Book Notification

Naomi Rawlings Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Belanger Family Saga Books

The Lady's Refuge / Sanctuary for a Lady (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Widow's Secret / The Soldier's Secrets (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reluctant Enemy / Falling for the Enemy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dawn of Alaska Books

Written on the Mist (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whispers on the Tide (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Above all Dreams (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Eagle Harbor Books

Love's Unfading Light (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Every Whisper (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Beginning (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Sure Dawn (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Violet Sunrise (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Christmas Hope (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Winter Hope (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Bright Tomorrow (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Eternal Breath (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Texas Promise Books

Tomorrow's First Light (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tomorrow's Shining Dream (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tomorrow's Constant Hope (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tomorrow's Steadfast Prayer (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tomorrow's Lasting Joy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Wyoming Heir (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Naomi Rawlings
Naomi Rawlings is an inspiration, Christian fiction, and romance writer best known for her Eagle Harbor series. While this talented author has an impressive collection of published works, she spends most of her time homeschooling, cleaning, and picking after her children. Thanks to her three children, her house is often in chaos, and the devoted mother enjoys doing everything it takes to make it comfortable for her children. Currently, Rawlings and her husband live along the shores of Lake Superior. On this side of the world, people still plant their own gardens and gather their firewood, just like in the novels that she writes.

Love’s Unfading Light
Love’s Unfading Light comes first in the Eagle Harbor series. The book was set in Lake Superior in 1880. Tressa Danell is done with men, or at least that is what she tells herself. Her husband had died, leaving her a widow. He also left her with enough debts to keep her living below the poverty line for many years. In the list of men who want to replace him is a smelly trapper who will not stop proposing and the banker keen to reown her bakery. Tressa struggles to feed her son and provide shelter for him. However, despite her struggles, Tressa is determined never to let a man in her life. Her husband did enough damage leaving her to pay for all his mistakes. Her feeling towards men and marriage begin to change when she meets Mac Oakton.

Mac is getting weary of his town people blaming him for his father’s actions. It has been ten years already, and people will still not give him a break. To get away from all the negativity, Mac is planning to leave Eagle Harbor. However, he cannot keep his mind away from the pretty widow who runs the town bakery. Mac has just two weeks left here, so he plans to keep his feelings to himself. However, when Tressa is overwhelmed, she is forced to make a hard decision, and Mac doesn’t hesitate to help. Will Mac shelve his plan to move in order to support this woman in distress? Will Tressa allow Mac’s to help if it means not having her independence?

The small-town setting is one of the things that you will like about this book. There are also well-defined characters starting with Mac and Tressa. Being mistreated in this town because of other people’s mistakes has made life difficult for the leading characters in the story. Sadly, many people choose to be judgmental and narrow-minded instead of stepping in to help or just be kind. Thankfully, faith, endurance, and love help these characters enjoy a very fulfilling life. The romance between Tressa and Mac will make your heart pound, and it is incredible that in the end, these two lovely characters find each other.

Love’s Unfading Light is an intriguing story characterized by dramatic action, a progressive storyline, and heroic romance. There is also an element of mystery that will keep you turning the pages. Tress and her son are charming characters, and you cannot help but wish them the best in their lives. The story comes with some great scriptures and Christian teachings, but these are done so well even non-Christians will enjoy the book.

Tomorrow’s First Light
Tomorrow’s First Light comes first in the Texas Promise series. This book introduces Ellie Spritzer, a young woman about to meet her husband for the first time. Ellie would never have imagined that her hope for finding true love would lead her to a far-off part of the country with all her siblings. The man she has been communicating with for a year is ready to marry her, and Ellie is happy that he is willing to accept her with her siblings. However, after her mother’s passing, Ellie had no choice but to take her mother’s place and care for her eight siblings.

Sam Owens lives in Twin Rivers, a dusty little town in Texas. He is anxiously waiting for his bride, and after his experiences growing up as an orphan, he doesn’t mind marrying Ellie and taking care of three of her siblings. However, when his wife-to-be shows up with not three but eight siblings, Sam is shocked. How is he going to feed all those mouths while his ranch is still in its infancy? While Sam will not turn the children away, he is not so confident that he can give them a decent life. When things do not go their way, will this young couple figure a way out, or will these sinister forces break them?
This is an intriguing story about a marriage of convenience that turns out to be a blessing for the parties involved. While Sam and Ellie’s marriage doesn’t start as they anticipated, it is fantastic that they figure things out quickly and start building a beautiful life together. Once they both share their secrets, the communication lines in this young couple’s life open, and the duo enjoys many happy moments together. The children add to the excitement, and you cannot help but laugh out loud at some of their antics. There is never a dull moment in this couple’s household. You will enjoy seeing them overcome different challenges and finally, through faith, rise above all that is working against them.

Tomorrow’s First Light is a delightful start to a series. The story introduces characters that will stay in your mind long after you have closed the last page. Ellie is a lovable protagonist, and it is amazing what a good job she does of raising herself and her siblings. The spiritual part of this story comes with some pain as the heroine thinks that her difficult life was because of sins she committed before. Thankfully, the story ends on such a happy note for Ellie. There are some scriptures on God’s unending love, and these are incorporated in a non-preachy way. If you enjoy mail bride and historical romance stories, you will find this book irresistible.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Naomi Rawlings

2 Responses to “Naomi Rawlings”

  1. Ruby Ellen Fogleman: 2 years ago

    I would like to read the series with nashville sweetheart in it. How did they run


Leave a Reply