Book Notification

Naomi Blake Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Naomi Blake Books

Mourning The Little Dead (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touching The Dark (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heatwave (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killing A Stranger (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legacy Of Lies (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Ties (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Vision (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gregory's Game (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paying the Ferryman (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murderous Mind (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fakes and Lies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Not a new one to this mystery genre, Jane A. Adams is one of the best writers that we have on these mystery series that makes it worth the while. Her books are really interesting and each time you get your hands on one, you won’t regret opening the pages as they are engaging. Especially this series that goes by the title of Naomi Blake. This series revolves around the life of this ex-policewoman that makes it even more interesting. These books by this writer are even more amazing once you start on them, and the level of intrigue and mystery that has been involved is just great. This author proves to us by this series that she is a force to be reckoned with and an author not to be taken lightly. The way she handles this series is just great, and you will love every bit of this books. The first book is just as amazing as is the second one and so forth. We will look at the second book in this series and here you will see how a literary genius this writer is.

The second book in this series is titled Touching the Dark, and it is just epic as was the first book of this series. We find our main character, Naomi Blake, who is a blind ex-policewoman that was introduced to us in the Mourning of the Little Dead. We also find Tally Palmer, who is a photographer that has cut her niche in this industry, and she is a sort of celebrity in this field. We also come across Simon Emmet, who has been dumped by Sally, and there is surprise everywhere as no one saw this coming except Simon himself. But this only makes him want Sally more, and he becomes increasingly obsessed with her and he also blames a figure from Sally’s past by the name of Jack. Simon’s parents, seeing how their son has been affected by this, call Alec and Naomi for help. They are old friends of that family, and it was only right that the parents involved them in this. But there is more to this than meets the eye, and as Simon gets more mentally unstable, the situation gets worse and worse.

This second book in this series will show you all that you need to know about this writer and the amazing and interesting characters that she has developed in this series. Naomi Blake is just an amazing character, and she does a good job of making sure that the books remain on key and still maintain that aura of greatness that is associated with this writer. Mystery just keeps getting better and better with this writer and her books. You can expect more intrigue and danger and the complexity of things with each page that you turn, and that is what makes this writer one to be reckoned with. She keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time wondering what will happen next, and that is what makes a writer great.The fourth book in this series is known as Killing A Stranger and does not disappoint in offering the best in a mystery that you can expect from this author. In this book, there is even more intrigue and even the way it starts out just makes you want to read on without any second thoughts. A local kid is found dead in what appears to be a homicide by being drowned in a canal. This is just hours after telling his mother that he had killed a man. The kids who were his friends have no option but to turn to Naomi for help and this is where the story gets more intriguing, and you just don’t want to put this fourth book in this series down. The dead man has already been identified, and he is a resident of the next town. Rob, who had claimed to have killed him, had no history with the police and he was a model student according to his peers as well as teachers.

The book gets more interesting because Alec, who is also Naomi’s boyfriend, is the one handling the case, and there seems to be more than meets the eye as far as it is concerned. The mother of Rob insists that there is no way that her son could have killed anyone and his friends to rally in support of her. There is something more to this book that you will have to read by yourself to figure out as it is just amazing, and the level of mystery is on a scale of its own. The roots of the case go way back into the past, and you will have to read this own your own to find out what it is all about. This book is just on a scale of its own and epitomizes what Jane A. Adams is all about as a writer of mystery novels and everything that comes with it. The scenes, as well as the plots, are well orchestrated, and you will find no room for flaws with this series as they are just epic.

This fourth book that we just looked at was published in June 1st, 2006 and since then, this series has been dominating and it is only right that we get to see what an amazing writer she is. The characters are well developed, and they don’t just pop out of nowhere, but they are carefully and deliberately introduced to give the series as well as the book more edge and convincing power with this genre. You will be amazed at all that you will be subjected to with this novel, and that is precisely what it is all about.

Never getting to put the book down is what Jane guarantees and Naomi Blake is right there to ensure that this happens. This powerful combination makes Jane a very apt writer that is on point and is entertaining. Mystery novel writers have a force that sure is taking this genre by storm and as a reader; you have to read this to know what level of greatness this series has.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Naomi Blake

Leave a Reply