Book Notification

Nancy Lynn Jarvis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of PIP Inc. Mystery Books

The Glass House (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Funeral Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Regan McHenry Real Estate Mysteries Books

The Death Contingency (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Backyard Bones (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buying Murder (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Murder House (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Two-Faced Triplex (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Widow's Walk League (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mags and the AARP Gang (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

Bodies in Bonny Doon (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Cozy Food (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth About Hosting Airbnb (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nancy Lynn Jarvis is a published author of fiction.

She attended San Jose State University, where she graduated with her BA in the subject of behavioral science. From then on, she would land a job with the San Jose Mercury News, working in their advertising department. She then moved to Santa Cruz, where she got another job working as a librarian. She would also move on to become a business manager for Shakespeare/Santa Cruz. She believes that when it comes to life, it should mirror her working history, in that people should definitely try something different for a few years or so. She has also been a photo archivist.

Nancy worked as a realtor in Santa Cruz, California. She worked that job for over two decades. However, she did take on writing and enjoyed doing it so much that she allowed her license to lapse in 2013. Now she can express all of her opinions about real estate through her writing, especially in her Regan McHenry Real Estate Mysteries series.

Along the way of writing her fictional series, she’s also written some other things. Jarvis penned Mags and the AARP Gang. It is the story of a group of octogenarians that plan to rob a bank so they can pay off their mobile home park’s mortgage. She also edited a book called Cozy Food in which over a hundred writers of cozy mysteries share with readers their absolute favorite recipes. Editing the book led her to think that cozy mystery authors are some of the nicest people on the planet.

Jarvis also spent one year serving as a host for guests through Airbnb. She took notes throughout the experience and used them to pen a book titled The Truth About Hosting Airbnb. The author also contributed to editing Santa Cruz Weird, an anthology of short stories that took submissions from seventeen authors locally residing in Santa Cruz that were all set in Santa Cruz County.

She belongs to the Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and the group Santa Cruz Women of Mystery. Jarvis tries to attempt something new and one of her latest forays into this is to do some more publishing and editing. She is known for her real estate mysteries but also is the author of the PIP Inc. series about a law librarian that has become a private investigator.

Nancy Lynn Jarvis is the creator and the author of the Regan McHenry Real Estate Mysteries. This series of fictional novels first started in 2008 with the publication of the debut novel, The Death Contingency. It then continued with the publication of Backyard Bones and then Buying Murder. Now there are seven novels in this exciting series, so if you are a fan of cozy mystery stories, check this series out!

The Death Contingency is the first novel in the Regan McHenry Real Estate Mysteries. In this debut, readers will get to meet the main character of Regan McHenry for the first time.

She’s a realtor that works in Santa Cruz, known for being a fun beach community. But life isn’t always fun and games. Regan finds that simply just working in her job has placed her right in the middle of a lot of mystery. It might even have her operating tangentially to murder.

Regan also likes to do some detective work from time to time. Her husband helps her out. Tom used to be a computer programmer and now he’s a broker in real estate. Regan also gets some help from Dave, her friend that works as a cop. While he’s a great cop, he has to do largely desk work now that he’s missing an eye thanks to a shootout.

But when Regan finds out that a seller has disappeared before they could sign the grant deed, something seems off. Then the seller winds up dead. That’s when Regan steps into gear with a little help from her friends in an attempt to find out more about his past, secrets, and whether this death was an accident or done intentionally.

Can this realtor figure out a murder? Read this novel to find out!

Backyard Bones is the second novel in the Regan McHenry Real Estate Mysteries series by Nancy Lynn Jarvis. If you thought the action in the first book was good, then check out this exciting sequel!

Regan is back and things are getting strange. She’s experienced déjà-vu before, but this time it’s really intense. That’s because her involvement with the sensation ends up leading to finding a body. A body had been discovered in the same site in the weeks leading up to this, and now there’s another one. This is not a good situation to be in.

The sad part of the story is that the girl that was murdered was killed on her birthday. She would have been seventeen years old. Regan is doing what she can to try and figure out who had the motive to kill this girl. But that’s just the problem, and the real estate agent quickly finds out that there are a lot of people out there that do not want their relationship to the deceased teen to be discovered.

Regan must go through and try to figure out which one of them would have wanted to kill this girl and actually followed through with it. At the same time, she has to be careful to try and avoid suspicion and get targeted by the killer herself. Now one of her clients is being targeted for the murder because the body was found close to his home and he’s Wiccan.

The teen had a pentagram that was carved into her chest, so it doesn’t look good for him. However, Regan thinks that he’s innocent. All she needs to do is come up with the person that actually did it. With her husband and friend Dave helping out, Regan has a good shot at solving this thing. But can she figure out what happened and why? Or will she come up empty handed? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nancy Lynn Jarvis

Leave a Reply