Nick Petrie Series

Nancy Coco Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Candy-Coated Mysteries Books

All Fudged Up (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Fudge or Not to Fudge (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Oh Say Can You Fudge (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All I Want for Christmas is Fudge (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All You Need is Fudge (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Oh, Fudge! (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deck the Halls with Fudge (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forever Fudge (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fudge Bites (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Have Yourself a Fudgy Little Christmas (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Here Comes the Fudge (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Midsummer Night's Fudge (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Give Fudge a Chance (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Having a Fudgy Christmas Time (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Oregon Honeycomb Mystery Books

Death Bee Comes Her (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Matter of Hive and Death (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Nancy Coco is a well-established author who is widely known for her plucky heroines. At the moment, Nancy Coco has published more than 15 books. Recently Nancy Coco has penned down three cozy mystery series. A Murder Gone Rye and Glutten for Punishment are all part of the brilliantly written, Gluten Free mystery series. All Fudged Up is the first book in the Gluten Free mystery series and is also the author’s very first National Bestseller.

Nancy Coco Best Books

All Fudged Up is the first book in the Gluten Free mystery series. All Fudged Up is a book that the reader would want to take on a vicarious vacation. As the first installment in the Gluten Free Mystery series, All Fudged Up has been set in the tourist town of Mackinac Island. Mackinac Island is located in Michigan, and the town has hosted thousands of tourists throughout the years. In this book, the author Nancy Coco introduces the readers to one, Ali McMurphy who has spent almost all of her summers in the small island town of Mackinac. All these time, Ali has been working on her grandparent’s hotel. After graduating from culinary school, Ali begins to develop her very own adult alcoholic fudge recipes for their exceedingly famous fudge shop.

After the death of her grandparents, Ali is now returning to work in the hotel as the proprietor. One day, as Allie is conducting some renovations, she finds a dead body that belonged to one of her grandfather’s friend, in one of the closets. Due to the fact that the hotel had been shut down for such a long time, Allie McMurphy becomes the main suspect. In this exceedingly small island, everyone begins to take side, with some advocating for Allie’s innocence while others claiming that Allie is guilty. A majority of the residents consider Allie to be a newcomer or a fudge. Thus, what exactly can Allie McMurphy do to prove that she is innocent and also become an Islander so that she can be able to continue her family’s legacy by running the hotel? With that said, the characters in this book are not only well-rounded but are also well developed and three dimensional as well.

You are going to enjoy the interactions between these characters considering the fact that they are people you will want to know more about. The author’s writing style is exceedingly smooth, thereby rendering this book an easy read. The mystery has been well plotted and not easy to solve. There are several twists and turns that will undoubtedly keep the reader guessing. If you are a reader who enjoys, well-crafted cozy mysteries, then this is definitely a novel that you may want to read. To Fudge-or-Not to Fudge is the second book in the Candy Coated mystery series, Nancy Coco. In this book, Allie McMurphy is in charge of both the Fudge Shoppe and Historical McMurphy Hotel, which is located on Mackinac Island. In the previous installment, Allie McMurphy attended culinary school, and she is currently making exceedingly delicious fudge for their family shop.

Allie McMurphy has gotten a great help, who is not only teaching her how to run the hotel but also how to make more and more recipes. One Chef Peter Thomas is currently visiting the island. Chef Peter Thomas happens to be the judge of one of the television shows that feature fudge. The production team is looking for contestants, and they want Allie McMurphy to audition for the show. When Allie is briefed about the show and its details as well, she agrees to go for the audition reluctantly. Once the auditions came to an end, Allie McMurphy was shortlisted and became a contestant on the show. Allie and her entire team are getting ready for the Lilac Festival. Jennifer Christensen is an event planner and Allie’s best friend as well. Jenn had been assisting Allie at the Historic McMurphy Hotel. While Allie was headed to the local newspaper so that she could place an advertisement, while walking her exceedingly adorable dog.

The dog immediately begins to dig under a lilac tree. The dog ultimately comes out with a bone in between its teeth. Before Allie could react, the dog bounced back into the tree. When the local police eventually arrive, they are able to determine that the bones belonged to a human being. With that said, Nancy Coco has managed to pen down an exceedingly amazing story, which will definitely keep the reader engaged from the very first page to the last. Nancy Coco has managed to create some exceedingly amazing and highly entertaining characters. Apart from having a well-plotted mystery, this book also has absolutely fantastic characters and a perfect amount of humor. The writing style is exceedingly smooth, thereby making this book an easy read. There are some exceedingly intense moments, which you will be afraid to turn the pages because you have no idea how things will turn out eventually.

The mysteries are not only easy to solve, but they are also well plotted as well. If you are a fan of reality television competitions, then you are going to fall in love with this book. Oh, Say Can You Fudge is another excellent read by Nancy Coco. As the book begins, the holiday season has already begun, and visitors have begun visiting the small island town. However, it does not take long before disaster strike as a fireworks warehouse bursts into flames. From the look of things, the fire appears to be sabotage since it almost claimed the life of a pyro-tech. As the book progresses, the protagonist, Allie McMurphy is trying to create a fudge recipe for independence and she is more than determined to orchestrate the fireworks show. Going against the islands tradition, Allie McMurphy decides to hire someone new, who does not live or work in the island. It does not take long before Allie eventually finds the technician that she had hired dead.

Now, Allie starts to look into the murder mystery as she tries to find out who may have wanted her technician dead. A few minutes later, the entire warehouse bursts into flames, almost claiming Allie’s life. Allie is faced with the challenge of not only replacing the technician but also the fireworks as well.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nancy Coco

One Response to “Nancy Coco”

  1. Ginny: 1 year ago

    To use the Winter Pet Paw Wax I assume you do NOT reheat it before putting the paw in the wax? Right?


Leave a Reply