Book Notification

Nightmare Room Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Nightmare Room Books

Publication Order of Nightmare Room Thrillogy Books

Fear Games (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Scares You The Most? (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Survivors (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Nightmare Room
is a series of books for children, with ghosts and monsters, written by the American author R.L. Stine. The Nightmare Room also aired on the TV as
anthology horror series on Kid’s WB from August 2001 to March 2002 (13 episodes) in the USA.

Biography of the Author

Robert Lawrence Stine (R.L. Stine) is a famous American writer, TV producer, executive editor screenwriter and he’s best known as the ‘Stephen King’ of children’s literature. He was born on October 8th, 1943 in Columbus, Ohio. He grew up in Bexley area and his family was Jewish. Since he was a child he loved writing and he actually started to write when he was 9 years, old when he accidentally discovered a typewriter. Actually, this discovery changed his whole life. Even though his mother was telling him to go and play with other kids, he insisted to stay at home and type his own great stories. At first he began to type his own jokes and story books. In 1965 he graduated from the Ohio State University with a B.A. degree in Stephen King of children’s literature. While still in college, he was the editor of the school humor magazine ‘The Sundial’ for around 3 years.

The American
author and writer spent most of his time writing book and drawing comics. He wanted to be a comic book artist, but the truth is that he wasn’t very good in drawing, so he had to think of something else. After graduating from the University of Ohio State, he decided to go to New York city, in order to pursue a career as a writer. He started writing books and he found his first job in school magazines. During these years, he also started to write comic books for kids, like ‘How to be funny’ or the ‘101 creepy creature Jokes’. In fact, R. L. Stine wrote hundreds of amazing horror fiction novels in his life; his first teen horror novel, under the title ‘Blind Date’, became a best seller instantly and then many scary novels for teenagers followed, but the Nightmare Room Series is one of the best book series he ever wrote.

The Nightmare Room Spooky Series

The Nightmare Room Books is a series of horror books written by the famous author in the early 2000s. These series consist of 12 books, that were translated in many languages. Just like Goosebumps, these series of books feature different short stories with young children facing off against ghosts and other supernatural beings. In these series of books the kids are the main characters, who have to overcome obstacles with ghosts and they don’t always win at the end. The author liked to ‘scare’ people all over the world. He was very creative in his writing. The Nightmare Room series have just the perfect mix of fright and humor, in order to entertain children from the age of 8 and on. It’s a great horror series book, that takes you away from the safe and comfortable world, by unlocking the doors of terror. The American famous author uses spooky images and you can understand the frights of the children of his books.

Don’t Forget Me
(Published on 30th September 2000 by Avon Books)

The first book of
these series talks about a girl, by the name Danielle, who persuades her parents to leave her brother with her while they go off for a trip. Danielle pretends
to hypnotize her brother Peter, who is 9 years old. But she doesn’t know why her brother acts so strangely? In this book, the two children learn some
frightening lessons, while their parents go on a trip and leave them alone. Many of her friends just love her brother, but Danielle never understands why
Peter can be so funny and adorable to other. Even though some of her friends come to visit and play some time with her, they eventually end up playing video
games with Peter. So, she decides to tell Peter that for a present for her birthday, she wants to be the only child of the family. But the truth is that
she has no clue how this story will end. She decides with her close friend Addie to hypnotize Peter.

Even though the two girls don’t know how to hypnotize him, their trick seems to work out. For example, Peter starts to behave very differently and Danielle starts to worry about this situation. So, she starts searching for answers. Eventually she discovers that the house is the main problem and not just Peter. She starts hearing voices from the basement and she soon realizes that it isn’t just her little brother that is in danger, but rather her whole family. What she discovers in the basement of her house is quite frightening, but something she mustn’t forget is she wishes to see Peter again.

Locker 13

The second book of the Nightmare Book Series, the ‘Locker 13’, was published on 22nd August 2000 by Avon Books. The main story of this horror book is about a boy, named Luke, who is 13 years old and had an horror story at school. He has a close friend Hannah, who is actually a very lucky girl. The first day of school, Luke takes of new locker (number 13), but he doesn’t have a good feeling about it. He understands that there is something wrong about this locker; He finds a small skull inside his locker… After this everything changes. For example, he starts taking bad grades at school, while his friend Hannah gets very good grades without even studying. But he is about to find out.

R.L. Stine has written many books in his life and many of them were translated in 32 languages, making him one of the most well known authors in history. Children all over the world love his amazing scary stories. Besides these horror books, the American famous novelist has written many other series of books, including Rotten School, Fear Street and Dangerous Girls. Today, R.L. Stine lives in New York together with his wife and his lovely dog; a Cavalier King Charles spaniel. He continues ‘scaring’ people all over the world with his writing. Until today, he R. L. Stine has actually sold more than 400 million spooky books.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Nightmare Room

Leave a Reply