Book Notification

Nicci Harris Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Cradled Common Books

Publication Order of The Curvy Thirteen Playlist Books

Publication Order of Kids of The District Books

Our Thing (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cosa Nostra (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Facing Us (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Way (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Pretty Little Burden (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Pretty Little Queen (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Their Broken Legend (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Perfect Little Heirs (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nicci Harris
Nicci Harris was born in Australia on February 25. Romance lover, mother, Aussie, and make believer.

She shines in crafting novels which toe the line between dangerous and dark, sexy and sweet, which all culminates into a deliciously sinful story of truth, passion, and acceptance. She writes about women that make unattainable men fall hard and forever. These are love stories for dark souls.

“Facing Us” is the prequel novel in the “Kids of the District” series and was released in 2019. She will destroy everything just to forget, while he is desperate to remember.

Up until now, Konnor’s life has been a sort of mirage. Of lonely and dark places. Of women and bourbon. But he doesn’t care, since he believes that he is pretty happy really. However then she happens.

Konnor wants Blesk. And he will do anything, drop everything, to have her. However once he uncovers who she is and what it is she has done, he will rue ever facing her. They each have their secrets, hers are harrowing. While his are heartbreaking. Only being together threatens to expose everything that they have attempted to escape. Is finally facing their past bring them peace, or will it spark chaos?

“Our Thing” is the first novel in the “Kids of the District” series and was released in 2020. She is a good girl with the whole world at her feet, and he is a bad boy with his foot on the world.

Being the youngest leading ballerina in Cassidy’s academy, her days are set. No time for boys. Routine. Unfortunately, her mind did not get that memo, since there is always a name playing on her lips: Max Butcher. The notorious bad boy of The District. Hot to the point of physical discomfort. Dangerous.

So when he notices her, she struggles to just stay en pointe. However he finds her to be infuriating, just a silly little girl. Max wants to keep her out of his business and away from him and every other man. Max wants to protect her body, as well as her innocence. However not even Max Butcher is able to stick to his guns. And the further into his world she gets led, the more that the danger gathers.

Readers struggled setting this book down for very long, because the more they got to know these main characters, the more they fell in love with them. The sexy parts were steamy, so much so fans of the book need a drink, a break, and a cold shower after reading it. Cassidy’s quirky humor and Max’s no bullshit attitude made for some very interesting banter. The book tugs at your heartstrings, and Nicci’s pacing is fantastic.

“Cosa Nostra” is the second novel in the “Kids of the District” series and was released in 2021. Saying I love you to Max Butcher is dangerous. Almost as dangerous as the world Max was born into. As dangerous as the ruthless bastards that he calls family. They hurt her. His little ballerina, his piece of purity. They hurt her. Max had wanted to keep the world beautiful for her, but he failed. So he should just let her go. For his own sanity, and her own safety. However she crawled into his bed, and settled in his head.

Cassidy Slater’s sweet-talking mouth says those dangerous words. Words that Max didn’t know he’d been craving, and she waits for him in the night. Accepts all the darkness that is around him. Now that is not something a guy just lets go of. Max is a selfish bastard as well. And she’s his. Max will protect her, it is eye for an eye and he’s willing to blind the entire lot of ‘em, and for her, Max would start a war.

“Her Way” is the third novel in the “Kids of the District” series and was released in 2021. Bronson. Amber eyes and olive skin. Shoshanna has been his since they were fourteen. She was his beautiful distraction from the chaos that he was born into. From the disturbances inside his own mind. From his legacy. So when everything they created together gets ripped away, he burns the idea of a peaceful life. Widening his arms to his inevitable fate, Bronson accepts his duties. Without her, Bronson embraces his single purpose. To protect his family, and protect his brothers.

Shoshanna. A dimpled grin and green-blue eyes. The world was just a playground to her nutcase, Bronson Butcher. However she destroyed him. So he walked away from her, dragging behind him half of her severed heart. Eleven years later, that crazy son of a bitch shows up, bleeding out on her hospital table. A bullet wound, of course. They’ve both changed so very much. Bronson now lives by some deranged and bloody moral code. And he takes whatever it is that he wants. Whomever he wants.

“His Pretty Little Burden” is the fourth novel in the “Kids of the District” series and was released in 2022. Sweet little Fawn is the daughter of a boss in The District Cosa Nostra. The daughter of the man that betrayed Clay Butcher’s family.

Not only is she a burden, being barely eighteen, naive, and the epitome of a little deer in headlights. But she is too damn pretty. Too pretty to have clawed her way through life, just barely surviving.

Too pretty to be so utterly vulnerable, alone, and asking the deadliest guy in the city, him, for help. Christ, too pretty to be walking down his halls at midnight. Too damn pretty not to be Clay’s. His pretty little burden.

Watching Clay and Fawn’s love unfold and grow was incredible. Their story takes off right from the very first page and it never lets up. Nicci’s writing makes you feel each and every single word. She is very creative with how she explains each of the emotions the characters feel. Nicci engulfs you with this story and makes sure that all you are able to think about is this book and what is going to happen next.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nicci Harris

Leave a Reply