Book Notification

Nathan Van Coops Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Archangel Aviation Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Kingdom of Engines Books

Publication Order of Paradox P.I. Books

Time of Death (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Electric Midnight (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Clockwork Game (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tomorrow Detective (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Skylighter Adventures Books

Faster Than Falling (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Time Travel Detective Mystery Books

In Times Like These (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chronothon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day After Never (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clockwise & Gone (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Warp Clock (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Agent of Time (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nathan Van Coops is a published author of fiction. In addition to being a writer, he is also an actor and a producer. He produced and acted in The Skyship Chronicles, a 2015 release. He also wrote the 2014 short Absence of Life.

An American author, Nathan Van Coops resides in St. Petersburg, Florida. There he survives on a diet that he admits is mostly made up of tacos. In addition to enjoying tacos, Van Coops also enjoys tinkering around on older airplanes, as well as Volkswagens and motorcycles. He has enjoyed a career in aviation for two decades and counting.

He also teaches classes on writing and publishing as part of Keep St. Pete Lit, spreading his knowledge to fellow peers and the next generation. He promises his readers that if they keep on reading his books, he will continue to write them. He also believes that in the world of footwear, flip-flops that are dressy do exist.

Van Coops has written several novels and series that contain plenty of adventure and heroic acts while also delving first into his own creative worlds. His first novel to come out was titled In Times Like These in 2013. It carries the same name as the series and much of the theme comes from the time travel that’s included in it. He has also written Skylighter Adventures, featuring the first book in the series, Faster Than Falling. The Kingdom of Engines series focuses on medieval history in an alternate timeline that is full of not only action, but revenge too.

In Times Like These is the first fictional novel to come out in the series by the same name. Van Coops would follow that up with The Chronothon, which was published in 2015. The third book would come out the following year and is titled The Day After Never. The fourth book came out in 2018 to make the series a quartet and is titled The Warp Clock. If you are looking for an interesting new series to get into, check this one out for yourself and see what you think!

In Times Like These is the first novel in Van Coops’ series that carries the same name. If you love action and time travel, this is the perfect story for you to get into.

Readers will get to meet the main character of Benjamin Travers for the first time. He finds himself in an interesting situation that is also regrettable because he’s been electrocuted. Both bad news and very painful, that isn’t even the worst of it. Along with his friends, he has had a past that is full of danger and risk. They just have not lived through it yet.

Benjamin as well as his friends have suddenly woken up with no idea where they are. They quickly realize that they’re not where they should be– they’re in the past. They wonder how they got there and worse, if they did something so bad that time got broken. Regardless, the group decides that they’ve got to try and find a way to get back home, even if it ends up being impossible. They’ve at least got to try.

The pals get busy looking for a way that they can get back home, but they are not in this world for too long before they start to realize that they’re not the only ones here. They may be in the past, but they are far from alone. It turns out that, whether on purpose or accidentally, there are time travelers here.

Unfortunately, a portion of the travelers are starting to show up dead. It’s up to Ben and his friends to try and avoid encountering the same fate. Then he runs into a scientist as well as his daughter. She’s both very nice and also a time traveler. This seems like a great turn of events and Ben is encouraged by his meeting these two figures.

However, when it comes to getting away from danger, that may have unintended consequences. Can running away from the past possibly cause a future that is violent and even deadly? Ben is trying to save himself as well as his friends. But he’s quickly learning that in order to do so, he first must figure out how to get a handle on time and space. If he can master them, he may just be able to succeed.

Can Ben make it through a trip where the past and the future are on a horrible collision course? Anything’s possible in this jet set time travel adventure! Pick up the debut book in this series and read to the end to find out what happens.

The Chronothon is the second novel in the In Times Like These series from author Nathan Van Coops. If you liked the first book or love stories that involve science fiction and time travel, this is a book you should check out!

Ben is back once more, and he’s got more problems than ever. It turns out that the universe is not only larger than he originally thought it was, but it’s filled with danger too. He’s a beginner at time traveling, and he’s still got a lot to learn.

He’s starting to realize that he has feelings for the daughter of the scientist that he met in the first story, and all that he wants to do is spend some time with her. That may all change when he finds out about a unique race that he’s some how been convinced into competing in. The chronothon is like a marathon conducted through the channels of time, and he’s likely already way in over his head.

Maybe if he makes it through he’ll be able to finally ask her to go out with him. But then Ben discovers that the race may be more than just going back through history. There are secret dangers lurking in this race, and he’s going to have to get through them if he wants to finish the race– and protect the people that he cares about.

Can Ben make it through the chronothon? What happens if he fails? Find out by picking up this book from Nathan Van Coops!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nathan Van Coops

Leave a Reply