Natasha Deen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Guardian Books

Guardian (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gatekeeper (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Game's End (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Orca Echoes Books

Kelly's Cabin (By:) (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Theodora Bear (By:Carolyn Jones) (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prince for a Princess (By:Eric Walters) (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saving Sammy (By:Eric Walters) (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skye Above (By:Eric Walters) (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Batcat and the Seven Squirrels (By:Eric Walters) (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lark Holds the Key (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lark and the Diamond Caper (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lark Takes a Bow (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lark and the Dessert Disaster (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Retribution Books

with Sigmund Brouwer
Burned (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unleashed (By:Sigmund Brouwer) (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Terminate (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Escalate (By:Sigmund Brouwer) (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of True Grime Books

True Grime (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Angel Maker (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Promise of Home (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cowgirl & the Stallion (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
At Dock's End (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Not So Secret Case Files of Billy Vale, P.I. (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sleight of Hand (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Across the Floor (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thicker Than Water (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Key of Nira Ghani (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Sneakers, Sandals & Stilettoes (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Author Natasha Deen moved with her family from Guyana, South America to Canada in order to escape the country’s racial and political violence.

The truth is that she did not grow up hoping to become a writer someday. Actually, she wanted to become a superhero.

While Natasha did love growing up in a country filled with flannel and snow, yet she was the mixed-race kid in class. This meant she was bullied and felt invisible due to the fact there were no reflections of her in films or on television. This meant she grew up feeling different from most people.

It is good that she had books and comic books. They were filled with oddball, don’t-quite-fit-in, and weird characters that wind up being cool, amazing, and were able to find their own happy endings.

Natasha pens stories for teens and kids, and enjoys mixing action, creepy, and mystery, with a whole bunch of humor.

Natasha enjoys using all the times that she felt different from everybody to show people that everyone is the same at heart. Writing is the hardest thing that she is ever going to do, but she loves it due to the fact that it is story, and stories are able to change the world.

“Guardian” was a selection for Best Books for Kids & Teens in Spring of 2015. It was a selection for the Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards and The Sunburst Awards, too.

She writes the “True Grime” series, the “Guardian” trilogy, and the “Lark” series, as well as some stand alone novels and stories. Her debut novel, called “True Grime” was released in the year 2011.

“True Grime” is the first novel in the “True Grime” series, which was released in the year 2011. Pepper Powder, teen fairy and grime cop, lives for just one thing: keeping the human species safe from magical zealots that look to eradicate them using Violent Illness of Unusual Resistance and Strength. Humans call these “viruses”, but it is an understandable mistake. The very young do tend to get their words wrong.

A terrorist leader releases their necrophage bomb, it decimates Grime headquarters, and it turns Pepper into the first fairy amputee the magical world has had. She won’t let a missing leg stop her. To catch this criminal, and prevent him from unleashing a one of the biggest shopping centers in all of the human world at West Edmonton Mall, Pepper winds up going undercover as a human. Once Pepper’s theories about humanity hit against the reality of cliques, bullies, and the destruction of the environment, is she still going to believe the human race is worth saving?

“Guardian” is the first novel in the “Guardian” series, which was released in the year 2014. Maggie Johnson, seventeen years old, does a great job of transitioning the dead. The tougher thing is surviving the pranks and insults of Serge Popov, the dumbest jock ever to step in Dead Falls, Alberta and a high school thug. She finds him dead and finds that his spirit has been trapped in her room, and figures it is a case of divine justice. Let this jerk rot for all of eternity, bound to an earthly prison.

Something has got other plans. Maggie needs to help Serge cross over, otherwise she is going to die at the otherworldly entity’s hands that has taken interest in this dead bully. While she looks into the circumstances of Serge’s murder, she will discover the secrets that are hidden by the world of the living and the wonders that are revealed by cities of the dead. Assuming, of course, that her investigation does not get her dead, too.

Readers got so enthralled with this one while reading it, they forgot where they were reading and felt like they were in Dead Falls, Alberta with Maggie and Serge. Maggie is a wonderful character, and it is great to see how practical she is on the whole ghost thing. Her dad and Nancy are very involved in the story, and it is nice to see parents not just drop off the face of the earth in this young adult novel.

“Gatekeeper” is the second novel in the “Guardian” series, which was released in the year 2016. A month after she solved her first murder (and came close to getting killed herself), Maggie and Serge, now her soul brother, are just hoping for some quiet and peace to figure out, well, everything. The dead won’t wait for anyone, though.

Especially a dead man like Kent Thomas. The guy was every parent’s dream, the type of good kid that never caused trouble and excelled at school. He was the type of guy all the other dudes liked. Add in the hotness factor that made him the fantasy of all the girls, and he was the least likely person to be killed. Who was it, then, that tossed him right off the cliff?

Maggie is determined to locate the killer. If she isn’t careful, she will end up exactly like the soul she is attempting to save.

The writing in the book is very impeccable and readers had a fun time checking this one out.

“Game’s End” is the third novel in the “Guardian” series, which was released in the year 2017. Maggie Johnson is dealing with way too much, her unpredictable and growing powers, and rising distrust and hate of the townspeople. As well as the dead, who wait to be transitioned from this side to the other. At the moment, they are her saving grace. A soul-eater steals the ghost from her as she is transitioning them, not only do things take a turn for the worse, they take a turn for the personal, too. This thing has got a connection to her as well as her family, and it is coming for revenge.

While Maggie rushes to stop the entity, the body count rises, and the soul-eater’s touch starts hitting close to home. The answers Maggie is looking for are coming right to a head, but is she going to survive the revelation?

These characters are flawed and different all in their own way, and develop through the events of the story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Natasha Deen

Leave a Reply