Book Notification

Nick McCarty Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nick McCarty Books

Cold Blooded (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Moves (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins and Sanctions (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloody Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightmare in Red (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Horizon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell on Earth (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rule of Nightmare (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloody Justice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell's Half Acre (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood and Honor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paint It Black (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold As Ice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloody Hell (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Political Genocide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nick McCarty is the protagonist of Bernard Lee De Leo’s book series called ’Cold Blooded Assassin’’. The series are written in modern fiction genre. The first book of the series ’Cold Blooded Assassin’’ is a well-written storyline which full of adventures, intrigues, suspense, romance, action and sense of humor. It is a thriller with a great deal of brutality and humor.

The main characters of the book are Nick; the cold blooded assassin, Rachel; a widowed woman raising her child alone, Jean; Rachel’s daughter and Deke; their dog. Every character is fighting for his/her right to live.

Nick McCarty is an assassin with a good sense of humor and soft heart when it comes to children and dogs yet he is very professional in his job as a murderer. He works for a pseudo-government agency in charge of killing people by private orders. He is also working as an author at NYT to cover his other unaccepted pursuits. The author of a book creates contrast between the two sides of Nick’s personality. At one case he is acting like a psychopath and brutal assassin, at other case his lovely character makes the reader admire him and find himself supporting his even the most severe actions of him and care about what will happen to him. All the talent of the author is expressed in straddling this neat line between these two characteristics of Nick using his sense of humor.

Rachel Hunter is a widowed woman who works as a waitress to raise her 7 year old daughter. She is a smart and strong woman who witnessed her husband being murdered a year ago. After the incident Rachel and her 7 year old daughter, Jean, are in the Witness Protection Program.

Nick McCarty, a New York Best Selling Author of an Assassin book series, and Rachel Hunter meet at her working place. Nick is just a new acquaintance for Rachel, while Nick has a special mission to kill her. The employer of Nick assigns him to kill the woman in the witness protection program. But this case is different for Nick as he finds something special about Rachel and he feels somehow connected to Rachel and her daughter. Who can better save someone from assassination than the cold blooded killer assigned to kill them? Nick decides to break the protocol and protect his targets.

Some inexplicable feeling draws emotionally him towards her and a beautiful love story starts between these two. Soon he falls in love with his target and becomes a pseudo dad for her teenage daughter Jane. The people who still want to see Rachel dead now have the task to find out the cold blooded killer who stands in their way and protects their target.

The further development of events can be found in the next book of the series ’’Cold Blooded Assassin’’, called ’Cold Blooded Assassin; Killer Moves’’. Although ’Cold Blooded Assassin; Killer Moves’’ is the continuation of Bernard Lee De Leo’s first book in his “Cold Blooded” series, it can be considered as one separate, fully stand alone book.

Now Nick is an acclaimed author married to pregnant Rachel who is an exceptionally understanding wife. Nick has never thought that he could ever be a family man, but now he finds his life in a cozy house in Groves Point with loving wife and their child quite exiting. Nick wants to retire from his assassination job, however, Gus, thinks he should not leave the game. Gus Nason, the new character of the book, is Nick McCarty’s friend and partner.

Soon Nick gets a job offer from Iran. Nick and Gus now are in Port Fujairah at the Harbor Club to meet the man who hired them. His name is Gil Montrose.

Montrose tries to cheat Nick on payment but Nick has no problem on letting Montrose know that his death is near if he tries to cheat him, so the payment is forwarded to Nick’s account and they become partners. At that night four men appear but soon, they are all dead and Montose is among the dead.

After returning home, Nick finds Jean stuck into some problems and tries to solve her problems for her.

First, he has to convince the Jeans friends’ parents to stop using drugs. But as it turns out, it is a hard task, so Nick uses his brutal methods that are far from being moral or human. So, the problem is solved in a quick way.

The other problem Jean has stuck into is her Muslim teacher Dimah Kadar who is engaged in US Marine stations in Afghanistan. Dimah’s uncle and cousin are involved in honor killing in Middle East and now she is afraid she is the next one in the list. So, Nick removes both her uncle and cousin. In this part of the book one can feel the author interweaves revulsion of Sharia Law.

This book is another fast paced fiction in the series of Bernard Lee De Leo’s ’Cold Blooded Assassin’’. An Interesting and attractive plot, political truth, actions, thrilling adventures and plenty of humor make the book one of the best in the series. Nick, with his way of living and his happy family, friends, provides with innovative ways thinking, analyzing the reality we are living in, solving the problems we meet at every step of our live with humor and making the wrong thing go right in our society. The author cautiously defines the problems of government intelligence agencies and their non productive methods of exercising.

Though the storyline resembles in every book of the many series of Bernard Lee De Leo’s ’Cold Blooded Assassin’’, each book carries its own story. The great plot combined with a spot of humor, many thrilling dangers; with a dash of romance and happiness found in family life make the reader wait impatiently for the next books of series telling about another great adventure of Nick McCarty in the chaotic world of murder an injustice. This is an outstanding story with cover-to-cover action. Of course, nowadays there are a lot of books with a plot like this, but what makes it different is the highly enjoyable style it is written.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Nick McCarty

Leave a Reply