Book Notification

Never Say Spy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Never Say Spy Books

Never Say Spy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spy Is Cast (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reach for the Spy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tell Me No Spies (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
How Spy I Am (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spy for a Spy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy, Spy Away (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy Now, Pay Later (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy High (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy Away Home (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spies That Bind (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiss And Say Good Spy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Burned, Twice Spy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Friends In Spy Places (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spy For Help (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy In The Sky (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Never Say Spy” series by author Diane Henders stars a middle aged female bookkeeper named Aydan Kelly who becomes a spy. She is foul mouthed and totally badass.

Author Diane Henders decided to make her protagonist in her mid forties because she got sick of the twenty somethings got to do all the fun stuff and the ones in their fifties just reminisce about their younger glory years. Not to mention that Diane herself is around the same age, too.

The series began publication in the year 2011 when “Never Say Spy” was released.

“Never Say Spy” spent 57 months in the Kindle Top 100 Free list.

“Never Say Spy” is the first novel in the “Never Say Spy” series, which was released in the year 2011. Adyan Kelly is not a badass, but a bookkeeper, even though she has a penchant for strong language and weapons. She leaves the city to try and make her dream of rural tranquility come true and gets her car stolen by a guy that should not actually exist.

John Kane (who is an RCMP officer) kills the guy trying to abduct her, Adyan believes her troubles have ended. Kane’s investigation implicates her in a plot that involves international espionage. Criminal charges are truly the least of her worries when she gets targeted by the same spies that Kane suspects she is aiding.

Pity the people trying to ruin her, because there is no one tougher than a middle aged woman that just wants her dream back.

Fans of the novel found this to be good fun, and liked reading about Aydan right from the start of the book. She is an interesting mix of some unlikely attributes that should not have actually worked together but did. The side characters are fascinating and the dialogue is quite snappy.

“The Spy is Cast” is the second novel in the “Never Say Spy” series, which was released in the year 2011. A clandestine government agency recruits Aydan, she finally overcomes her fear and goes undercover at a lavish gala. The mission’s glamour fades entirely when she is on a motorcycle, and part of a surveillance team made up of all men.

Aydan finds out about spies using some classified tech to torture captives and get information out of them. To make things worse, they know that she has breached their security. Aydan has to make sure they do not find out who she really is, and avoid being captured by the same vicious criminals that will not stop from torturing her as well.

Fans of the novel enjoy Aydan, as she goes up against every single stereotype of the usual woman character. Readers got hooked on this one, just like in the first one and found themselves having a hard time to put this one down for very long.

“Reach for the Spy” is the third novel in the “Never Say Spy” series, which was released in the year 2011. Aydan never wanted to moonlight as a spy, but she has had little choice in the matter. Working in a secured building with computers sounds like it would be a safe gig, but it turns out that the job is a killer. Literally.

Aydan goes on a quest to clear a guy’s name, after he got shot while committing a supposed act of treason. Her investigation throws suspicion on the director of operations, though. Aydan could be in more danger than she first imagined, if the guy is actually a double agent. All the while, national security is hanging in the balance.

Readers cannot get enough of these books, and are hooked on them, waiting for the next one once they have finished the one they are reading. Fans of the novel find that with each book, the stories just get better and better. There are plenty of twists and turns, more action, and stellar character development going on. This is simply a fun read.

“Tell Me No Spies” is the fourth novel in the “Never Say Spy” series, which was released in the year 2011. Aydan took on the part time gig of spy reluctantly. It is both dangerous and painful, but she will make the sacrifice for the good of her country. It is too bad, then that her country doesn’t have those same honorable intentions for her.

Aydan finds out that the government had her husband killed. It is a betrayal that pushes her to find out the truth. She lives as a fugitive and forced away from those people that she used to trust. She must evade the violent criminals and the government agents that would sell her out to the highest bidder.

This was an exciting story, and kept the readers’ attention the entire way through. Fans of the novel find these to be hard to put down, and simply a race to see how the books will end and to see what the next twist is. These books just get more intriguing the longer it runs for. Readers can’t wait to get their hands on more of these books.

“How Spy I Am” is the fifth novel in the “Never Say Spy” series, which was released in the year 2012. Through Aydan Kelly’s work inside the clandestine government, she finds a shadowy collection of scientists. These people are selling certain classified information for their own profit.

Aydan would like to report them, but there is a single problem. Her husband, who was presumed dead, is alive. He would like to meet up with her, but he just might be working with the consortium of scientists. Her husband will in fact die, should she rat on these scientists. If she does nothing, the scientists will murder her.

Readers hope to follow this series for many more books, as it has kept up its level of quality the entire way through. The books are always brilliant and always funny. Fans found some strongly emotional arts in the book that left them sad and filled with heartache. The main character is able to have guts and keep up with everyone else, all while faking it all.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Never Say Spy

Leave a Reply