Book Notification

Natalie Meg Evans Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dress Thief (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Milliner's Secret (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Gown of Thorns (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer in the Vineyards (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wardrobe Mistress (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Vow (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Paris Girl (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Burning Dawn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Italian Girl's Secret (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl with the Yellow Star (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Locket (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Natalie Meg Evans is an American author who has written several novels since her career first kicked off in 2014 with the release of her debut fictional novel, The Dress Thief.

Natalie Meg Evans has always had the goal of becoming a published writer. The concept of getting to be in print and have her own stories come to life has been her dream ever since she was young. Now that she’s grown up, Evans is happy to say that she has accomplished it. Now she tries to get as much fun out of it as she can by writing books that she has always liked to read. Her books are immersive and plot-driven that take readers behind the scenes of worlds that are entirely glamorous, from the theater to millinery or fashion and haute couture.

Evans also has experience besides being a writer and has served as a public relations person, worked in freelance copywriting, had a position as a bookkeeper, worked as an encyclopedia salesperson, been a bar person, and worked as a cleaner.

The author is a mother and has one son. She also looks after her two Labradors who were rescued. She resides in the easternmost county of England in north Suffolk in a rural region. She has won several awards for her work. This includes the Harry Bowling Prize, which she won in 2012. She also was a finalist for the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart. Evans also made the long list for the new women novelists competition from Mslexia and made the short list for a Daphne du Maurier award in the category of romantic suspense.

Her debut novel The Dress Thief also won several awards, including the Festival of Romance’s readers award for best historical novel in 2014. It also won the 2015 Greek Public World book awards’ best foreign book award, which was voted upon by the readers.

When it comes to writer’s block, the author just doesn’t let it happen by refusing to let it occur. She thinks that writer’s block is simply nothing more than the fear of failing when a writer doesn’t know ‘how the story is going’. When Evans comes up against writer’s block, the way that she tackles it is to just keep on writing. She might have to edit the part that she wrote or even cut it, but she finds that by writing quickly and with a furious pace, she’s defeating the block and going through terrain with ease.

The Dress Thief is the first novel to come out from Natalie Meg Evans. It was first released for readers to enjoy in 2014. It was also a nominee for the Rita Awards’ Best First Book category. If you have been searching for something new to read and want something light and fun that isn’t going to bog you down, this is a great choice!

Main character Alix Gower has always wanted one thing and been very clear about it. Her goal in life has been to join Coco Chanel and rise through the ranks and work herself up to being a designer in the haute couture world of Paris. That’s what she wants more than anything, but it’s also at odds with what she actually does, something that she keeps secret.

Alix makes ends meet and helps provide for her family by taking designs (okay, stealing them) to make bootlegs for the market abroad. It might be far from the glamorous and legitimate job of actually working in the fashion industry on the up-and-up, but it’s what she has to do to take care of them and make sure that they survive.

Alix doesn’t need much to get this done. All it takes is getting inside a fashion house with a sketchbook hidden away. Then she has all that she needs in order to come up with an exact replica which will then be sent to New York so that it can get put into production.

The last thing that Alix ever predicted was her dreams of truly working in fashion coming true. She at least gets the chance to be in one of the biggest fashion houses in Paris, but it comes with the cost of having to copy the spring collection.

Alix is aware this could be the only chance she ever has to get into that world. The last thing that she could have predicted is something coming back from her past as well as meeting a handsome war reporter. The tiniest thing could take it all down for her quicker than she realizes, and Alix is going to have to be careful. Will her life come together or fall apart? Read this book to find out!

The Milliner’s Secret is the second novel released from author Natalie Meg Evans. It came out in 2015 and also goes by the alternate title The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris. If you want something unique to read that is a blast back to the past, give this story a try!

The scene is the city of London and the year is 1937. A young woman with plenty of talent goes with a stranger to Paris, the city of love and fashion. She wants to become a milliner and start her career, but she has no idea that she is going to fall for someone that she never saw coming– one of the enemy.

Cora Masson is a Londoner that has transformed into the fake aristocrat Coralie de Lirac. She has changed everything about her history to become a milliner. But then the Nazis invade the area. Only Dietrich, a lover high up in the ranks, is able to keep her business safe.

Coralie remains as a designer to the elite who are all about style, but the city is coming into a time of great darkness. With the prospect of war looming, Coralie is going to have to decide whether she will look out for herself alone or fight for what she believes in and her friends and freedom. What will she do, and happen as a result? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Natalie Meg Evans

Leave a Reply