Book Notification

Nina Wilde Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase Books

The Hunt for Atlantis (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tomb of Hercules (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of Excalibur (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Covenant of Genesis (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cult of Osiris / The Pyramid of Doom (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sacred Vault / The Vault of Shiva (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire of Gold (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Temple of the Gods / Return to Atlantis (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Valhalla Prophecy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kingdom of Darkness (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Survivor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Revelation Code (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Midas Legacy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
King Solomon's Curse (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spear of Atlantis (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Resurrection Key (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Temple of Skulls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Knights of Atlantis (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Born in Halifax, England on 2nd July 1974, Andy McDermott graduated from Keel University in Staffordshire. He works as an author and an editor for HotDOG magazine and a journalist for DVD review.

As an author, Andy has penned the Nina Wilde series.

The series is based on the life of an archeologist, Nina Wilde. He takes us on the life as an archeologist in his fast-paced novels as Nina struggles to make more discoveries and prove her theories. Proving her theories is not a comfortable fit. She has to fight against people who want her dead because of her discoveries.

She races through the world with her ex-SAS boyfriend, discovering and solving age old archeological mysteries like finding the city of Atlantis, The Hercules Tombstone and the Excalibur Sword belonging the legendary King Arthur.

In this series, Andy McDermott manages to interweave science fiction and mystery to bring out a fast-paced read that will keep you hooked to the pages as you are taken through the suspense-filled adventures of Nina Wilde.

The Hunt for Atlantis.

In the book, the hunt for Atlantis, Nina believes that finally she has discovered location of the long lost City of Atlantis. Because of this discovery, someone wants to kill her before she proves her theory. She enlists the help of her boyfriend who is ex-SAS and the beautiful and rich heiress Kari Frost as she faces the breakneck speed around the world with the agents of the murderous and mysterious brotherhood of Selasphorus hot in pursuit.

She moves from the Brazilian Jungles, the Tibet mountains to the depth of Atlantic Ocean and the dangerous streets of Manhattan, all in the quest of an 11000 year old secret that in the wrong hands could destroy civilization as we know it.

The book will give you thoroughly a good read. For those fascinated by mysteries of the myth of Atlantis, this book will keep you hooked to the last minute. Discovering the resting place of extraordinary civilization is intriguing. Not to mention the adventure and excitement as Dr Nina Wilde and her boyfriend Eddie Chase travel a world filled with danger, secrets, and murder.

Reading this novel is like watching a blockbuster movie. The plot flies along very rapidly, and the sequence of the action is similar to any Indiana Jones or James Bond movie. The writing style makes the book very enjoyable to read for every movie lover. Andy McDermott writes like a script writer. Each action scene is very visually spectacular.

The Tomb of Hercules.

In the Tomb of Hercules, the author takes us through the life of archeologist Nina Wilde as she gets a lifetime opportunity. Through he studies, she discovers a tomb that contains the remains of the legendary Greek warrior Hercules. If she manages to locate it, this could turn out to bet the most important historical discovery to be unearthed.

As Nina and Eddie Chase begins the search, it’s clear that other parties are interested too. Parties who have to value for human life and could go to any extend to lay their hands on the unimaginable wealth contained within the tomb. Everything seems to be going on fine until Chase encounters an appearance from his past. Soon, Chase and Nina find themselves following a dangerous path of corruption and conspiracy from all the corners of the globe. From Shanghai to Switzerland, Botswana to London, they race to find the tomb before it falls into the wrong hands. Evil hands for that matter.

The Covenant of Genesis

The Covenant of Genesis takes as through the thrilling world of Nina as she unearths an amazing dive site containing evidence of a more than hundred thousand-year-old settlement that existed before any documented culture. If she manages to prove her findings, she could be on the way to discovering s entirely undiscovered civilization that ruled the earth.

Things take unpredicted twist before Nina could consider her evidence further. Her research boat is attacked and all her research evidence stolen. The events make Nina and her boyfriend Chase more determined to solve the mystery and seek answers. Their journey to discovery is complicated because a clandestine religious group known as the Covenant of Genesis is hunting them.

The covenant is made up of representatives from the three most powerful religions in the world that will stop at nothing to keep the discovery a secret. But why? Because such a revelation will contradict all their mythology that their religion is built on. Or maybe they want to claim the biggest archeological discovery of all times.

McDermott writes in a very straightforward prose. Since he is not trying to sell literary, the writing style fits the kind of adventures thrown on their way. When it comes to writing action scenes, McDermott excels with flying colors. He makes it very easy for his readers to imagine every fight, explosion or crash. His research is also very painstaking since all historical and archeological aspects of his novels are very plausible.

His books also have a hidden sense of humor. The characters themselves a full of very witty remarks and the story itself is not serious. The whole adventure is a bit preposterous, like the far-fetched scenes in films from movies like the Mummy. It makes them fun to read. He understands that when writing an action novel, the best action occurs when the audience least expects it for the suspense and the disbelief.

The whole of the Nina Wilde series is full of action, drama, danger and explosions. You will enjoy each work since it’s written like a screen script with each action very visually spectacular.

The series is perfect for every historical reader who is searching for a dose of escapism. Once you open the first book in the series, you will stay hooked till you close the last page of the last book of the series. It’s captivating full of suspense and a good way to let go of the stress of your daily live and enter the exciting world of Nina Wilde.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Nina Wilde

Leave a Reply