Book Notification

Nexus Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nexus Chronicles Books

Gnomes of Suburbia (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Nexus Xmas (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gargoyles in the Round (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hotel Spectre (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pixies in the Park (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chubby is the Night (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raven Dexter, Paranormal Midwife (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Impractical Magus (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Nexus Wedding (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turning Night (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hellebore's Holiday (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courting the Phoenix (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Nexus Chronicles series is a series of contemporary and paranormal romance novels written by the well known American author Viola Grace. The series is comprised of a total of 9 books published between the years 2009 and 2013. Each novel of the series is set in a paranormal world and revolves around the lives of different set of characters. The series begins with the personal story of the Nexus, who is born as a rare person and can pull magic and seed the living world with infinite possibilities of magic. The legend in the world of the Nexus states that only one human is born every 100 years and is able to get transformed into Nexus. And every time a human is transformed into a Nexus, he is immediately taken into the custody of a magical community to reap the benefits from the raw magic of the Nexus until it dies. Unfortunately, most of the Nexus meet with an unpleasant and untimely death. In the later parts of the series it is revealed that the last Nexus had died during the Second World War, just after his powers were manifested by a magical community.

Over the course of the series it is revealed that many Nexuses die, after which it is the turn of Abby to become the next Nexus. But this time, the magical community does not know what hit them and they are not able to catch Abby or take advantage of her raw magical powers, as they used to do with many of the previous Nexus. Throughout the novels of the series, author Viola Grace has given the descriptions of steamy & hot, cute & sweet, and powerful characters which also have a touch of humor and loud laugh in them. All the novels of the Nexus Chronicles series are written in such unique ways that the readers find them absolutely enjoyable to read till the very end. In the initial novel of the series, Aby is introduced as an artistic girl living next door. She has a mother with anal retention, who despises the artistic abilities of Abby. Later, she gets indulged in love with one of the houses and from there, the actual fun begins. Soon, she is able to understand the meaning of friendship, magic, family, and love. Luckily for her, she has made new friends who help her throughout her journey. But, there is one problem in Abby’s life as someone does not want to let her stay here and tries to make her leave as soon as possible along with her wild magical powers. And throughout the path of her journey, she comes across a number of elements of life like action, romance, love, friendship, and humor.

The first novel of the Nexus Chronicles series written by the successful author Viola Grace, was published in the year 2009 by the eXtasy Books publishing house in the form of a Kindle edition. It was titled ‘Gnomes of Suburbia’ and featured the main characters in the form Annabeth Hanover, who is often called as Abby; and Alexander Desmith, who is often referred to as Xander. The plot of the novel revolves around the happenings in the lives of Abby and Xander. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Abby is shown as wanting a new life for her. But, she did not know that her wish will be fulfilled very soon. She was also unaware of the fact that it will come with magical power as magic was never on her wish list. Abby finds the neighbors in her new life as great, in spite of being werewolves, medusi, and mermaids. Now, she finds it very tricky to adjust to the role given to her in the new neighborhood as she is required to pull some magic in between the dimensions. The gnomes in her garden, who were animated by Abby, try to help her whenever they can and in whatever situation they are able to.

Abby finds the biggest problem in her new neighborhood in the form of the warlock who lives at the door next to her. Whenever the warlock tends to come near Abby, her magical powers get deprived from her. Later, a stalker comes to join the crew of Abby. With the intention of killing her, the stalker tries to finish her new career and life in the hardest possible way. Due to this, the life of Abby seems to be in danger and all her neighbors get ready with their arms to prevent the stalkers and the unknown entities from getting close to Abby. Initially, when she moved to her new neighborhood, she was surprised to witness the magic present in the neighborhood in the form of mermaids, Gorgons, and werewolves. Soon, the clay gnomes of Abby ha come to life and she had become aware of the fact that she was an important and magically powerful Nexus. When the instant attraction of Abby and Xander adds magic and orgasmic plays between the two, a mage is sent to give her the necessary training as a Nexus. After that, her life becomes extremely interesting. It also gets filled with danger as many entities and stalkers look to kill her and end her magical abilities.

The second novel of the Nexus Chronicles series written by author Viola Grace was published under the title ‘Gargoyles in the Round’. It was published by the Devine Destinies publishing house in the year 2009. The plot of this novel too deals with the lives of the primary characters Xander and Abby. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that a magical Summit is planned and a special guest is called to honor the occasion. But soon, the summit gets tricky and deadly funny when it is found that there is someone trying to kill the participants. Abby gets hold of her new talent and seems fit to face the public, which is the magical public. At the Summit, anyone with some or the other magical power is expected to participate. Now,entering into the summit as a celebrity does not seem comfortable for Abby. But with the presence of the Oak Point Guard and her creatures on her side, she feels confident of getting through the summit with ease. However, the panels and the festivities begin to contrast sharply, due to which Abby seems to be torn apart in a number of directions. It is to be seen further whether her relationship with Xnder remain the same after meeting with his family or they will be taken apart by the social pressures. Abby also begins to wonder whether the gargoyles and the gnomes will behave or she will be taken in by the security of Hotel Spectre.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Nexus Chronicles

Leave a Reply