Book Notification

Noëlle Harrison Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beatrice (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Small Part of Me (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Adulteress (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Remember (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Loves of Julia Caesar (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gravity of Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Island Girls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boatman's Wife (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Across the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Summer in Ireland (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man I Can't Forgive (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Desires Unlocked Trilogy Books

as Evie Blake
Valentina (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valentina On The Edge (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender Yourself (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Noelle Harrison is a British author from London who has been penning plays and novels for over three decades.

He published “Beatrice” her debut novel in 2004 and the work went on to become a bestselling title in Ireland. The work gave her the confidence that she needed to pen even more titles that were just as successful as her first.
Noelle now has more than ten novels to her name that have been so popular that they have been published in more than a dozen countries.

In 2014, she was among the more than 50 Irish authors included in the National Gallery of Ireland Lines of Vision Irish Writers on Art exhibition and anthology that was published by Thames & Hudson.
She has also penned several plays that were featured in Audacious Women and Cymera Festivals in Edinburgh to sell out audiences.

Noelle currently makes her home in Edinburgh Scotland and is one of the founders of “Rest and Rise,” the meditation and yoga home, and the founder of “Aurora Writers’ Retreats.”

Over the years, she has made a name for herself writing stories from the heart full of secrets and mysteries. Her works are usually full of evocative landscapes that give voice to women’s stories that would otherwise never be told.

Growing up, Noelle Harrison was a girl that loved making up stories and she loved her own company as it provided the opportunity to create her cast of characters that acted out all manner of dramas.

During this time she used to have an obsession with “The Little Princess” and she used to take the novel and perch up a tree to read for several hours. Even as an adult she still counts the novel as one of her favorites.
Harrison grew up the daughter of a single mother of Irish descent who was a very artistic woman.

She spoke several languages, was trained as a dancer, sculpted, was an accomplished pianist, sang, and could complete the cryptic Jumbo crossword in “The Sunday Times” in one day.
While she never went to school, she was a true Renaissance woman who provided a beautiful childhood to Noelle and her brother in the countryside.

She grew up in magnificent houses in the Scottish countryside with a servant/housekeeper that was an amazing cook.

Growing up in such settings, she developed a compulsion for observations, which meant she collected all manner of stories that she would later distill into her novels.

Noelle Harrison began writing plays when she was about twenty years old. Later on, she had just graduated from London University with a History of Art degree when she penned her first-ever play.

The work was a multimedia play about child abuse and got a lot of hate but got people talking. It had always been her dream to live in Ireland and she decided to move to Dublin since she loved moving against the current.
Given that she was a good Tarot Card reader, she set up her own business that she called Noelle de Mosa Tarot to support herself, and still reads Tarot Cards to this day.

Over the years, she has found a way to incorporate them in her writing to make deeper meanings. It was while she was in Dublin that she set up Aurora her theatre company alongside her friend.
Over about three years she produced three plays. When she got pregnant in 1997 she moved once again this time to the Irish countryside and began writing novels.
In addition to her writing, she also loves to teach creative writing, yoga, and meditation.

“The Boatman’s Wife” is a work by Noelle Harrison set on the Western edge of Ireland.

The lead is a woman who believes that her husband had some dark secret he never wanted her to find out about.

Even though she might never be able to lay the man to rest, she believes she can find closure by learning who her husband was.
When she married Connor in Maine her coastal homeland, she never imagined he would be dead three years later.

The man had been lost at sea and left her heartbroken and at a loss for what to do.

as she is preparing to say goodbye to her husband she is shocked to find some threatening message that had been addressed to him that he had never told her about.
She becomes determined to find out her former husband’s secret and heads to Mullaghmore his home on the Irish west coast known for its emerald green fields and golden beaches.
However, she gets doors slammed in her face by almost everyone and when she tries to contact his grandmother, her very life is threatened by some unknown people.
It makes for a heartbreaking story that tells of the lengths people can go to protect their loved ones even if it is through lies.

Noelle Harrison’s novel “The Island Girls” is set in Vinalhaven Island, a place of towering pines in the wild Atlantic.

Susannah is a nineteen-year-old woman who graduated from Harvard in 1960 and went back to the island.

Kate her beloved sister is about to get married to a local fisherman named Matthew whose heart is as cold as the sea.

Years later, Susannah has to be taken care of by Nurse Emer after living in isolation for several years after the death of her sister.
The two women grow closer when Emer finds a bunch of letters in Susannah’s bedroom. Ultimately Susannah trusts her enough to tell her the story of her sister’s secret and brutal past.
However, things get interesting when Emer starts asking around town about Kate as everyone on the island turns hostile.

When she persists the warnings and threats turn even more dark and it seems there is a very dark secret some people would do anything to ensure they do not come out.
It is a beautifully written compelling and gorgeous story of hope and loss that will engross readers from the first page to the last.

“The Girl Across the Sea” is another interesting novel by Noelle Harrison.

In 1933 New York, Ellen looked at her precious daughter and her sleeping husband for the last time. They have desired to go back home for many years but it now time and the boat is about to depart.
However given the dark secret that she is hiding, Ellen is certain that she will not be coming back. She had kissed her little kid goodbye and left beside her a turquoise necklace and then fled into the night.
Several decades later, Mairead’s world is coming apart at the seams. She is recently separated from her husband and has gone back home to take care of Brigid her dying mother.

As Brigid is dying, she calls out for Ellen her mother who Mairead does not know anything about. Full of grief and guilt she heads to New York where her grandma was last seen.

She has everything her mother had left to her about her grandmother including the small black and white photograph and the turquoise necklace.

What she discovers is a woman with a dark past despite her innocent smile and laughing eyes.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Noëlle Harrison

Leave a Reply