Book Notification

N.L. Hinkens Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Domestic Deceptions Collection Books

I Know What You Did (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Woman (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Tell Them (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Payback Pasts Collection Books

The Lies She Told (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Class Reunion (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Right Behind You (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Treacherous Trips Collection Books

Publication Order of Villainous Vacations Collection Books

The Cabin Below (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Will Never Leave (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Last Steps (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Silent Surrogate (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
All But Safe (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
What You Wish For (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Caregiver (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Silent Surrogate (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Norma Hinkens Short Stories/Novellas

The Silent Surrogate (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

About N.L.Hinkens

Norma Hinkens is a highly acclaimed mystery novelist. Writing under the pseudonym N.L. Hinkens, she has become known as one of the most successful authors in the genre.

She is especially adept at creating captivating and interesting characters and protagonists in her work. She has the talent of making her characters relatable, while also keeping them mysterious and engaging. The stories she crafts are also noteworthy for their gripping narratives. Additionally, readers love that she has a gift for making her mysteries entertaining and fun to read.

Hinkens has established herself as one of the top mystery authors in the literary world. Her diverse and dynamic protagonists, coupled with her strong storytelling skills, have helped her craft stories that are inviting and irresistibly intriguing. After publishing numerous novels, Norma’s keen understanding of mystery stories make her work a pleasure to read. Therefore, readers are sure to continue to find delight and gratification while enjoying her literature in the coming years.

In short, Norma Hankens is a premier mystery novelist whose strong writing skills lend themselves to cleverly crafted stories. She is a master at creating realistically flawed, yet immensely likable protagonists that readers can connect with, adding depth and complexity to her stories. Her careful meting of suspense and lightheartedness helps to make her books as engaging as they are entertaining. This blend of charm and thrills is sure to continue captivating readers in the years to come.

Early and Personal Life

Norma Hinkens is a celebrated novelist under the pseudonym of N.L. Hinkens. Growing up in Ireland, she was always passionate about books and stories, eventually putting her own words to paper with her first book, Immurement. She won the 2016 Next Generation Indie Book Award in Fiction for the novel, and it propelled her into a full-time writing career.

Constant travel was a driving force behind Norma’s stories. She visited many places around the world, broadening her understanding and giving her a greater appreciation for cultures and stories that are not readily found in her own hometown. While she relishes in discovering the world around her, coffee shops often provided the locations for her most creative thoughts to take central stage.

Norma’s success as a writer was vindicated in her debut title, Immurement. The resulting feedback from readers compelled her onward with her writing projects. Since then, she has released several more titles, all of which remain staunchly resolute in her commitment to the written word.

Norma has integrated her experiences into her work and continues to take readers on a ride of suspense, inspired by her own life. As a writer, she has made it her goal to find new ways to bring her stories to life.

Writing Career

N.L. Hinkens’ writing career is filled with unique, suspenseful stories that keep readers glued to the pages. She currently has four different series with nine books and one standalone novel, with more to come. She first started her series with the Domestic Deceptions Collection, a three-part series beginning with Never Tell Them in 2021, I Know What You Did in 2019, and The Other Woman in 2020.

Her second series was the Payback Pasts Collection, another three-part series with The Class Reunion in 2020, The Lies She Told in 2019, and Right Behind You in 2021. Following this was the Villainous Vacations Collection with The Cabin Below and You Will Never Leave both in 2020 and Her Last Steps in 2019. Another series she wrote is the Treacherous Trips Collection with Wrong Exit in 2022, The Invitation in 2022, and While She Slept in 2023. She also wrote a stand-alone novel, The Silent Surrogate, in 2019 and All But Safe in 2023.

In her time as a writer, N.L. Hinkens has amassed an impressive selection of suspenseful stories. Readers can look forward to even more exciting stories in the future.

Her Last Steps

N.L. Hinkens’ psychological mystery thriller, ‘Her Last Steps’, was published on November 21, 2019, by Dunecadia Publishing. This third book in the ‘Villainous Vacations Collection’ of novels follows on thematically from previous releases in the series, but can also be read as a stand-alone story.

On a cold morning, four-year-old Melanie Galbraith disappears without a trace. Her mother Ava and estranged father Gordon become the main suspects in the local sheriff’s investigation. After Ava receives a ransom demand, the FBI are enlisted and dark secrets unveil, linking both Ava and Gordon to a mysterious past.

The answers to Melanie’s sudden disappearance may be in a distant cabin in the woods, but the clock is ticking to complete the ransom drop-off and rescue the daughter from someone intent on killing her. Who is the mysterious villain behind Melanie’s abduction?

The gripping psychological mystery thriller follows a desperate mother and estranged father as they try to rescue their daughter Melanie who has been kidnapped. Readers will be captivated by the twists and turns of this third book in the ‘Villainous Vacations Collection.’ ‘Her Last Steps’ is a must-read for anyone who loves an enthralling story.

While She Slept

Hinkens released the psychological mystery thriller ‘While She Slept’ through the publishing house Dunecadia Publishing once again, this time on May 18, 2023. It was the latest novel in a collection of related works titled the ‘Treacherous Trips Collection,’ which features stories that connect thematically to one another can still be enjoyed individually.

Abbey was filled with joy after finding a second chance at love, again with widower Declan Cafferty on their honeymoon in Ireland. But their peaceful trip is shattered when Declan suddenly vanishes without a trace. Though Abbey is the prime suspect in his disappearance, she is released due to a lack of evidence.

After moving on, she spots a woman on a plane to San Francisco–Declan’s supposedly drowned first wife. When Abbey begins to dig, a web of deceit is uncovered and the truth is finally revealed.

The enthralling plot and intriguing characters once again captivates readers the entire journey. Abbey’s captivating quest for love and truth will leave the reader questioning what the truth is until the very end. Another winning story by Hinkens, this novel is sure to be enjoyed by readers from all over. It is an outstanding example of what can be done with the genre.

Book Series In Order » Authors » N.L. Hinkens

Leave a Reply