Book Notification

Natalie Hames Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dalton & Nash Books

Cold Flame (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
See What You Made Me Do (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
All For You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nest Of Vipers (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Credible Witness (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Judas Kiss (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of East End Noir Books

Chronological Order of East End Noir Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Death Of Me (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Natalie Hames

The British author Natalie Hames is a well-known crime-fiction writer, primarily focusing on thriller and noir novels. Bringing a high level of suspense and tension to her work, she gives her writing a degree of authenticity and realism that readers worldwide have come to appreciate. Knowing her art form well, she writes with great confidence, knowing precisely what she wants from each of her stories. Not only that, but she also entertains her readers, keeping them continually glued to the page.

It’s a testament to her accessibility as an author in that she’s become so widely regarded all around the world with readers far and wide. The universality of her themes and ideas have resonated with such a large audience, making her one of the most successful authors currently writing within her field. Creating compelling stories with engaging premises, she’s become a household name for many, drawing in an ever-increasing audience. Keeping them coming back for more too, she has published several series, each with its own compelling and iconic protagonists.

With her twist on the police procedurals, Natalie Hames has turned the genre on its head, effectively combining it with noir novels. Casting interesting protagonists at the heart of each of her stories, too, she also has an extremely strong sense of character and what drives people. Pushing the format in new and interesting directions as well, she has essentially created a fresh new approach to the genre. With so much more to come on the horizon still, she wont be finishing any time soon either, as she’ll be writing for some time yet.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up, the future author to be Natalie Hames was always keenly interested in literature and the written word. As an interest, it would inform much of her adult life, as she would spend a great deal of her time refining and honing craft. Developing her voice and style, she’d come to find her own approach to writing, allowing her to say just what it was she wanted to say.

Always on the lookout for new and exciting ideas, she draws inspiration from the world around her, constantly feeding it back into her work. Making a name for herself with her own idiosyncratic approach to the crime genre, she has become a huge name within the literary industry. Currently living on the North Nottinghamshire border, she resides with her family with Sherwood Forest not far for visits.

Writing Career

Starting her literary career out back in 2015, Natalie Hames would first release the book ‘The Towers,’ which was also the first in her ‘East End Noir’ series. She would follow on from this with the second novel ‘District Line,’ and then the second book in ‘The Towers’ series and her third book, ‘Dancers,’ in 2016. Later she would begin the ‘Dalton and Nash’ series in 2018 with the novel ‘Cold Flame,’ followed by ‘See What You Made Me Do’ that same year.

Heavily inspired by such authors as Martina Cole, Angela Marsons, Mel Sherratt, Val McDermit, she draws from a rich literary vein. Creating her own inspired novels from this, she lends them her own highly idiosyncratic voice, delivering them in a manner that’s fresh and original. There are more books planned in the pipeline too, as she will carry on writing into the foreseeable future with her career growing upwards and onwards.

The Death of Me

Originally coming out in 2017 on the 2nd of October, this would act as a prequel setup to the ‘Dalton and Nash’ mystery series of novels. Featuring its own stand-alone narrative with its own protagonist, it further establishes the world of DI Grace Dalton, providing some backstory. Published through the ‘Beyond Fiction Publishing’ imprint, it would prove to be an effective and highly accessible mystery thriller novel.

In an attempt to avoid her bullies on the way home from school, fourteen year old Grace Dalton is snatched in Greenwich Park. Investigating the case is Detective Constable Philip Harris, as attempts to overcome the public humiliation he faced from a previous case, as he undergoes intense media scrutiny. The blame keeps pointing towards Grace’s father, as Harris finds himself up against the clock, and facing off against an organized crime syndicate. Doing all he can to find her, he must deal with the many obstacles in his way, as he even has to question the loyalty of his own colleagues.

The book itself provides a great thriller and character study, as Harris really does have the odds stacked against him here. Providing a prequel to the ‘Dalton and Nash’ series as well, it definitely has a lot to offer, as it works on a number of different levels. There’s so much bubbling just under the surface, with its many intricacies, in what is a deftly handled story with much to offer.

Finder Keepers

First arriving in 2016 on the 11th of October, this would be the fourth book in the ‘East End Noir’ series of novels. Following on from the first three novels, it would provide another epic instalment in the much loved franchise. They don’t definitely need to be read in any particular order, but there’s plenty for fans to enjoy here with its ongoing arcs, as it would initially come out on the Kindle platform.

Set in the world of East End gangsters, this sees the British detective DS Connolly investigating another case. With the Triads and the Romanian underworld all set to clash, he’s in a race against the clock to find the truth and solve the mystery. The only thing standing between them all is a big bag of money and woman whose heart is cold as ice with a steely resolve. Who will manage to come out on top, can Connolly solve the case in time, and what will become as they all discover that it’s finders keepers?

This piece of gritty East End noir is exciting and engaging on multiple levels, as Hames really makes the most of her setting. Constantly raising the tension throughout, she definitely manages to keep the reader reading, never letting go at any point. The story itself is well written with strong central characters driving it all forwards, as she never falters at any single point.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Natalie Hames

Leave a Reply