Book Notification

Nina Sadowsky Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Burial Society Books

The Burial Society (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Empty Bed (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Nina Sadowsky
Nina R. Sadowsky’s career has spanned working as a producer, an entertainment lawyer, a screenwriter, a film executive, a director, and a film professor.

She graduated cum laude from Connecticut College with a minor in creative writing and a major in dance. She also graduated in the top ten percent of her class from The Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, where she was the Articles Editor for the Arts and Entertainment Law Journal.

Nina was part-time faculty at USC’s School of Cinematic Arts program for more than a decade, where she taught producing and writing. Her students won all kinds of awards and accolades. She has also been adjunct faculty at Syracuse University’s Semester in LA and has been a frequent guest lecturer at Columbia College Chicago’s semester in LA program.

Nina has penned many adaptations and original screenplays and done rewrites for companies like Lifetime Television, The Walt Disney Company, and Working Title Films.

Nina’s novels have been translated into Serbian, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Turkish, and Japanese.

Her debut novel, called “Just Fall”, was released in the year 2016. She writes mystery and romantic suspense, and writes the “Burial Society”.

“The Burial Society” is the first novel in the “Burial Society” series and was released in the year 2018. Catherine, no last name, does not bury the dead. She actually rescues the living- from their abusive, intolerable, dangerous lives. Her darknet-based witness protection program, called the Burial Society, is the last hope of desperate people looking to disappear. Catherine takes care of them and gets them new identities. She is both effective and efficient, until she finds that her slip up could have compromised one of her clients and could have gotten her killed. With no way to help without exposing her profession, she makes a drastic move.

Her covert service is relocated to Paris, and Catherine does her best just to move on. A dark part of her past appears suddenly in the City of Light, she refuses to go on the run. It takes her life in a harrowing direction.

Using all of the tricks of her trade, Catherine moves through a dangerous landscape of paranoia, treachery, infidelity, and the secrets that bind just as deeply as blood. The evil of the enemy she is pursuing runs even deeper than that, to the bone. Even Catherine’s most cunning of skills might not be enough for her to save herself.

This is a well written and entertaining page turner that is going to keep readers hooked the entire way through with this fast paced story. All of these characters leap off of the page and the idea of having a kind of Witness Protection to help people in an abusive relationship is interesting.

“The Empty Bed” is the second novel in the “Burial Society” series and was released in the year 2020. Somebody is following Eva Lombard. Or so she thinks.

Eva and Peter, her husband, are on a romantic getaway from London in Hong Kong as Peter wakes in their hotel to find his wife gone, without a trace. His worst fears become confirmed: Eva was not imagining anything. He finds that he is the prime suspect in his wife’s disappearance, and trapped in a foreign country without anybody to turn to. He calls Forrest “Holly” Holcomb (his boss) who enlists the aid of Catherine (his former flame and operator of the Burial Society).

Catherine, as a favor to Holly, sends her team of well trained Society members off on a dangerous chase through Hong Kong to locate Eva, as she takes care of some pressing business matters at home. She has a lot on her plate at the moment from some mission in Mexico City, where she has to protect a family that knows too much about a vengeful pharmaceutical company to the FBI agent looking for the missing wife and kid of a charismatic businessman. This agent is about to come dangerously close to revealing the secrets of the Society.

In these interwoven stories which converge in rather unexpected ways, not everybody is who they seem, and not everybody who is lost actually wants to be found.

“Just Fall” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2016. Ellie Larrabee’s life is simply perfect. She is living in a fantastic apartment, thriving at work, and is engaged to the guy of her dreams. Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple, to all appearances, blessed with romantic chemistry, good looks, and success that is all off the charts. Their future with each other surely promises nothing but happiness.

On what was supposed to be the most wonderful day of her entire life, there is a shocking secret that threatens to wreck Ellie’s happily ever after revealed just moments after they say “I do”. She finds out that the guy she just got done marrying and loves with every fiber of her being hides a dark past underneath his charismatic exterior. The more harrowing truth she finds out, the deeper that Ellie gets swept into the vortex of betrayal and uncertainty out of which she might never get out of.

On the wonderful island paradise, called St. Lucia, Ellie is not basking in the splendor of honeymoon. Instead, she is grappling with the chilling realities of her horribly derailed life. It turns out that Rob has blood on his hands and there are dangerous people pursuing him. It is only Ellie that stands in the way of him and the deadly destiny he is looking at. Rob never once thought that Ellie would get dragged into the lethal world he is stuck in, or even used as a pawn against him. Ellie never once could have imagined just how far she would go in order to save the husband she loves.

This book had plenty of thrills and danger, with a delicious romance that people were rooting for from start to finish. This is due to the couple being perfectly matched for each other and very much in love with one another.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nina Sadowsky

Leave a Reply