Book Notification

Nicole Kornher-Stace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Archivist Wasp Saga Books

Publication Order of Firebreak Books

Flight & Anchor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Desideria (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Firebreak (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jillian vs Parasite Planet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Best American Fantasy(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clockwork Phoenix 3: New Tales of Beauty and Strangeness(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Steam-Powered 2(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mammoth Book of Steampunk(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clockwork Phoenix 4(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zombies: More Recent Dead(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Nicole Kornher-Stace

An imaginative American author, Nicole Kornher-Stace has been writing for quite some time now, as she has a lot to say. Largely focusing on science-fiction and fantasy, she’s writes for a Young Adult audience, producing a number of well received books in the genres. Knowing how to entertain her readers, she really takes each of her premises to the limit, making the most of them. With action and suspense, there’s a lot of layers running underneath each of her stories and narratives as well.

Her stories often take place in far off fantastical worlds, featuring strong protagonists who really bring them to life. Many of her books are also made into full series, allowing them to really be fleshed out, as her audience explores them time and time again. This has proven to be extremely successful for her in recent years too, as readers from around the world have appreciated her novels. Writing in a richly evocative manner too, she really brings her worlds to life, making them even more immersive than ever.

The characters that she’s created are another key feature to her books, as they speak in a realistic manner that’s easy to relate to. Readers have definitely responded to them too, as they feel fully three-dimension, being almost living breathing people. Ghosts are a recurring theme for her, with them featuring in many of her books, as she continues to return to them. With lots more to come still, she will carry on writing, bringing her books to an ever increasing audience that grows every day.

Early and Personal Life

Writing from an early age, Nicole Kornher-Stace would always be interested in both literature and creatively expressing herself. Really developing this as a core skill of hers, she would come to find her own unique voice and approach, saying what she wanted to say. Always with a good imagination, she would use this to help find an approach that was entirely unique to her.

Seeing her work come to life on the page, she would start to create her own niche within the literary industry as a whole. This would see her find an audience in turn, many of who would also appreciate what she had to say, and her unique perspective of genre fiction. Currently living in the New Paltz region of New York, she lives with her family as she continues to write to this very day.

Writing Career

In 2008 Nicole Kornher-Stace would release her debut novel titled ‘Desideria,’ which featured elements of mystery fiction to it. Following this, in 2011 she would go on to publish her stand-alone novella titled ‘The Winter Triptych’ and it was a horror story. Later in 2015 she would then begin her ‘Archivist Wasp Saga’ series of novels, beginning with the book ‘Archivist Wasp.’

Many around the world would fast form a following, with critics and the general public alike reviewing her work well. She has also received numerous awards and nominations, including being a Best Book nominee for the Andre Norton Award in 2016 for her novel ‘Archivist Wasp’ released the previous year. Writing children’s fiction as well, with ‘Jillian vs. Parasite Planet’ in 2021, she’s a gifted and versatile author who continues to maintain a strong presence.


First brought out in 2018, this would be the second book in the ongoing ‘Archivist Wasp Saga’ series of novels. With it following on from the last, it continues to expand upon the world that had come before, further developing it and the characters contained within. Published on the 10th of July through the ‘Mythic Delirium Books’ publishing imprint, it would deliver another solid science-fiction story.

Working as a science-fiction fantasy novel, this is set in a post-apocalyptic world, and is aimed primarily at Young Adult readers. It’s got a lot of character development and a rich and evocative atmosphere throughout, making it a must for any fans of the genre. Taking the reader on a journey, there’s a lot of world-building here, making it a more than highly immersive experience for the reader.

After the sadistic and evil Catchkeep-priests overthrowing, Isabel, who was previously known as Wasp, has now become leader of a group of fellow teenage girls. As the leader of those known as the fearsome upstarts, they’ve formed an alliance with the town of Sweetwater, and it’s somewhat uneasy. Raiders from the land known as the Waste threaten their safety, and lurking in the hidden tunnels is deadly force from the ‘Before-time.’ Teaming up with a ghost who’s otherwise nameless, Isabel finds knowledge of an experiment that created this once super-soldier, and it’s an experimental program that could potentially save Sweetwater.


Originally published through the ‘Gallery/Saga Press’ publishing house, this would first arrive in 2021 on the 4th of May. It’s a stand-alone science-fiction novel set in the aftermath of a war, with corporations running the world and everyone in it. The book itself is stand-alone, with the story being entirely self-contained, as it’s not a part of any overall long-running series.

There’s a lot of strong themes and ideas here and it works really well on a number of different levels. Featuring a well written anti-capitalist narrative, it gets its message across with strength and clarity, making it a definite must for the reader. Drawing from a range of different sources too, it’s definitely an inspired story with a lot of creativity and innovation to it.

Following the outbreak of a corporate war, Mallory is now orphaned in the aftermath, as everyone struggles for survival working multiple jobs in cramped rooms. Streaming a VR game, Mallory excels at her job, while seeing SpecOps operatives in the game, who are super-soldiers grown by the Stellaxis corporation. While they’re celebrities in the popular VR war game, Mallory meets one by chance, and learns they’re kids who lost all they had in the war, and are now owned by a corporate entity. Using this knowledge, Mallory seeks to expose Stellaxis, as the world believes a lie, but she may risk everything in doing so.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nicole Kornher-Stace

Leave a Reply