Book Notification

Nick Bracco Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nick Bracco Thriller Books

A Touch of Deceit (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Revenge (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Greed (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Malice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Tequila (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flight 12 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Beginning (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Defiance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Terror (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Torment (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Regret (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Despite the fact that Gary Ponzo was born in Brooklyn, he currently resides in Phoenix, Arizona with his wife and two children. Ponzo became a professional writer more than ten years ago. During his initial years as an author, Gary Ponzo mainly focussed on short stories to earn publishing credits. His stories and works have been featured in numerous publications such as Potpourri and Amazing Journey’s magazine. Two of his works were nominated for the exceedingly prestigious Pushcart Prize. A Touch of Deceit is Gary Ponzi’s debut novel, and due to the author’s exceptional writing skills, it was shortlisted for the Southwest Writers Novel Contest. The novel, A Touch of Deceit emerged the winner during the contest. One of the most outstanding series by Gary Ponzo is the Nick Bracco book series, which managed to sell more than 100,000 copies worldwide.

The Nick Bracco book series is centered around an FBI agent of Sicilian descent, Nick Bracco. Gary Ponzo began working on the Nick Bracco series in the year 2010, with the first novel in the series being a touch of deceit. Currently, the Nick Bracco book series is ongoing. Apart from writing Gary Ponzo is also an avid reader and runner who loves to spend his free time with his family.

Nick Bracco Series

A Touch of Deceit is the first book in the Nick Bracco series. The premise of this novel revolves around Nick Bracco, an FBI agent and Matt his partner. Due to their confrontation with the Kurdish forces, Nick and Matt find themselves embroidered, in a much larger plot that entailed bombing the United States. Some of the key targets by the terrorists include the White House as well as the Pentagon. Eventually, the mission ends up being personal, between the protagonist Nick and the leader of the organization. Just like any other leading terrorist organization, the terrorists are well organized, and their missions are well coordinated. The organization has hatched an intricate plot to cause fear in the hearts of all Americans. As all the federal agencies are unaware of the organization’s next move, Nick summons his brother with whom they use methods and tactics that are outside the law, to unravel the mystery.

The author, Gary Ponzo has made use of several plot devices that have in turn made this book an excellent read. The characterisation in A Touch of Deceit was easily achieved with an easy flow and small pauses amidst the action that allowed the reader to catch their breath before the next twist happens. Amidst the near deaths and plot twists, the readers get to see the softer side of Matt and Nick, especially when it comes to love. While Matt is trying to find someone, Nick is more than determined to hold to his. With that said, it is exceedingly important to note that A Touch of Deceit took the author more five years to complete. The inspiration to pen down this novel came from the author’s own life experiences, especially when he was working in his father’s candy store. Ponzo’s father was of Silican origin and became friends with one of the local Sillican families. Because Gary Ponzo was young at the movement, the Sillican family would ensure that Ponzo was fully protected especially when he was working late at night.

A Touch of Revenge is the second book in the Nick Bracco book series. Once more, the author, Gary Ponzo has penned down a suspense novel that will ensure the readers are fully engrossed. After the death of one Kemel Kharrazi, Gary’s wife was more than certain that her wish was going to be finally granted. For such a long time, Gary’s wife wanted her husband to resign from the Bureau so that they could live a quiet life. However, from the look of things the terrorists have not given up and this time around Julie and Nick are the main target. Nick is reinstated back to the force and this time around he is leading a team of elites, who are now tracking the leader of a terrorist organization, one Barzani. However, it does not take long before Nick’s team members begin to get murdered one by one. Nick decides to enlist his cousin Tommy, who eventually proves invaluable. With that said, the author did an excellent job of developing, Nick, Matt’s and Tommy’s character. The author Gary Ponzo was not afraid of letting the human sides of these characters, as well as their personality quirks, show. By doing this Gary Ponzo was able to add a sense of realism to the story.

With that said, the storyline is not only well-written but action packed and plausible as well. It is also full of surprises and shocks as well. The plot is filled with twists that the reader will never see coming. A Touch of Greed is the third book in the Nick Bracco book series. The protagonist, Nick Braco makes a comeback with Bureau as well as Matt, his partner. Matt and Nick are stationed in Payson, Arizona where they live with Julie, Nick’s wife Julia, their son Thomas and Jennifer Steele, a former FBI agent. Nick Bracco and his team are trailing a smuggler, Antonio Garza. Antonio can smuggle anything that the client wants into the United States. If you pay for your shipment, then Antonio Garza will defiantly move it. Garza is fully aware that there is an informant within his organization, but he just cannot seem to point out who it is. Garza decides to test Victor, his right-hand man to see whether he is the informant.

Victor does everything that Antonio asks of him and even promises to take Antonio’s son under his care in case anything was to happen to Antonio. At this point, Antonio has his eyes on two shipments that have to be delivered overnight. Will he be able to get the shipment through without being caught? Garza is still not aware that Matt and Nick are out for revenge for the two cops who were killed. In the beginning, the plot appears to be simple, but as the novel progresses, the plot tends to get more and more complex.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Nick Bracco

Leave a Reply