in the Bookstore (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder by the Clowns (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder through the Window (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Bullock (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder under MoPac (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Hidden Harbor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of DI Fenella Sallow Books

Spoken Bones (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whispered Bones (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twisted Bones (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Answered Bones (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hollowed Bones (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resurrection Bones (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tell-Tale Bones (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Maggie Darling Books

The Bagington Hall Mystery (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wuthering Hollow Mystery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Banker's Note Mystery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Copper Moon Mystery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of An Ollie Stratford Mystery Books

Publication Order of Skegness Seaside Books

N.C. Lewis
When author N. C. Lewis is not writing or reading, usually humor, horror, space, or Cozy, she can be found tinkering on a computer or on some social media sites, notably Facebook.

She lives and works in the hill country of Texas. It’s the event and wedding center capital of the entire state. There’s famous singers, actors, writers, and artists that are scattered around the hill country like confetti at a wedding. Lewis thought it’d be fun to write a story that mingles the hill country celebrities with international stars from California.

Lewis has been told that she’s great at making barbecue spare ribs and special fried rice.

She writes using a neo-AlphaSmart computer. She has several and takes them everywhere. The amazing thing is, you change the batteries once a year.

“Texas Troubles” is the first novel in the “Ollie Stratford Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2017. Want to get away from the daily grind! Ollie did, too! Middle-aged Professor Ollie Stratford has been hounded by this psycho realtor, taken advice from sock puppets, outrun by a bunch of grandmas, almost run out of college by some drunken professor, and stuck in a brimming toilet bowl. How’s that for her first few days in a peaceful little Texas town that she never even wanted to live in?

Ollie, thrown into the middle of a murder mystery with her own dwindling pile of cash and minimal leads, begins digging. Along the way, she teams up with a dreadlocks flashing lawyer, an oddball reporter, a grandma that teaches mixed martial arts, and a stray dog called Bodie. Can she learn the identity of the killer in time or is she going to wind up becoming the next victim?

“Creek Crisis” is the second novel in the “Ollie Stratford Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2017. Want to mingle with Hollywood Stars? Ollie Stratford is uncomfortable mingling with television celebrities and movie stars, however that is exactly where she finds herself when this mysterious Portuguese film producer hires her event center.

Ollie believes that everything will just be fun and games, until the fisticuffs and brawling among some of the Divas break out. And when one of the celebs winds up dead, and the Sheriff and his deputy depart for Vegas, Ollie decides that justice just cannot wait. However the more she digs, the deeper the confusion gets. Who did not want this person dead?

“Bitter Bones” is the third novel in the “Ollie Stratford Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2017. Do you worry about becoming a ‘bag lady’? Well so does Ollie.

She’s finally settled into her life in Medlin Creek, Texas. But it’s not vacation, at least financially. She has to balance teaching at the community college, kick-starting her event center business, and opening that disused oil well on her property.

When the bones of Garrick Markovich, a beloved local, show up buried by the oil well, her dreams of financial stability get put in danger. Ollie must now uncover the secrets of tight-lipped locals in order to find the killer and get justice for Garrick.

“Murder in the Bookstore” is the first novel in the “Amy King Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2018. Amy King has turned fifty and is looking for a fresh start.

Alan Earl, a prominent Austin antiquarian book dealer, is discovered dead at his twelfth street bookstore, a tangled web of betrayal, secrets, lies, and deceit gets exposed. For Amy King, his death threatens disaster, since his bookstore was the very first ever client event for her fledgling professional staging business. Soon, Alan’s death becomes something more than she ever could have anticipated.

Things just worse from there when this elder of a local religious cult accuses Amy’s company of unleashing a curse. Now nobody’s booking and Amy’s dreams of running a staging business lies on the brink of getting ruined. In order to save her business and protect her reputation, she has to figure out why Alan Earl died and who it was that did it.

Join Amy, Nick (her detective husband), and friends, while they attempt to reverse this curse, solve the murder and save Amy’s brand new business venture.

“Murder by the Clowns” is the second novel in the “Amy King Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2018. Amy King’s new business is off to quite the killer start! Amy’s excited that her new business has just been invited to stage a birthday party at this prestigious Austin investment fund. The festivities just barely get underway when a band of kilt-wearing clowns playing the bagpipes join in on the celebration.

However fun quickly turns into tragedy when the charismatic founder of the investment fund is shot dead in the broad daylight. In the chaos which follows the crime scene gets trampled and some crucial clues are lost. As Amy is always ready to help her town and solve a mystery, this one becomes personal when her son-in-law Noel is swept up into the investigation.

In this breathtaking story, Amy and her detective husband Nick race against the clock to get to the bottom of this mysterious murder before the killer can strike again.

“Murder Through the Window” is the third novel in the “Amy King Cozy Mystery” series and was released in the year 2018. What do an Indian drummer, an aging film star, and Amy King each have in common?

Amy King and best friend Danielle get invited to the re-launch party of an aging Austin film star. Even better, Amy’s new staging business gets hired for the pre-party photoshoot. What should have just been a big payday followed by some fun with celebrities ends up with a strangled scream, a mysterious intruder, and a corpse.

The murder pits Amy and husband detective Nick, against greed and evil founded on secrets which have been hidden for decades now. While the investigation progresses, it isn’t too long before murder is the least of Nick and Amy’s worries.

Book Series In Order » Authors » N.C. Lewis

One Response to “N.C. Lewis”

  1. Pat Delagrange: 5 months ago

    I hope to see your books soon in my libraries. My vision isn’t so good, so I’m hoping you will have audiobooks also.


Leave a Reply