Book Notification

Nichole Chase Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of American Royalty Books

Publication Order of Dark Betrayal Trilogy Books

Mortal Obligation (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mortal Defiance (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Immortal Grave (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Flukes Books

Flukes (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mermaid for Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Royals Books

Suddenly Royal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Recklessly Royal (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reluctantly Royal (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Accidental Assassin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unholy Night (With: Karpov Kinrade) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

On Christmas Hill (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Vampire Brides Books

Forever Claimed: (By: Kim Loraine) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Magnolia (By: Dyan Chick) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Blood (By: Lisa Manifold) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Kept (By: Patricia D. Eddy) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Still (By: Corinne O'Flynn) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Desired (By: Ariel Marie) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Onyx (By: Alice K. Wayne) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Chosen (By: K.L. Bone) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Immortal (By: Amelia Hutchins) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Taboo (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Bound (By: Karpov Kinrade) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Lites II(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Nichole Chase

The American author Nichole Chase is a writer of romance and paranormal romance novels, making a name for herself worldwide. Bringing her work to life with both humor and heart, she really elevates her work to another level, making it extremely engaging in the process. Setting herself apart from other authors currently within her field, she really delivers on every level, giving it a real feeling of vibrancy in the process. Establishing a unique and idiosyncratic approach to the genre, she writes in a manner that is wholly authentic and entirely genuine to her.

Saying just what it is that she really wants to say, she imbues her work with her own voice, giving it a real sense of personality. She also understands perfectly what it is that her many readers are looking for, as she speaks in a direct and straightforward manner. Reaching countless readers from around the world, she has a way with words that’s quite unlike any other, becoming a household name for many. Hugely versatile, she has become a singular voice within her field, appealing to countless readers both far and wide.

Her characters are also to be admired, as she brings them to life, giving them a feeling of authenticity, as they leap out from the page. Making each of her protagonists feel like entirely their own entity, they have a personality of their own too, keeping the audience constantly reading. Coupling this with a real sense of imagination and creativity as well, she’s a writer who will continue working for a long time yet. There’s a lot more to come still, she isn’t finishing any time soon either, as she will carry on writing novels for many years to come.

Early and Personal Life

Always keenly interested in both reading and writing, Nichole Chase would grow up with a keen passion for the written word. This interest of hers would develop over time, as she would refine and hone her own skills as an author with something to say. Reaching a wide audience, she would eventually make a name for herself, drawing from her love of romance and the paranormal.

Taking much of her inspiration from the world around her, she would put many of her own experiences back into her work. This approach would prove to be hugely successful, as she would soon become a bestselling sensation, with a highly popular body of work. Currently residing in Georgia, America, she lives with her husband and daughter, as she continues to write to this day.

Writing Career

The first novel Nichole Chase would write and publish was titled ‘Moral Obligation,’ and it came out back in 2011. A Young Adult fantasy book, it would also work to setup the ‘Dark Betrayal Trilogy,’ which was Chase’s very first series of books. Other series that Chase would go on to write were titled ‘Flukes,’ ‘Christmas Hill,’ ‘Royal,’ ‘Assassins,’ and ‘American Royalty.’

Later, in 2019, Chase would also go on to contribute to the ‘Vampire Brides,’ writing alongside other fellow authors in the genre. Publishing work alongside novelists such as Karpov Kinrade, Chase has become a key figure within her field and genre as a whole. Regularly updating her readers and speaking out about her craft, she maintains a presence both online as well as off.

Reluctantly Royal

Initially published through the ‘Avon’ publishing imprint, this would come out on the 26th of August back in 2014. The third book in ‘The Royals’ series of novels, it would provide another stand-alone romance that’s thematically connected to the previous two novels. It’s not essential to read the novels in order, as they’re all self-contained, with the theme centering around the love lives of royalty.

As the prince of Lilaria, Maxwell Jameson Trevor despises his royal role of being in the limelight, and he’d rather spend time in his art-studio. That’s when a newly discovered royal passes away, and Maxwell must inform the granddaughter before the tabloid media finds out. Coming from a modest background and broken home herself, Lady Meredith Thysmer is making the most of her newfound royalty to make a better life for her and her son. Is there a chemistry between her and Maxwell, can they overcome the obstacles in their path, and what will become of them as they find themselves reluctantly royal?

Knowing exactly the sort of tone it’s going for from the outset, the novel is extremely well told and engaging from the beginning. The chemistry between the leading characters feels real and grounded, as the audience feels able to sympathize with them easily. Compelling and fun, there’s a lot to enjoy here, making is essential for both fans of the author and of the genre as a whole.

The Accidental Assassin

Originally brought out on the 4th of December, this would also come out in 2014, and it would setup ‘The Assassins’ series of novels. With a stand-alone romance adventure, it’s easy to follow with everything there in one single story featuring two engaging leads once again. Everything fits into place, as the story is all well laid out, paving the way for more to potentially follow in the future.

Facing a life of routine, Ava McKenzie hopes to get out of her rut, and this takes her to London as she house-sits for a couple on their honeymoon. Looking forward to London, everything changes when she accidentally kills a man in a garage, as she then finds herself on a hit-list. Turning up on the scene is Owen Walker, as he turns up back in London for a case, and ends up needing to protect her, as the chemistry flies between them. Will they manage to survive everything coming their way, are they going to end up together, and what will become of the accidental assassin?

The story is a good-natured romp, following its two central characters as they battle against the odds and find each other. Its exciting when it needs to be with plenty of tension and suspense, while also being funny, with lots of humor featured too. Making for a great casual read, there’s so much to enjoy here, that readers from all over will appreciate this particular novel.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nichole Chase

Leave a Reply