Book Notification

Nick Ryan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Charge To Battle (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enemy In Sight (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Viper Mission (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fort Suicide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Killing Ground (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Search and Destroy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Airborne Assault (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiant to the Death (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Time for Heroes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

Battlefront: Cannae (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battlefront: Marathon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battlefront: Thermopylae (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nick Ryan
Australian author Nick Ryan, is the writer of chillingly authentic collection of action packed combat novels which envision a modern war where the world’s superpowers battle it out on air, land, and sea using modern military hardware.

These World War 3 technothrillers are an ever expanding series of stand alone titles with half a dozen books getting published each year.

He lives on the east coast of Australia on a small farm with his fiance.

Nick has a background in journalism and prides himself on the authenticity of his descriptions and his painstaking research. Ryan works with a huge group of military veterans and experts from all around the world to ensure that the details in his books are as realistic as possible.

“Brink of Extinction: A Zombie Apocalypse” is a stand alone novel and was released in 2016. One drifter in a savage wasteland, who is going up against the evil which has risen out of the ashes of the zombie apocalypse.

In a savage and unforgiving world, just one man is going to be called on to take up a fight to save those that still remain. He believed that his previous war was fought in the trenches against all of those zombie hordes. However now there is just one more final bloody battle which has to be won.

However the enemy is no longer undead, and it is a lot worse than that.

“The Enduring: Stories of Surviving the Apocalypse” is a stand alone novel and was released in 2016. The story about of America’s rise from out of the apocalyptic ashes isn’t a grand story about bloody combat. Nor is it a triumphant collage of tanks and soldiers storming into battle against the undead hordes. It is much simpler than that. More heroic, too.

America’s rise from the horror of the Apocalypse is the tales of her survivors, those women and men that refused to just submit, the stoic determination of a proud and resilient people that stood fast and battled back in isolated pockets and little bands until the undead were purged out of the world.

These are the tales about America’s true heroes that won back the land from the infected and never lost hope. Their tales are our tales. The tapestry of their hardships, tragedies, and horror when woven together becomes the very fabric of who we once were. And who we have become.

“Charge to Battle” is the first novel in the “World War 3 Technothrillers” series and was released in 2021. While Russian troops pour into northern Poland, one elite Platoon of American scouts in Stryker recon vehicles face a most dangerous assignment. They’ll have to clear the route ahead for a US Cavalry column that is preparing to counter attack the flank of the enemy spearhead before it’s able to reach Warsaw.

However the scouts’ tough mission is made that much more difficult when a Company of Polish militia are added to the counter attacking force, and one crucial bridge is discovered to be defended by the enemy. Faced with this impossible battle to win this bridge, and the challenge of some unreliable Polish allies, the Cavalry scouts have to figure out a way through a dug-in Russian force that’s determined to hold this crucial crossing no matter the cost.

“Enemy in Sight” is the second novel in the “World War 3 Technothrillers” series and was released in 2021. The Russian Army invading northern Poland threatens to rapidly overwhelm Warsaw, one lone Company of American Abrams tanks and one unit of Irish Infantry get sent forward to the tiny village of Stare Lubiejewo and handed an impossible task: hold the advancing Russian back at all costs.

Overwhelmed by APCs and enemy tanks, the Irish Infantry and American tankers heroically fight a determined assault after another off until it seems that they must certainly be overrun. However the Irish and American fighting in this bomb-ravaged village have just one more last desperate plan hidden up their sleeve. If it happens to work, it may just buy the time that the Allies need to reinforce and save the threatened Polish capital.

“Viper Mission” is the third novel in the “World War 3 Technothrillers” series and was released in 2021. While fierce fighting across the Baltics and Poland captures the world’s full attention, one squadron of American F-16 pilots dispatched to Ukraine have to fight against overwhelming odds and impossible conditions in order to take the war directly to the Russians.

Steve “Lone Wolf” McQuade (a rookie pilot) gets shot down behind enemy lines on a rather dangerous sortie up in the skies over Kiev. He gets rescued by this group of Ukranian refugees that are on a mission to rally some patriotic resistance against all the Russian invaders.

McQuade is being hunted ruthlessly by the enemy and time is quickly running out, decides he will help these refugees on their dangerous journey, risking his life for an opportunity to alter the war’s course, and to unite a nation.

“Fort Suicide” is the fourth novel in the “World War 3 Technothrillers” series and was released in 2021. Russian High Command has got this plan to ruin NATOs forces that are arrayed all along the Poland-Lithuania border with this assault which would punch a hole right through the Allied lines and overrun the NATO perimeter all along the ten-mile wide front. If triumphant, it would turn the momentum of the war in Europe back into Russia’s favor.

Standing in the way of Russia’s advance is this isolated American outpost, being manned by a Platoon of veteran soldiers and one rookie Lieutenant. “Fort Suicide” is located right on the frontlines and is isolated from any support, and is right in the path of the imminent Russian advance.

The rookie Lieutenant that commands “Fort Suicide” has to fight for the respect of his men, and battle against superior officers that do not believe him. And wage a war against the whole Russian Army if his men can survive one of the war’s most savage and epic engagements.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nick Ryan

Leave a Reply