Book Notification

Nocturne Falls Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nocturne Falls Books

The Vampire's Mail Order Bride (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Werewolf Meets His Match (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gargoyle Gets His Girl (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Professor Woos The Witch (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Witch's Halloween Hero (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Werewolf's Christmas Wish (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Fake Fiancee (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Valentine Surprise (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shifter Romances The Writer (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's True Love Trials (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragon Finds Forever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nocturne Falls Short Story Collection #1 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Accidental Wife (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reaper Rescues The Genie (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Detective Wins The Witch (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Priceless Treasure (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Werewolf Dates The Deputy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Siren Saves The Billionaire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Sunny Sweetheart (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Dates The Oracle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Former Flame (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nocturne Falls Mystery: Jayne Frost Books

Miss Frost Solves a Cold Case (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Frost Ices The Imp (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Frost Saves The Sandman (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Frost Cracks A Caper (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Birdie Babysat Spider (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Frost Braves The Blizzard (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Frost Chills The Cheater (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Frost Says I Do (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kristen Painter is an author of various romance novels. She puts a strong emphasis on paranormal and fantasy elements in many of the stories she produces. Over the years she worked many jobs including as a college English teacher although she has also worked in the food service and jewelry sales industries among other places. Throughout her years in teaching, she wrote various stories to keep her skills and expertise in the subject up to date and intact. She wrote stories in many fields of fiction primarily as practice but over time she has developed a stronger following in the paranormal romance field.

She focuses extensively on making books that are intriguing and yet have a good edge to them. She enjoys stories that are not too rough but still have plenty of details. She even incorporates plenty of cats into her stories, a point that comes from how she owns a number of cats in particular.

Painter’s work has been listed in USA Today’s bestseller list in the past. She has written many book series with a focus on mystery concepts. These include the House of Comarre and Crescent City urban fantasy stories. But the Nocturne Falls series is the most popular one that she has.

She is also the co-founder of the Romance Divas website. This is a site that links up various people who are interested in romance novels and how they work. It especially delves into various topics relating to romance including paranormal and mystery elements that authors often incorporate.

About the Series

The Nocturne Falls book series is about the titular town and how it brings in many strange creatures. The town of Nocturne Falls is distinct in that it offers year-round celebrations of Halloween. While it might sound like at tourism gimmick, it is critical to the people who live there. The residents of the town include vampires, werewolves and witches among other creatures. They are living in the town as a means of protecting themselves as they know no one will be suspicious of them, what with Nocturne Falls being a place where Halloween is always in style.

The stories focus on individual people living in the town as they interact with each other. They highlight many points where people are looking for love and want to be appreciated for who they are. Every story has a different couple in it with each having its own problems to solve. The characters are especially diverse as they relate to all kinds of points in the world of fantastic creatures.

The series has even spun off into one other series that Painter has made. Jayne Frost, the daughter of Jack Frost, has gotten her own special series. This is a mystery series that involves her investigating many crimes and activities around Nocturne Falls alongside Garrett, a vampire. Some of the characters from other books appear but the series is primarily a standalone one.

Notable Books In the Series

The Vampire’s Mail Order Bride

The first book in the series is the Vampire’s Mail Order Bride, a story about a woman who pretends to become a mail order bride. She does this to get away from a difficult situation and eventually finds a man of interest. But as it turns out, this man is a vampire who has been around for centuries. Hugh is that particular vampire who is hoping to find someone that he can finally settle with. But both of them have their own distinct secrets that make things a little different.

The Werewolf Meets His Match

Ivy Kincaid is the key figure in this story. She is a werewolf who soon learns that her fiancé is an enemy of her pack. Hank the sheriff, who is also a werewolf, is the main heir to his pack. He is forced into having to link up to Ivy as a means of sticking together and keeping the pack intact even though he is more interested in getting through his police work. Hank and Ivy both get together and soon discover that they have many great things that they love with one another, thus making them all the more attracted to one another. But while the two are trying to get together to get their pasts aligned while keeping their packs intact, there are concerns over how they have their own secrets that could tear their relationship apart.

The Professor Woos the Witch

Pandora Williams is a real estate agent in the daytime but what people don’t know about her is that she is also a witch. But even with that, she struggles to keep her magic intact and operational. But eventually she meets Cole, a professor who moves into the town. Her magic suddenly starts to work as he comes along. But as she tries to make her magic stand out, Cole decides to hire her as his lab assistant. The two are really meant for each other although Cole might be a little different too. In fact, there is a good chance that he might have moved to Nocturne Falls because of who he is, thus leading to some intriguing adventures between the two.

The Dragon Finds Forever

Monalisa is an intriguing woman who is also an intriguing ghost-like lady. She is a fascinating person who stands out from many others but she is forced into many tasks based on her father’s wishes. But she is given the opportunity to get out of her father’s grasp by bringing back Ivan, a unique man who experienced an injury that keeps him from being able to get back to his natural dragon form. Ivan is depressed but Monalisa is out to try and get him back and to be happy with his life again. This is not all that easy to do though as he is trying to keep his mind intact. The couple is looking to move forward with a better together although Ivan may be too strong.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Nocturne Falls

One Response to “Nocturne Falls”

  1. Karen Scoppa: 1 year ago

    Please write more Nocturne Falls books and Jayne Frost books. They have become my favorite reads. I have now read them all. I will be in withdrawal.


Leave a Reply