Book Notification

Nisha Sharma Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of If Shakespeare Were an Auntie Books

Dating Dr. Dil (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tastes Like Shakkar (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marriage & Masti (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Singh Family Books

The Takeover Effect (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Legal Affair (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My So-Called Bollywood Life (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Radha & Jai's Recipe for Romance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Karma Map (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Letters We Keep (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Illusions of Fire (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nisha Sharma
Nisha Sharma grew up on romance novels, Bollywood movies, and eighties classics, so it comes as no surprise that her debut novel, called “My So-called Bollywood Life”, would contain all three.

Nisha credits her dad for her multiple graduate degrees, and her mom for her love of Jane Austen and Shah Rukh Khan. She lives in Pennsylvania with her dog Nancey Drew, her Alaskan husband, and her kitty Lizzie Bennett.

“My So-called Bollywood Life” was an NPR Book of the Year. Her writing’s also been praised in Cosmopolitan, Hypable, Teen Vogue, Buzzfeed, as well as others.

“My So-called Bollywood Life” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2018. Winnie Mehta wasn’t ever truly convinced that Raj was actually her soul mate, however their love was written in the stars. Literally, a pandit predicted that Winnie would find the love of her life before she turned eighteen, and Raj meets all of the qualifications. Which is why Winnie’s shocked when she comes back from her summer at film camp only to find her boyfriend of three years hooking up with Jenny Dickens. Winnie, being a self-proclaimed Bollywood expert, knows that this is not how her perfect ending is scripted.

Then there is Dev, who is a fellow film geek and one of the very few people that Winnie can count on. Dev is charming and smart, and challenges Winnie to look beyond her own horoscope and find somebody that she would pick out for herself. However does falling for Dev mean she’ll give up on her prophecy and her opportunity to live happily ever after? In order to find her perfect ending, Winnie’s going to need just a little bit of help from family, fate, and of course, a Bollywood film star.

Readers loved Winnie and just how devoted she was to her family, how passionate she was about film, and how she went back and forth between wanting to follow her prophecy. She is a refreshing and relatable character in her love for Bollywood film. Bridget was also absolutely adorable.

“The Takeover Effect” is the first novel in the “Singh Family” series and was released in 2019. Hemdeep Singh knows precisely what he wants. With both his determination and intelligence, he’s got what it takes to build a legacy of his own away from Bharat, Inc. and the empire that his dad created. However his brother calls him back home, and Hem puts his dreams on hold again to help save the company that he walked away from. That is when he encounters the devastating Mina Kohli in the Bharat boardroom, and he realizes that he is in for more than he had originally bargained for.

Mina is willing to do whatever she has to in order to recover control of her mom’s law firm, even if she has to agree to an arranged marriage. Her recent case assignment is to assist Bharat in the midst of a possible takeover. It might be the key piece to achieving her goal at last while she prevents a marriage to a man that she does not love, just as long as her explosive attraction to Hem does not get in the way.

While Hem and Mina work to save Bharat, not only do they uncover secrets which could threaten the company’s existence, but also learn that in a winner-takes-all-game, love will always come out on top.

“The Legal Affair” is the second novel in the “Singh Family” series and was released in 2020. Rajneet Hothi built her empire with information, sweat, and blood. She knows everything that there is to know about Ajay Singh, who is the future CEO of Bharat, Inc., and how crucial he is in securing her future. However she never expected the passion which burst between each of them the first time they faced off against each other. She had never felt anything like it before that, particularly during her marriage to her soon-to-be-ex-husband. Her company gets blamed for her ex’s dirty dealings with Bharat, she is forced to prove that Ajay is no match for her in the art of business or in seduction.

Ajay should really not trust Raj or her company. He is close to losing everything that his family has worked hard to achieve, however can’t stop thinking about the breathtaking way that Raj opens her mind, heart, and body up to him. Throwing his infamous caution to the wind, he tempts this beautiful CEO into his boardroom and his bedroom. He quickly realizes that he wants Raj by his side and he is willing to fight against the people he has always protected in order to be with her.

When Ajay and Raj learn the source behind the leak at Bharat, they have to trust one another and work together so they can defy the odds and save the Singh legacy.

“Radha & Jai’s Recipe for Romance” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Dance, food, and just a hint of drama to cook up the perfect romance.

Radha is on the verge of becoming one of the best kathak dancers in the entire world, until one family betrayal costs her the biggest competition of her entire life. Now she’s left her Chicago home behind in order to follow her stage mom to New Jersey. Radha, at the Princeton Academy of the Arts, is determined to leave performing behind in her past and reinvent herself from scratch.

Jai is the captain of the Bollywood Beats dance team, ranked first in his class, and is an overachiever without any college plans. Minimal family funds means that medical school is just a pipe dream, which is why he wants to make the most out of his high school career. When Radha comes into his life, he realizes that she is the exact ingredient that he needs to have a show-stopper of a senior year.

With some careful choreography, Jai and Radha are going to have to face their fears, as well as their families, if they want a taste of happily ever after.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nisha Sharma

Leave a Reply