Book Notification

Nick Webb Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Earth Dawning Books

Mercury's Bane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jupiter's Sword (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Neptune's War (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The First Swarm War Books

Invincible (With: David Bruns) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Avenger (With: Chris Pourteau) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Legacy Fleet Books

Publication Order of The Pax Humana Saga Books

with Endi Webb
Against the Rising Force (By: Endi Webb) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Defied (By: Endi Webb) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Terran Gambit (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Void (By: Endi Webb) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chains of Destiny (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Wish You Were Here: The Official Biography of Douglas Adams (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Galaxy Chronicles(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Stars: A Planet Too Far(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Stars: At Galaxy's Edge(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best of Beyond the Stars(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nick Webb is a USA Today Bestselling American writer of science fiction, thriller, and fantasy novels. He is best known for writing the Legacy Fleet series and the Pax Humana series. Webb wrote the latter under the pseudonym of Endi Webb. The main profession of Webb is that of being a scientist and employed at NASA to build spaceships. He considers writing to be his secondary profession and writes science fiction stories about starships only in his spare times. Webb entered the world of writing as Endi Webb when he wrote and published his first novel called The Terran Gambit in 2014. The readers all over the world have downloaded the ebook version of this novel close to 100 thousand times. Such a huge success with his very first book landed author Webb on the bestseller list of USA Today in the same year. Webb has written a total of 10 books in the Pax Humana Saga. This series is set in the far away future of Earth and follows its story of struggle against a dangerous galactic empire for independence. Webb’s next series, The Legacy Fleet, also follows a similar story of Earth’s struggle and is also set in the distant future out in the stars. This particular series describes the struggle of the Earth dwellers against an alien invasion. Author Webb has mentioned that no form of latest technology seems worthy of keeping the aliens away. The only thing that has the capability to prevent the alien invasion and causing destruction on Earth is a very old starship called the ISS Constitution. Webb went on to add a few more titles in this series before moving on to write other book series.

Author Webb was born and brought up in Seattle, United States. He has lived in a number of places throughout his academic and professional careers. Some of the places he has bounced around include Argentina, California, Utah, New Mexico, and Alabama. Webb has earned a Ph.D degree in Experimental Physics from Salt Lake City in Utah. During his stay in New Mexico, he was employed as a scientist at the National Lab in Los Alamos. Currently, he resides in the Rocket City of United States, Huntsville, where he works to design new material for constructing lightweight components for spacecrafts. Webb uses his free time to undertake his hobbies and other creative activities.

Webb loves gardening very much and takes good care of his tomato garden in his backyard. Sometimes, he likes to take up fun activities with his children like playing legos, outdoor games, etc. However, Webb employs a major part of his free time in writing exciting science fiction stories. Webb jokes around saying that his actual job of building spaceships takes a longer time to build, so he thinks building fictional starships in the meantime is a good idea. Webb is highly active on social media. He can be found tweeting or interacting with people on Facebook very often. The topics related to science, NASA, SciFi, Star Trek II, and space excite him very much. Webb is a great lover of science and has a weird fascination for organic tomatoes and motorcycles. He is happily married and resides with his lovely wife and 2 kids in Huntsville, Alabama. Featuring on the bestseller list of USA Today was a matter of honor and pride for Webb and he hopes to continue doing the good work so as to get enlisted in many other bestseller lists in the years to come.

A very well known series written by author Nick Webb is known as the Legacy Fleet series. Initially, the series was intended to be a trilogy, but Webb added three more titles to it, making a total of 6 released between 2015 and 2018. The books of this series are set in the 27th century and describe the attempts of humans to avert the attack of aliens on Earth. Webb wrote the series’ debut book under the title of ‘Constitution’. It was released in 2015 by Amazon Digital Services. The novel opens in the year 2650. It is mentioned that Earth was attacked by an alien fleet around 75 years back. As the aliens had attacked without any warning, the humans did not get time to prepare themselves. As a result, the aliens destroyed many cities and killed millions of people.

The Earth lost nearly everything in the attack. Following the attack, the aliens left all of a sudden, thinking there was nothing left on Earth. This gave time for the remaining humans to rebuild and prepare themselves for a similar attack in the future. However, the aliens didn’t come back for several decades. Then suddenly, the aliens attacked again with a much greater force. This time, they came with an overwhelming fleet and struck deep into the Earth’s territory and causing panic everywhere. The attack was so brutal that all the preparations and new technologies turned useless against them. All the newly built ships burned like straw and all the preparations became wasted. Surprisingly, one starship was able to stand against the deadly alien attack. The ISS Constitution, the oldest starship, and its crew stood the ground and put up an unexpected fight. All the hopes of the human civilization rested with ISS Constitution, which stood between the Earth and its certain destruction.

Another exciting sci-fi novel of this series is called ‘Independence’. It was published in 2016 in the Kindle format. This novel features the main character in the role of Admiral Proctor. This book opens by depicting that the desperate hopes of peace on Earth were shattered with the 2nd Swarm War with the aliens. Thirty years following the devastation of Earth’s colonies at the hands of the aliens, a mysteriously powerful alien ship invades the Earth’s space region. This powerful ship ravaged the entire planets, shattered the moons and destroyed any starship sent to stop it. In such desperate times, a war veteran named Admiral Proctor is asked to come out of retirement and take charge of the newest starship called ISS Independence. This starship with its crew is seen as the last defense of Earth against the powerful aliens. Admiral Proctor is required to fight not just the unstoppable alien ship, but also a ghost from the past that is hell-bent on destroying humanity. He knows very well that if he fails, all of humanity will fail and he cannot see that happening. So, Admiral Proctor puts in all his experience to use and defend the human civilization against the destructive alien forces.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nick Webb

One Response to “Nick Webb”

  1. Jack Webb: 2 years ago

    I have enjoyed the first three of the Legacy Fleet series and looking forward to the rest. If you are still riding, hope you have an Indian!

    Stay well and take care.

    Jack Webb


Leave a Reply