Book Notification

Octavia Randolph Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Circle of Ceridwen Saga Books

The Circle of Ceridwen (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ceridwen of Kilton (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Claiming (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hall of Tyr (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tindr (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Hammer, Golden Cross (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sidroc the Dane (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildswept (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Me Fate Wove This (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Dragons (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Water Borne (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Circle of Ceridwen Saga Books

Sidroc the Dane(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Circle of Ceridwen(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ceridwen of Kilton(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Claiming(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hall of Tyr(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tindr(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Hammer, Golden Cross(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildswept(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Me Fate Wove This(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Dragons(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Water Borne(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Light, Descending (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories / Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Circle of Ceridwen Cookery Book (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Castles, Customs, and Kings Volume 2(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Octavia Randolph is an author of historical fiction novels. She says that she writes the type of book that she would want to read herself, and writes about history not only out of her interest in the subject but as a way to better understand her own times. She says that she enjoys writing about people who are better or worse than herself, and beautiful objects are what she finds the most inspiring, such as swords, hand-carved combs, and gem goblets such as those in her saga, The Circle of Ceridwen.

Randolph is interested in many different topics of history, admitting to studying Norse and Anglo-Saxon runes and has mastered spinning with a drop spindle. She has also done some on-site research in some of the most interesting and intriguing places on Earth that include Sweden, Iceland, Denmark, England, and Gotland, to name a few!

She is the author of the Circle of Ceridwen Saga, which has six books in it as well as an omnibus collection. She has also penned the novel Light, Descending, which was published in 2014. This novel is a biographical look at nineteenth-century art as well as John Ruskin, a social critic. She has also written The Tale of Melkorka, a 2013 novella taken from the Icelandic sagas. Her 2014 novel ride is a telling or a retelling of Lady Godiva’s story.

Randolph says that she has been the recipient of artistic fellowships at such places as Byrdcliffe, the MacDowell Colony, Ledig House International, the Ingmar Bergman Estate, and Fårö.

The Circle of Ceridwen is the first book in this saga. This exciting historical fiction novel is set in the year 871. In this year, England was known as Angle-Land. There were seven Anglo-Saxon kingdoms, but at this time five have fallen victim to the ruthless invasions that the Vikings conduct. In a land where being loyal is the best thing that you can be, and the most valued thing that you can own is your sword, change has come to this land.

You may well say that the people of this area were at war. Ceridwen is just fifteen years old and traveling across the lands when she is pushed into the conquerors’ lives. When he becomes lost in the dark and cold woods, a group of warriors finds him. They are accompanying the daughter of a Saxon lord named Aelfwyn who has been sold to a marauding Viking war chief. As part of the peace treaty, they will be married and even though she does not want to, Aelfwyn must marry him if the treaty is to stand.

The company is heading for the ruins of a fortress, the Four Stones, where a glittering treasure is hidden. When they get there the daughter of the lord must marry the chief, whose name is Yrling. Ceridwen is enchanted by her new friend and wants to do what she can to provide her support when it comes to rebuilding the great hall and the ravaged village. Ceridwen is also interested to live among someone perceived as the enemy.

She has a strange freedom there, but she also runs into unexpected conflicts. Through her interaction with the Vikings, she connects to her own heathen past. She also learns to take each man on his own merits. The nephews of the chief are called Toki and Sidroc. While they are both warriors on their own terms, they also have very different personalities. Falling for the girl, they compete against each other in an attempt to win over Ceridwen.

The two friends are transforming the ruin of Four Stones, but war is ever on the horizon. When full-on war threatens to come upon them, a midnight party of Danes brings someone to Four Stones that will dash their hopes of peace and happiness– perhaps forever. Now it is up to Ceridwen and her friend to come up with some courage and find it within themselves to defy the Saxons, the Danes, and everyone else who challenges them as she saves a man from a horrible fate. Pick up this book and see what happens and if Ceridwen is successful for yourself!

Ceridwen of Kilton is the second book in the Circle of Ceridwen Saga. This sequel to the popular first English adventure book has been well-received, with over 100,000 fans in 125 different countries clamoring to read this novel about passion, tough decisions, and a battle important enough to seal everyone’s fate.

In the year of the ninth century, Saxon England is dealing with the onslaught of a foe whose battle strategy and strength are simply too much for almost anyone to overcome. The speed and dexterity with which they man their longboats and paddle mean that they can arrive on the shores and quickly dock, spreading into further territories before anyone knows they are coming.

The Danish Vikings have been felling villages and areas of England with brutal and swift force. Ceridwen is back once more and the young woman has conflict in her heart about who she is loyal to– in a land where your loyalty is considered everything. She has been enjoying the nice life that she has as part of the Saxon stronghold called Kilton, one of the few places not taken over by Vikings.

This young woman still keeps an eye out for trouble ahead, though. Her friend Aelfwyn was sold to a Danish Viking in marriage in an attempt to achieve peace. Aelfwyn comes to Kilton to see her and tells her the events that went down involving their former temporary home, the Four Stones fortress, in the area of Lindisse.

But while Ceridwen is overjoyed to see her friend, she cannot forget that she ran away from the Dane Sidroc when he confronts her. Her life now is changed, and it is totally about her young husband Gyric. She has moved on and now Gyric is unfit for battle and happiness as well. Godwin is his brother, and he is the young lord who stands at the center of Kilton.

Godwin is struggling against the Danes, invaders who will not stop coming. Tensions between the two brothers escalate among unspoken desires and the Danes appearing to be even more of a threat than ever. They could take Kilton down for good. With a battle ahead, they all must brace for what is to come, whether it be victory or defeat. Check out this exciting sequel and see how Ceridwen and Kilton fare!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Octavia Randolph

Leave a Reply