Book Notification

Nicholas Harvey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of AJ Bailey Books

with Nick Sullivan
Twelve Mile Bank (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gardens of the Queen (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wreck of the Raptor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Mountain (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Solomon's Well (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of the Island Skies (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valley of the Rays (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Neptune's Wall (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spanish Bay Reef (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloody Bay Rum Club (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cavern of the Lost Souls (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Half Moon Bay (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angels of the Deep (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrecks of Key Largo (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anchor Point (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oro Verde (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lighthouse Point (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spitfire Storm (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nora Sommer Caribbean Suspense Books

Publication Order of Tropical Adventure Books

Graceless (With: Nick Sullivan,Wayne Stinnett,John H. Cunningham) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Timeless (With: Nick Sullivan,Wayne Stinnett,John H. Cunningham) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shameless (By: David F. Berens,Steven Becker,Chris Niles,Douglas Pratt) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Priceless (With: Deborah Brown,Don Rich) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Faceless (With: Nick Sullivan,A.J. Stewart,Chris Niles,Douglas Pratt) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Greene Wolfe Books

with Douglas Pratt
Missing in The Keys (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing in Zanzibar (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nicholas Harvey
Nicholas Harvey has lived a life that’s been from ordinary. Mountaineer, dive master, a race car driver, and starting in 2019, a full time novelist. Nick, raised in England, lives next to the ocean in Key Largo with Cheryl, his amazing wife. Together, they tour the world in search of adventure on dive boats, motorcycles, and mountains.

Motorsports might have taken him all around the world, both behind the wheel as well as later on as a Team Manager and Race Engineer, however diving inspires his destinations at this point. And there is no better diving than in Grand Cayman where he set his “AJ Bailey Adventure” and “Nora Sommer Caribbean Suspense” series.

Nicholas draws from his own thirst for adventure, a lifetime of storytelling, and experiences underwater, his novels put you right into the action. Feel the ocean breeze brushing your face, the villains chasing you right across the tropical island, and the warm water washing right over your feet.

As a writer, he loves getting the voices inside his head down onto paper. He loves when characters write themselves through his fingers, with their personalities evolving and form and take on life.

He gets inspired to write when a key character develops in his mind and the story will start to unfold from there. There is a point when there is enough substance that he’ll get scared that he’ll forget and just has to get it down on paper.

“Twelve Mile Bank” is the first novel in the “AJ Bailey Adventure” series and was released in the year 2017. A ruthless treasure hunter, a mysterious shipwreck, and a race against the clock.

AJ Bailey, a Cayman Islands dive master, is hunting for a long forgotten WWII U-boat at the bottom of the Caribbean Sea. Armed with nothing more than his adventurous spirit and her late grandpa’s story, she is determined to locate the submarine and the secret it’s been protecting.

When this wealthy treasure hunter turns up with a ruthless crew, AJ gets entangled in a frantic duel in order to find the precious piece of history. Diving deep into the path of merciless killers at treacherous depths, she has to fight to keep her grandpa’s dream, as well as herself, alive.

Weaving between 1945 and modern time, this blends an intriguing historical story with thrilling modern suspense.

Nicholas’s eye for details helps bring it all to life, and the way the time shifts between ‘45 and 2017 is well done. Readers got caught up in the storyline and just could not put the book down for very long.

“Gardens of the Queen” is the second novel in the “AJ Bailey Adventure” series and was released in the year 2019. When a plane crash lands during a stormy night on Grand Cayman, AJ Bailey has to pull out the survivors from the roiling waters. However saving Carlos Rojas, and Sydney (his girlfriend), sets something off bigger than anybody could have foreseen.

The couple recently fled from Cuba with some vital information. Now, the Russian agents, that are working with the Cuban authorities, will stop at nothing to cover up the secret that Carlos is determined to reveal to the whole world.

AJ and Reg Moore, her mentor, find themselves going up against the might of two governments, while they attempt to protect Sydney, Carlos, and the Gardens of the Queen. Can the two small island dive operators prevail against these ruthless trained killers?

The dialogue pulls you in and makes it feel like you are a part of the action. This is a novel that you read while perched on the edge of your seat.

“Wreck of the Raptor” is the third novel in the “AJ Bailey Adventure” series and was released in the year 2019. 1974, Whitey Snow works for some ruthless Peruvian drug lords. He is in deep and with some of the wrong people. After falling for Isabella Alonso on the island of Grand Cayman, he decides to try and get out. He hides this key to the cartel’s cash in the engine room of some sunken wreck, however when Gabriel Cavero, his cold-blooded boss, gets suspicious, things get deadly.

45 years later, Hazel Delacroix shows up on Grand Cayman to enjoy a bit of scuba diving with AJ’s Mermaid Divers. The two soon grow close, however AJ learns about Hazel’s interest in diving wrecks has less to do with recreational diving, and more to do with what went down in ‘74.

Is there something else behind Hazel’s fascination with the wreck of the Raptor? There’s a thrilling climax waiting in the waters of Grand Cayman.

“Ghost Mountain” is the fourth novel in the “AJ Bailey Adventure” series and was released in the year 2020. A tangle of lies, a bobbing corpse. Will a strong-minded dive boat operator find herself in deadly waters?

Grand Cayman Island and AJ is wishing she could just forget about her friend’s tragic death. But the crystal-blue Caribbean offers her none of its typical comfort. Particularly when this expedition brings her across the floating and naked corpse of a drowned teen.

AJ, haunted by the memories of her lost friend, involves the local Police Service before moving on with her business. However overhearing a suspicious conversation alerts her to the high-powered suspects in the wealthy playground, and she becomes determined to get justice for the dead girl. Can she unmask a killer without becoming the next victim?

“Deadly Sommer” is the first novel in the “Nora Sommer Caribbean Suspense” series and was released in the year 2021. A missing girl, and two lives on the line. Four treacherous challenges.

Nora’s first case for the Royal Cayman Islands Police Service is one that she will never forget, if she even survives.

Nora, when a wealthy businessman’s daughter gets taken, is the first on the scene and is unwittingly ‘chosen’ by the kidnapper. With the crime being live-streamed across all of the internet, the eyes of the world are on her while she faces this sequence of tough challenges with the life of a kidnapped girl hanging upon Nora’s success, or failure.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nicholas Harvey

Leave a Reply