Book Notification

Nina Laurin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Girl Last Seen (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
What My Sister Knew (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Starter Wife (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Woman Alone (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Beautiful Girl (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Thing She Saw (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nina Laurin is a published author of fiction. She is known for writing novels that have suspenseful plots for both young adults and adults.

She speaks multiple languages. She can read and speak English, French, and Russian. She moved to Montreal with her family at the age of twelve years old. Nina attended Concordia University in Montreal, where she studied creative writing and graduated with her BA in creative writing. At the same time, she wrote her debut novel. Girl Last Seen would go on to be published in 2017, just a year after.

Laurin would follow up this first novel with the second one, titled What My Sister Knew. It came out in 2018 and got much positive attention. From there, the author would come out with more suspenseful and thriller novels, such as 2019’s The Starter Wife and 2020’s A Woman Alone.

The author says that she has a fascination with mundane things and their darker side. She’s always keeping an eye open for the next idea for a book.

Girl Last Seen is the debut fictional novel to come out from author Nina Laurin. If you don’t mind your heart rate going up, be sure to check out this book and see what you think! Full of twists and darkness, this is the perfect book to read if you love suspense.

The main character in this story is Lainey Moreno. When she was younger, she was kidnapped at the age of ten years old. While it was a horrible situation to go through, Lainey ended up being able to escape. The only trouble is, the person that kidnapped her also was able to get away.

It’s been well over a decade since the events of that fateful day. It’s been thirteen years and now the man that abducted her when she was a child has apparently acted again. The girl who is missing this time, however, is named Olivia Shaw.

Lainey thinks that her memory and memories of what she went through could help the police when it comes to discovering Olivia Shaw as well as her kidnapper. But when you’ve spent well over ten years trying to do whatever you can to block them out and forget what happened to you, it can be difficult.

Lainey is now a young woman and desperately wants to be able to try and give the police good information that could help them avoid a terrible tragedy. She wants more than anything to try and help bring a dangerous man to justice. She’s trying to look at the past and come to terms with the truth when it comes to the events of years ago.

Can this young woman win a race against the clock and her mind in order to help save another girl? Or does it turn out that this time she just doesn’t have the luck or ability to do so? Can Olivia be saved? Pick up a copy of this thriller to find out!

What My Sister Knew is the second fictional novel to come out from author Nina Laurin. If you picked up her first novel and liked it or are just a huge fan of suspense and thriller, then check out this book for yourself and see if it’s the right pick for you!

Andrea is a sibling, one of two twins. Her brother is Eli and he was born a few minutes before she was. Even though he’s the more youthful twin, it’s always seemed like he was ahead of Andrea by one step.

One day she’s watching television and sees that her brother is on it. He’s apparently wanted by the police and they’re asking for information or those who have information to step forward. She sees his adult face on the screen. The last time that she saw him was 15 years prior. A fire had broken out that took their parents. Her twin had been holding a lighter with soot all over him.

Eli’s kept a lot of secrets and has told a lot of lies. People thought he was handsome once and thought that he would grow up to break hearts. Eli was the popular twin, the golden child that could do nothing wrong. Andrea was his sister that stood quietly by. But it turns out that his actions caught up to him and he was found guilty for the same act of arson that took out their parents.

Now his appearance has totally changed. He has patchy stubble growing on his chin and cheeks. His eyes are not bright and full of life but dark and dulled. She doesn’t think that it is possible that it is him at first glance. But this is the formerly beautiful twin that everyone always loved. Though it seems hard to believe, some part of her always thought that this would happen.

She’s wondering just what it is that her brother did this time. Eli’s been serving a 13 year sentence but now he’s out. The twins, however, still share a secret that binds them together. But with him having little to lose, with her having everything, can Andrea trust him? Or is she putting herself at risk for no good reason? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nina Laurin

Leave a Reply