Book Notification

Nan O’Berry Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Bluebonnet Brides Books

Texas Strong (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Texas Born (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Indigo Springs Books

Prince Charming Wore Spurs (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Once Upon A Dream (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Silver Spurs Books

Winter's Open Heart (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Three Rivers Express Books

Always, Clay (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Always, Ransom (By: Reina Torres) (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Always, Wyeth (By: Reina Torres) (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Always, Stone (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Always, Ellis (By: Reina Torres) (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Always, Brett (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Christmas on the Side Books

Old Acquaintance Be Forgot (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Pioneer Brides of Rattlesnake Ridge Books

Arriving from Arkansas (By: Elisa Keyston) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coming from California (By: Catherine Bilson) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moving from Maryland (By: Christine Sterling) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Riding from Richmond (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Traveling from Texas (By: Patricia PacJac Carroll) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drifting from Deadwood (By: Ramona Flightner) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Returning from Rhode Island (By: Catherine Bilson) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Approaching from Arizona (By: Stefanie Bridges-Mikota) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Immigrating from Illinois (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Place to Belong(2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Nan O’Berry
Nan O’Berry grew up listening to stories at the feet of her grandparents. So it is no surprise that her love of a good story drove her to start writing her own stories for enjoyment. While these started to grow she shared her historical perspectives about the heroes in her imagination, lumberjacks, cowboys, and the country that they founded.

Armed with her Bachelor of Science in Interdisciplinary Degree from Old Dominion University, she loves finding out these interesting facts which may lead to a good story. Pull up a chair and grab a glass of sweet tea and enjoy.

“Always, Brett” is a novel in the “Three Rivers Express” series and was released in 2018. The Express took men and rode them hard across the West. It was this adventuring spirit belonged to the men, who were full of life and ready for whatever met them on the trail. Everything, that is, except for love.

Brett Maxwell is a troubled man. His previous ride brought him closer to death than he is willing to admit. But the steady attention and love from Anna has been keeping him sane and even deepened their bond.

There is big trouble in Three Rivers. Somebody’s doing their best to drive the Express out of business by ruining the Hawkins financially. Brett’s got a big idea who may be at the bottom of this, a guy whose tentacles run pretty deep. However Anna is accused of being light skirted, Brett decides to put a stop to this by finding out some answers, even if this means the pretense of putting distance between him and the one that he cares for the most.

Anna Hawkins is perplexed. Every single chance that she and Brett get to be alone together either is ruined by Express business or by some deliberate interference from outside forces. Having her reputation and name ruined by rumors leaves her questioning things. He tells her that they have to go their own separate ways, her heart is ruined. For Anna, it’ll be Always, Brett.

“Winter’s Open Heart” is the first novel in the “Silver Spurs” series and was released in 2019. Have you no heart, Winter? A good question does deserve a good answer, however Dobson Winters isn’t too sure. A tragic accident claimed his beloved wife, named Miranda, right at the beginning of the holiday season. Now, Silver Spur, Wyoming seems to be just as cold as his life is alone without her.

When Curtis Watson calls him to hear his final dying breath, he finds himself with the tough task of finding Holly, Watson’s daughter, and to save his soul, and win her heart. But, redemption has never once come in such an unexpected and lovely package as Holly Watson and Lucy, her niece. Holly has braved the wagon trail in order to bring her niece home for a Silver Spur Christmas.

When she is met along the trail by Dobson Winters, she does not know what she should be expecting. Her brother played a role in his wife’s death. Surely, Winters couldn’t really be her friend. But there is just something that’s in his eyes which calls out to her. She feels that she is a lost soul, as well. Could they find a common bond with one another which would allow him to see his way to forgive her whole family? What about Lucy? Could she be the spark that is going to melt his could heart?

When a man believes he’s got nothing to live for, life’s got a way of coming full circle.

Readers loved this book. It is a happy, beautiful, exciting, funny, and it brings tears to your eyes in parts.

“Texas Strong” is the first novel in the “Bluebonnet Brides” series and was released in 2021. Lilly Prentiss has had enough secrets to last her a whole lifetime. Her good for nothing husband lies dead, having been killed by a gambler in some rigged card game and all she has left is a run down ranch. She will not quit. She’s got too much dignity for something like that.

When a stranger, with secrets of his own, tells her that he’ll help, can she really trust him? Ty Dixon, a Texas Ranger, is up to his neck in something pretty sinister. There is a murdered judge, some missing land deeds, and now his only lead is dead.

His one remaining clue is one vulnerable widow that needs his help to get her ranch up and running before his real reason gets revealed or is their partnership going to crumble once the gambler comes looking to collect her ranch and all of the secrets that her husband buried there? A badge can just go so far to protect when a Ranger’s heart needs to be Texas Strong.

“Texas Born” is the second novel in the “Bluebonnet Brides” series and was released in 2021. Land of milk and honey, but Mary Kathleen O’Boyle is finding none of that. Compromised by the master of the manor in Ireland, she’d been promised safe haven to give birth to her child, just to get abandoned by her cousin, when the freight wagon he was driving breaks down in the god forsaken land near Bluebonnet, Texas. Rescued by this handsome vaquero, she’s overwhelmed by his generosity but is afraid to reveal all that she knows. Her heart yearns for his acceptance. Is he going to turn her out when he learns the truth about the cargo in the wagons?

Joaquin Balboa De Montanna, a Texas Ranger, has a lot to worry about at the moment. This wagon load of army rifles was stolen on the way to Fort Davis. While searching the trail, instead of wagons, he finds this beautiful yet very pregnant walking. Taking her back to his hacienda, she gives birth to her beautiful child. Smitten by them both, he knows that there is a dark secret behind all of this which might shatter his heart and ruin his dreams of happiness.

Can a love which is Texas born be the key to keep the turmoil before there’s trouble along the border?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nan O’Berry

Leave a Reply