Book Notification

Nichole Severn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Afterlife Books

Her Fallen Protector (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Blackhawk Security Books

Rules in Blackmail (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rules in Rescue (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rules in Deceit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rules in Defiance (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Caught in the Crossfire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Line of Duty (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cold Grounds Books

Publication Order of Defenders of Battle Mountain Books

Publication Order of Hunting Grounds Books

Over the Flames (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Veins (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bits and Pieces (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
View from Above (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Study in Color (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Run, Run, Seek (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Art in Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dirt is Thicker (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Leigh Brody FBI Mystery Books

The Girl Who Survived (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Marshal Law Books

Publication Order of Me Books

Publication Order of New Mexico Guard Dogs Books

Publication Order of Search and Rescue Books

Search and Rescue (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Search and Protect (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Search and Defend (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Search and Pursue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Search and Destroy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Behavioral Analysis Unit Books

Profiling a Killer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Decoding a Criminal (By: Barb Han) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tracing a Kidnapper (By: Juno Rushdan) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trapping a Terrorist (By: Caridad Piñeiro) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tactical Crime Division Books

48 Hour Lockdown (By: Carla Cassidy) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Investigation (By: Elizabeth Heiter) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Abduction (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Running Out of Time (By: Cindi Myers) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Heroes with Heat and Heart, Volume 3(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nichole Severn is a Publishers Weekly bestselling author of bulletproof romance and mind-twisting suspense, with heroes that challenge some sassy and string heroines and cases that you just cannot forget.

Early on, she got her Psychology degree from Utah State University before she got her Family Therapy and Marriage master’s degree. She published “Let Me Out” her debut work of fiction in 2012 and has never looked back since.
She also graduated with an English Literature degree from Nevada State College. As an author who is very involved in the writer community, she is a member of the Romance Writers of America and Mystery Writers of America.
Severn is also a founding member of the group “Addicted to Danger” and sometimes volunteers for several nonprofits which offer support to mothers.

She currently makes her home in Utah where she lives with her very patient and supportive husband in addition to their two kids.

When she is not penning her bestselling works of fiction, she can usually be found trying to injure herself with snowboarding, running, yoga, rock climbing, playing the violin and sometimes stabbing herself while doing DIY projects.

“Grave Danger” by Nichole Severn is the story of Dr. Chloe Miles who has to flee Denver after someone tried to kill her. The killer had tried to push her into a refrigerator which was the same thing that had eerily happened to a colleague.
Needing to earn a living, she leaves behind her cardiothoracic surgeon career and name and becomes a coroner in a small town in Colorado where she calls herself Dr. Chloe Pascale.

In town, she meets the police chief Weston Ford who used to work in mining until the mine shut down. Following the death of his wife a few years ago, he had been pressured by his parents to apply to become police chief when the officeholder fell ill.
When he is informed that a dead body had been found at the mine, he believes it a hoax given that it has been years since the town ever registered such a heinous crime. But he arrives to find the body of a local woman stuffed into a refrigerator.
Since he is not trained in forensics the only person he believes could help is Dr Chloe Pascale the town’s coroner.
It makes for a brilliant unputdownable book that will have you enthralled from the first page to the last.

Nichole Severn’s novel “Dead Giveaway” is the story of a man named Easton.

More than fifteen years earlier, he had been left at the altar which had made his life spiral completely out of control. But now the same woman is standing at his door yet she is the one that made him leave home and go join the military.
He was the only man in his platoon who survived an IED explosion and is now suffering from PTSD and survivor’s guilt.

He had ultimately isolated himself on a ranch that belonged to his parents but when his father passed on, he had come out and become a PD officer to help his brother.

But now Geneieve who had been the cause of it all is back. She had run out on their marriage as she claimed she needed to find herself. In the intervening years, she worked two jobs and managed to graduate from college to become a district attorney.
However, her life is in danger from the Contractor, a man she believed to be a serial killer who turned out to be nothing but a copycat. She is now being hunted down by the real killer and the only person she can think of to help her is Easton.

“Dead on Arrival” by Nichole Severn is the story of archeologist Alma Majors and Cree Gregson who works in bomb disposal. Both of the characters had been fleeing from some dark pasts when they were thrown together by fate.
Gregson had been in the middle of an explosion in which several people had died and now he feels guilty about it. He left town and moved to the small town of Battle Mountain, hoping to recover from the tranquil atmosphere and find some peace.
On her part, Alma has been enjoying her job working in archeology until she got one too many beatings from her husband. To escape, she moved to Battle Mountain where she had been offered the position of a reserve police officer.
The two were neighbors who were virtual strangers until Alma finds a woman with a bomb strapped to her chest at the bottom of a gully.

When Cree learns of the bomb threat, he knows he had to offer his expertise and help since Battle Mountain Police Division does not have the manpower to deal with such a situation.
It is a nail-biting and action-packed work that follows as Cree and Alma become partners and learn to overcome self-doubt and learn to trust again.

As the body count rises and more bombs are found, the two become closer despite the palpable danger as Cree is determined to protect Alma at all costs.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nichole Severn

Leave a Reply