Book Notification

O.M.J. Ryan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Jane Phillips Books

Deadly Secrets (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Silence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Waters (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Vengeance (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Betrayal (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Obsession (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Caller (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Night (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Craving (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Justice (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

O.M.J. Ryan is a published British author known for writing mysteries.

Ryan is originally from Yorkshire, where he was born and grew up. He has worked in the entertainment business as well as radio for over two decades in the United Kingdom and Australia. Along the way, he has had the pleasure of working with many celebrities and icons in music. He has gotten a variety of different international awards for his work writing and for radio and has worked everywhere from Glasgow to Sheffield, Manchester, Leeds, Sydney, and Melbourne.

O.M.J. Ryan enjoyed working in the entertainment field but wanted to be a novelist full time. He would follow up on this dream to go after writing in 2018 and decided to take a chance on his passion. He wrote stories for people that love to read thrillers that are full of excitement and are fast paced while they are on their way to work on their daily commute or whether they are hanging out by the pool or winding down in bed wanting to read something interesting.

The goal of this author is to keep readers entertained. From the beginning of the novel to the very end, his intent is to give the readers entertainment all the way through! Ever since he started writing on a regular basis, he has never turned back and loves coming up with engaging stories.

O.M.J. Ryan is married and he lives happily with his wife named Kim. The two have a son together named Vaughan and they all reside in England somewhere in its North East region.

O.M.J. Ryan is the creator and the writer of the Detective Jane Phillips series of fictional novels. If you love mysteries or murder mysteries, then you’ll definitely want to check this novel out and see what happens! The series starts off with Deadly Silence and continues with more installments of this series featuring a woman determined to never let the odds get her down.

When it comes to main character in Deadly Silence, D.I. Jane Phillips used to have quite the career going for herself. She was not just a detective but a star in her field. She always had the time to solve cases and a seemingly unending supply of energy with which to tackle them. She always wanted to drive justice home and make sure that those who committed unspeakable acts got the punishment and the fair shake with the law that they deserved.

Everything was going fine until she was the one to venture outside of the law and break it. The consequences were swift. Jane has Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She’s no longer in the position that she once had but has instead received a demotion. She’s also still working, and her career has to keep going. Never mind that she’s facing down one of the biggest risks that she’s ever encountered, a potential serial killer.

The killer is going after young women who are vulnerable and choosing them as his targets. He’s preying on them and not only killing them but disposing of them through horrible rituals that are anything but religiously sacred in nature. Jane is looking for this killer, but will her investigation come up short?

She starts to see a pattern to this deceptive killer, who appears to pick the victims randomly. When the detective figures out that the targets are not random, she’s under pressure to find out who it is so that she can stop them once and for all. Can she end the ritual murders? Or are there more deaths about to be on the way? Read this thriller to find out!

Deadly Waters is the second novel in the Detective Jane Phillips series of novels. In the first book, readers got the chance to meet Jane and follow along as she tried to catch a serial killer and bring them to justice. Now she’s back for yet another adventure so pick up a copy of this book and catch all of the thrills and twists and turns for yourself!

When it comes to mysteries, Detective Inspector Jane Phillips usually has things handled. She’s always had a knack for this field, but maybe she’s just someone who’s intelligent enough and driven enough to get results. Jane prides herself on following the law and delivering justice, but all that it took was one simple slip up to get her to slide further down the ladder.

She’s still working the cases, though, just not with as much pomp and circumstance perhaps that came with it before. When she is assigned a new case, Jane somehow already knows that it’s going to be a tough one. Young ladies have been showing up in the canals of Manchester. The obvious cause of death seems to be drowning, but these don’t seem like simple accidents.

Something more deadly could be afoot, and the detective suspects this could be the work of a killer on the loose. DI Jane Phillips is listening to her gut on this one, and her gut is the one informing her that when it comes to cases like this, it’s never just an accident. These types of things are nearly always intentional in nature.

She finds out soon that the women all have the same identifying feature to remember their killer by. The bruise is circular and located on her neck on the back. They all share the feature, so this leads Phillips to believe that this could be none other than a repeat killer. She once again is dealing with a deadly serial killer.

Phillips is now working with her team closely as they race against the clock to try and piece enough information together to find out who the killer is. One thing is for certain, and that is the fact that they are very clever. The only thing that they can’t figure out is how he or she is choosing their victims.

The team is working quickly as the bodies stack up. Phillips has to wonder whether she may be out of her depth this time. Can she catch a killer or will it be the other way around? Read this mystery to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » O.M.J. Ryan

Leave a Reply