Book Notification

Nancy Revell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Shipyard Girls Books

The Shipyard Girls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shipyard Girls at War (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of the Shipyard Girls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shipyard Girls in Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Victory for the Shipyard Girls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courage of the Shipyard Girls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas with the Shipyard Girls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Triumph of the Shipyard Girls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Wish for the Shipyard Girls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shipyard Girls on the Home Front (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shipyard Girls Under the Mistletoe (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Cheers for the Shipyard Girls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nancy Revell
Nancy Revell is a journalist and a writer under a different name (Amanda Revell Walton), and has worked for every national newspaper, providing them with the hard-hitting stories and in-depth features. She’s also worked for just about every woman’s magazine in the country, writing inspirational and amazing true life stories.

Nancy relocated to her home town of Sunderland, Tyne and Wear with Paul (her husband), and Rosie (their English Bull Mastiff). They live only a quick walk away from the gorgeous award-winning beaches of Roker and Seaburn, inside of a mile of where “The Shipyard Girls” series is set.

The subject is near to Nancy’s heart, since she comes from a long line of shipbuilders that were well-known in the area.

“The Shipyard Girls” is the first novel in the “Shipyard Girls” series and was released in the year 2016. Sunderland in the year 1940, and the women are going to the shipyards to do their part of the war effort. Polly never dreamed that she would be able to work the shipyards like the men in her family, however times are tough and her new job provides more for her than she ever imagined when she meets Tommy Watts, an enigmatic dock diver.

During the day, Rosie (head welder) teaches her fledgling group of trainees their new trade, however at night she hides

“Shipyard Girls at War” is the second novel in the “Shipyard Girls” series and was released in the year 2017. In 1941, it takes strength to work out on the docks, however the war demands all hands on deck and women are doing their very best to fill the gap.

Rosie flourishes in her role as head welder as she keeps her double life secret. However one dashing detective forces Rosie to pick between her duty and love. Gloria has been hiding her own small secret; one that if it was found out, it could threaten both her job, as well as her life.

And the shipyards are proving to be a lot tougher than Polly ever imagined, as she waits for her guy to come back home safely. Join these shipyard girls while they journey through the hardships of war, life, and love.

“Secrets of the Shipyard Girls” is the third novel in the “Shipyard Girls” series and was released in the year 2017. While the war drags on, the shipyard girls find they are facing battles of their own.

Gloria rejoiced when Jack, her love, finally came back from months out at sea. That was until he fell into a coma, losing all of his memories of her and the hopes they had for their future. Is Jack ever coming back to her? Or is his ex-wife going to keep her hold over him?

At the same time, Rosie has turned her back on having love in order to keep her secret protected. However her persistent beau is determined to learn the truth, and if he does, it might ruin her.

And Bel has at last moved on and accepted her love for Joe, giving the people close to them a glimmer of hope in a world filled with uncertainty. However it is not that long until some family secrets threaten to rip them apart. While the shipyard girls face some hardships back home, their work and their friendship helps get them through it all.

“Shipyard Girls in Love” is the fourth novel in the “Shipyard Girls” series and was released in the year 2017. Sunderland in 1941. With a minor break in the air raids that provide a much needed break from the war, things look up for Rosie, who’s fallen head over heels for Detective Sergeant Miller. However how long could their romance last in these uncertain times?

Life remains chock full of challenges for Gloria, who has to face her guilty conscience about baby Hope’s real dad, and confront her abusive ex-husband. The secret has been tearing her apart however if she admits the truth, she’s going to risk losing it all. Both of these women are determined that their faith and love is going to be enough to keep the most difficult of promises, however nothing is ever as simple as it appears.

“Victory for the Shipyard Girls” is the fifth novel in the “Shipyard Girls” series and was released in the year 2018. Sunderland in 1942. With the war showing zero signs of letting up. Helen’s thriving in her role as manager of the shipyard. However at home the return of her dad brings a startling discovery that rips her family apart.

Gloria is shouldering the full burden of a horrible secret. Should the truth come out there might be dire consequences, and it is going to take all of her resolve to resist the pressure surrounding her.

At the same time Rosie is tossing herself into her work, taking on all the shifts she is able to. Anything in order to keep her mind off of the fact that she has not heard from her sweetheart in a few months now. With life in the shipyards getting harder than ever before, is the strength of their friendship see them on through to victory?

“Courage of the Shipyard Girls” is the sixth novel in the “Shipyard Girls” series and was released in the year 2019. Sunderland in 1942. Polly’s future and her heart hang in the balance. Her sweetheart Tommy has been declared missing while he serves overseas, and even though there’s no certainty that he’s actually dead, there isn’t any guarantee that he’s coming back home. Now she needs her friends more than she ever has, and the other female welders are ready to rally around her as she is waiting for the news.

The only one that isn’t showing any support is Helen, the manager of the shipyard. However looks can be deceiving, and under her cold exterior, Helen grapples with demons of her very own, which includes this one life altering choice that might lead to potential ruin.

While the war rages on, the shipyard girls have to support each other while bravely soldiering on.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nancy Revell

2 Responses to “Nancy Revell”

  1. TRICIA: 2 years ago

    Besides the Shipyard books has Nancy Revell written any other books please? Thanks

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Not at this time


Leave a Reply