Book Notification

Nina Lane Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Birdsong Books

Sparrow & Hawke (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feather & Flame (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wishes & Wings (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bliss Cove Books

as Nina Lindsey
Love Walks In / The Moment We Knew (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Found Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
All We'll Ever Need / And I Love Her (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything We Haven't Said / Love Me Tender (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Time With Her / Words of Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coming Home to Her (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
It'll Always Be Her: Adam & Bee (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Daring Hearts Books

A Study in Seduction (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Passion for Pleasure (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dream of Desire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
'Twas the Night Before Mischief (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Erotic Dark Books

The Erotic Dark (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Erotic Light (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Spiral of Bliss Books

Publication Order of Starting Over Books

Because of You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Thief (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stone Brother Billionaires Books

The Deal Maker (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Risk Taker (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rule Breaker (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Game Changer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Life (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of What If Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Murder of Lana Clarkson (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Truly, Madly, Regency(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nina Lane is a bestselling author of romantic and elegant works of fiction that have often been classified as raunchy erotica.

At some point, she used to write under the pseudonym Natasha Rostova and has published works in the “Erotic Travel Tales” and the “Best Women Erotica” anthologies.
Her work has been translated into many languages including Japanese and German.

Originally from California, Nina went to McGill University, Montreal where she got an Art History doctorate specializing in 19th century Russian and French art.

It was while she was at UCLA as an undergraduate that she began writing, living a double life as a pseudonymous author of erotica and a student.

Following her graduation, she studied Southeast Asian and Indian film and art, traveled in Europe and India, and worked at the County Museum of Art in Los Angeles, where she was a curator.
As an eternal student, she went back to college where she got a master’s degree in Information and Library Sciences, which was what renewed in her a passion for fairy tales and folklore.

Now a full-time author, she makes her home in Wisconsin where she lives with her husband who is a meteorologist, her two daughters, and one very neurotic dog.

In addition to the fact that Nina Lane has always loved being a student, she also has a love for research, especially anything that involves old, dusty books.

She also loves to travel and one trip that she still remembers fondly is when he went to St. Petersburg, Russia for a one-month-long seminar on writing hence it is no coincidence that half of her characters are Russian.

Nina also loves to read particularly the works of John Cusack who she follows on Twitter. One thing she would love to do is to go back to college and pursue another degree even though that would be difficult given how much she now has on her plate.
Nowadays her days are filled with football, laundry, horses, Girl Scouts, and women who drive some very sexy alpha males crazy.

“Arouse” by Nina Lane is the first novel of the “Spiral Bliss” series of novels that introduces Dean and Liv.

Together for half a decade, they believed they had the perfect life and he was the only man she ever let get close and now trusts.
Liv had a very difficult childhood and getting her life in order and not ending up like her mother has not been easy.

Dean has proven to be the much-needed shelter from the storm she needed as he came into her life and swept her off her feet. He is patient and gentle and everything she needs in a man, as he loves her unconditionally and helps her fight her demons.
Their marriage was going great and things were perfect until she had a pregnancy scare and she started thinking of what she had never wanted at any time.

However, Dean shuts her down when she brings her thoughts to him and this results in a slight rift and he starts withdrawing from his wife.

Liv is confused, humiliated, and feeling very rejected, and soon things start unraveling in a very intense way. They are torn apart by betrayals, even as secrets come to light leaving their marriage hanging in the balance.
It is an incredible work that is thought-provoking and moving as it pulls at the heartstrings.

Nina Lane’s “Allure” picks up from where the debut of the “Spiral of Bliss” series left off as Olivia and Dean are working on their problems. They are expecting a baby and over recent weeks seem to have developed a new appreciation for their relationship.
Weirdly, their temporary downfall months earlier had been caused by a pregnancy scare and then it is the same thing which seems to bring them back together.

Overall, Olivia and Dean are contented and happy in their marriage. However, they are having trouble but this time from other people in their lives.

Between a scorned ex-wife, meddling in-laws, and a malicious graduate student they are dealing with a lot of drama.

However, they are their own worst enemies as Olivia is dealing with slow self-worth and insecurity and does not believe she is worthy of Dean.
On his part, Dean has not told Liv everything and often sees her as lower than him and a weaker partner who needs his protection.

Nonetheless, Olivia and Dean grow stronger in this outing mostly because they work hard to resolve the many problems they face.

What makes this work very relatable is that comes with some very real characters who are not living in a fairy tale but face real adult challenges.

“Awaken” by Nina Lane picks up from where the previous work left off as Liv is in Mirror Lake while Dean is supervising an archeological dig in Italy.

They hate that they have to be apart from each other as Dean hates that he is not there to protect his wife even though his career is under threat.

Liv hates that they have to be separated but knows that if they are to survive the many challenges in their marriage, she has to protect her husband, even as she learns to stand up for herself.
Moreover, Liv will also have to deal with demons from her past and move forward.

She comes full circle in this outing and develops from the insecure and scared girl she was in the debut, to an assertive and confident young woman who will fight for her marriage and her husband.
Over time, they develop some explosive chemistry and have some very steamy smexy times that add so much to you knowing how great Liv and Dean’s relationships is like.

While for the most part, they are thousands of miles apart, Dean ensures that Liv never feels alone, and knows how to make up for lost time whenever they are back together.
Despite what they go through, you will love how they are always silly, sweet, and full of laughter they are with each other.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nina Lane

Leave a Reply