Book Notification

Natasha S. Brown Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Half-Bloods Books

Half-Blood Descendant (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Half-Blood Secrets (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Half-Blood Origins (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Novel Adventures of Nimrod Vale Books

An Unfortunate Beginning (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stone Key (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Shapeshifter Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Time of Myths: Shapeshifter Sagas Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Love Takes Root (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Arcane Forest Anthology(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Natasha S. Brown is the bestselling author of romance fiction that is best known for the “Shapeshifter Chronicles” series of novels.

Brown has said that she has always had quite an imagination, which is perhaps why she would decide to become a fiction author.

During her childhood, she used to read all manner of books and would often read way past her bedtime which often got her into loggerheads with her parents.

Natasha penned “Fledgling” her debut novel in 2012 and has never looked back since. She now has more than a dozen works to her name. Among her works include novellas, collections of short stories, and several series of novels.
While she has achieved a lot of success with her fiction writing, she still works a day job as an elementary school assistant teacher. She will usually spend most of her nights as a designer of book covers.
When she is not doing that, she spends much of her weekends with family and penning her blockbuster works.

“Fledgling” by Natasha S. Brown is the story of Ana Hughes and Chance Morgan. The former has had quite a hard life as she had been diagnosed with heart disease after she was born with a heart defect.

Her mother ultimately loses her employment and they are forced to move to Idaho where she has found another job. Normalcy is something that Ana has never known and when she meets Chance, she believes he might just have a chance at being normal
She believed their love would not last and intended to tell him that she cannot bear the thought of ever losing someone that means so much to her. But telling him is not that easy and she waited for a long time until she finally told him.
What she had going for her was the fact that Chance had felt an instant connection with her and believed she is special, right from the moment they had looked into each other’s eyes.

Morgan knew that she was the woman for him and that he would always want and need her in his life as she makes her feel complete. Nonetheless, Chance also has his own secrets that he does not want or cannot tell her
Just like her, he fears that she will walk away and never look back if she knew his secret. Circumstances beyond their control change things and the secrets ultimately are revealed and may just change their lives forever.

Natasha S. Brown’s novel “Prodigy” continues to follow the life and times of Ana and Chance.

The two had left home and headed to Mexico as they intended to find Morgan’s ancestors. Ana has finally healed and has been coming to know about Chance and his shapeshifting nature.

They visit his grandfather on the maternal side and he turns out to be a shapeshifter too. He has been around for years and believes he can see something in Ana that can be parlayed into a gift for healing.
It then comes out that Chance has been lying to her and it is only when they are honest with each other that things get better.

However, his power-hungry cousin that they believed had been vanquished turns up and starts causing all manner of trouble and threatening everyone. Ana then finds herself all alone in the jungle and soon makes some interesting discoveries.
Some shifter who wants to help her harness her newly acquired skills has been stalking her for days. The more Chance learns about his abilities, the more Ana learns about how to use her powers to protect herself.
The work provides more answers but also leaves its readers with more questions and sets us up nicely for the subsequent book.

“Emergent” by Natasha S. Brown opens in the aftermath of the killing of another shapeshifter by Chance Morgan.

He committed the crime to protect Ana Hughes his girlfriend. But in doing so he had been infected with a dangerous shapeshifting ailment that makes him develop a thirst for power he cannot control.

If he is not restrained, he may just become a threat to Ana who loves him to bits. He is desperate to protect his girlfriend from any harm, even as he tries to find a cure for himself.

To protect her, he leaves her in the Yucatan and heads into the wilderness. Out there, he starts hearing voices, and violent memories surface in his mind creating a dangerous tug-of-war between evil and good.
Alone and companionless, Ana soon meets a woman who says that she has the same healing and shapeshifting abilities as her.

She vows that she will teach her the skills to help her boyfriend but over several weeks, she starts questioning if her new mentor was serious about her promise.

Time is running out and Ana needs to find it within herself the power to heal her boyfriend before he loses the battle against the dark memories and voices in his head.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Natasha S. Brown

Leave a Reply