Book Notification

Nick Spalding Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cornerstone Books

Publication Order of Life... Books

Life... with No Breaks (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life... on a High (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love... Books

Love…And Sleepless Nights (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love…From Both Sides (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love…Under Different Skies (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love... Among The Stars (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Blue Christmas Balls (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buzzing Easter Bunnies (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

Spalding's Scary Shorts (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nick Spalding is a bestselling author of chick lit, comedy, humor, and general fiction novels who just cannot write anything serious. Prior to working as a fiction author, he worked in marketing and media in the communications industry.
Given that talking rubbish to earn a living can sometimes get old (unless you are a politician), he thought he should have some change in direction and started writing comedy fiction.
He published “Life… with No Breaks” his debut work in 2010 and has not looked back since. Spalding is now a successful author with more than twenty works to his name that include series, single-standing novels, novellas, and short story collections.

Over the years, he has sold more than two million copies of his novels with a million of these only on Amazon Publishing. While he has been doing this for several years, he is still flabbergasted at how successful he has been.
In an interview, he said that the secret of his success has been to make all of his works as funny as they could be.

He has asserted that writes his works to make sure he gives readers something to distract them from the depressing and serious garbage on modern-day media even if only for a short time.

Just like many successful authors, writing is something that Nick Spalding has always done. Ever since he was in his teenage years, he just could not not write, even if he wrote some terrible crap that he would be embarrassed about if it came to light today.

While he loved to write, it would take more than twenty years as he worked all manner of jobs in communications and wrote a ton of manuscripts before he was good enough to get published.

He believes the best thing he ever did was to self-publish “Love From Both Sides,” his fourth novel. Another important thing he ever did was decide to self-publish his works on Amazon KDP rather than try to find a traditional publisher.
He published “Life… with No Breaks” in 2010 and achieved moderate success. However, it was not until he published “Love… from Both Sides” that he would finally achieve his dream of becoming a professional author.

The novel sold more than a quarter million copies in 2012 and got him a publisher and agent. The one that followed it also sold more than 100,000 copies allowing him to quit his job and become a full-time writer.

He believes he was lucky to write the right book for the right people at the right time. It was a time of violent conflicts, double dip recessions, and Kim Kardashian and this made his themes infused with comedy resonate with many readers.

Spalding currently makes his home in Hampshire where he lives with his wife. The author is in his mid-forties and has shown no signs of slowing down with his writing any time soon.

When he is not writing he loves to go out and watch Thai food, watch Batman movies on Netflix and sing in the shower. From time to time he also offers masterclasses on how to become a successful self-published author.

“In Love… from Both Sides” by Nick Spalding, we are introduced to Jamie Newman and Laura McIntyre.

Jamie has recently been finding that being single is not much fun. This has been particularly poignant when he met a goddess and sexually belligerent divorced woman who is so gorgeous, she might just be another species.
However, life is not any easier for a girl looking for love as Laura recently found out. She had recently had to deal with the attentions of a horny real estate agent who was on a quest for light relief.
She had also had to deal with a mountain bike-obsessed man who had a weird penchant for lycra.

When Laura and Jamie meet each other, they think that their luck might just have changed for the better. But in some cases, finding the one might just be the beginning of one’s problems.
This debut novel in the series is an all-romantic and wats comedy that explores the complexity of looking for love.

There is no better truism than the statement that there is nothing harder than keeping a straight face when you are becoming a parent.

In “Love… And Sleepless Nights” by Nick Spalding, Laura, and Jamie Newman find that they will be getting a new baby since they had taken a very relaxed attitude to contraception.

It is a terrifying prospect for the two who never exp[ected to get a baby so soon after getting hitched. But they believe that as long as they stay together everything will turn out fine in the end.
It will be critical that they stay together since they are going to discover that the path between those first few baby steps and falling in love is full of all manner of obstacles.

Spalding writes a story people with hilarious characters including a terrifying midwife, and an overbearing mother-in-law.

Telling the story of what happens after the marriage vows, it asserts that it is easy to fall in love with another person, what is hard is making a new one which makes everything so complicated.

“Love… Under Different Skies” by Nick Spalding asserts that sometimes the most difficult part of living and loving together is keeping a straight face.

Laura and Jamie Newman have many times wished they could just pack up everything and leave everything behind.

It would be great to leave all their problems behind and enjoy a fresh new start on the other side of the world with sun-kissed beaches and sky-blue waters.

Jamie recently has a spectacular meltdown that resulted in him being fired. On the other hand, Laura is finding herself working with defenseless pensioners on the high street, which is something she hates.
In recent times, she has been thinking a move to a faraway place might be the solution to her problems. She believes it would ease some of the problems her marriage has been experiencing over the last few months.
As such, when she gets an offer for a new job in Australia she thinks it is the answer to the family’s problems. Soon enough, the couple discovers that problems always find a way to follow their victims no matter how far away they run.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nick Spalding

Leave a Reply