Book Notification

Nicola Rose Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Elwood Legacy Books

Burn the Dark (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taste the Dark (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Free the Dark (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dark Guardian (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Twisted Ginni (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arrested (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Possessed by the Devil (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Broken by the Gladiator (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nicola Rose is a bestselling author of fantasy and paranormal romance fiction from the United Kingdom that is best known for the “Elwood Legacy” series of novels.

The author penned “Taste the Dark,” the debut novel of the series in 2019, and the work would become one of the most popular paranormal romance works of that year.

Rose now has more than nine titles to her name and has shown no sign of slowing down any time soon. In addition to her series of novels, she has also had several bestselling standalone titles such as “Arrested.”

Rose got into writing while she was still a child as she used to make half-hearted attempts at penning novels.

When she was in her twenties, she decided to get serious with writing and put a lot of time into penning an epic adventure that had a setting in ancient Egypt.

However, just like many authors, life happened to her and she put writing to the side and it was not until 2009 when she was on maternity leave for her first child that she picked it up.

But she would soon go on another completely different tangent as she began binge-reading the “Twilight” books. Since she had read “The Lost Boys” for the longest time she had developed a love for vampires.

Out of nowhere, she felt a burning desire to pen a steamy love triangle with vampires as the leads. Nicola penned 90% of what would become “Taste of the Dark,” before she cast it aside and went to focus on her photography business.
Four years later and now with a second child in tow, she decided to finally publish her novel and the work came out in 2019. Her vampire trilogy is what would become her bestselling “The Elwood Legacy” series.

As for her inspiration, Nicola Rose has asserted that she gets it from just about anywhere. She often stumbles into ideas as if there is some genie who spawns the and then drops them somewhere for her to find.

For instance, she got the inspiration for the novel “Twisted Ginni” from a cover. She had gone out and purchased a premade cover, even though she did not have an idea of what she would write.

At any one time, she usually has several covers in her closet just waiting for an idea to strike. With more than nine titles to her name, she has become known for penning some sweet and deliciously dark romances that are usually unputdownable.
She currently makes her home in the United Kingdom where she lives with her hubby and her two kids. Nicola Rose loves interacting with her fans and readers on social media platforms Instagram and Facebook.
She usually provides updates to upcoming novels and free giveaways to her followers and subscribers.

Nicola Rose’s novel “Taste the Dark” is an interesting paranormal romance novel that tells the story of Jess, Zac, and Alex. Jess does not know who she is as she often has random magical outbursts.

However, what she does know is that if she entangles herself with the deadly but delicious vampire brothers, she will be getting herself in a lot of trouble.

There is the mesmerizing and brooding Zac who is haunted by an ancient legacy he has rejected. He has to fight the darkness inside him and balance the line between dark and light as he lives in morality’s grey area.
Given that he has a fated sanguine bond, he often feels some strong ravenous desire for blood. The other brother is the evil but disarmingly pretty and playful Alex who takes what he wants.

He often crawls under her skin whenever he feels like it. Jess has never shied away from adventure and gets right into the vampires’ 100-year-long feud. Zac’s touch is just what she has craved for her entire life.

But still, she wonders if he is right for her since she also feels a burning desire for Alex too. Complicating things even further is the fact just about everyone including their own friends, vampire hunters, and the ruthless government is against them.

“Burn the Dark” by Nicola Rose continues to follow Jess who was introduced in the debut novel of the series. When she was taken by Bael Zac has to make the decision he had been running from for centuries.
He will need to fulfill the Elwood Legacy for the sake of his brother and himself. In making that decision he frees up the beat that had been imprisoned for years.

But he is now forever changed even though he wants Jess’s blood even more than he ever did before. It is up to his twin brother Alex to protect Jess even though Jess believes that the man still needs her.
Alex and Jess will have to work together to save Zac and stop Bael. However, it is not only the vampires that have something sinister in their blood.

Will Jess finally harness her powers and save Alex and Zac and humanity or will everything be lost?

It makes for a red-hot vampire romance with sizzling action, danger, and suspense in which we see the characters from a completely different light.

Nicola Rose’s novel “Free the Dark” sees Jess letting go and embracing the darkness alongside Alex. The two now live on the mantra of blood, death fire, and sex for weeks and this unexpectedly brings forth the vampire apocalypse.
However, she will not let anyone or anything get in her way not even the omnipresent Zac. His light has often been spotted in the vicinity in which Alex and Jess have been leaving chaos and destruction in their wake.
But Jess seems to want more than she is getting. Will she be able to reign in her dark elements or will all be lost?

It is an interesting conclusion to the Elwood trilogy as it gets dirtier and darker as compared to the first two works.
Bringing forth war, an apocalypse, chaos, and a frenzy of destruction what is not to love?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nicola Rose

Leave a Reply