Book Notification

Off The Grid: FBI Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Off The Grid: FBI Books

Perilous Trust (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reckless Whisper (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desperate Play (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elusive Promise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dangerous Choice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ruthless Cross (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Critical Doubt (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fearless Pursuit (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daring Deception (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Risky Bargain (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Target (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Betrayal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Trap (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Game (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Barbara Freethy is a successful American author.

Her love for writing came originally from her love for reading. She grew up in a neighborhood that had all boys and spent a lot of time reading through the library that her mother owned, which included many romantic novels. She says that she grew up in a world of books and her mother had so many books because she was a huge reader, which she passed onto her daughter. Some of the earliest memories that the author has is reading along with her mom and going to the library.

She attended the University of California at Santa Barbara, where she graduated with her degree in communications. She went on from there to work in public relations, spending many of her days penning nonfiction business articles when the only thing she really wanted to do at that time was write fictional novels. She soon found out through working in public relations that writing was the thing that she was truly passionate about.

Barbara wrote her first book when she was in her late twenties. She had the good fortune of having the book published just two years after that. She then worked writing many books that were published traditionally and had her novels published with Penguin, Harper Collins, Harlequin, and Simon and Schuster. She ultimately decided at some point that it was time to go a different direction.

Barbara traditionally published for years, but then decided to make her own publishing company in 2011 called Fog City Publishing. In the process, she became in her own publisher thanks to the digital revolution that had made it possible. It has been an exciting ride for the author, who has sold over ten million bikes since striking out on her own. She has published 75 novels and counting, everything from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and mystery thrillers. She has even hit number one on the New York Times bestseller list with Summer Secrets, her novel, and has had twenty-five other books chart with the New York Times and USA Today on their bestseller lists.

In 2014, Barbara was selected as the Amazon KDP Bestselling Author of All Time. The author is known for her many series, which include the Callaway Family series, Off the Grid: FBI series, and the Whisper Lake series. When she is not busy publishing or writing, which takes up a lot of her time, you can find her spending time with family and friends in Lake Tahoe, reading books, or playing tennis.

The California native has also won awards for her work. She has twice won the RITA Award from the Romance Writers of America. Once in 1997 for best contemporary single title romance and in 2014 in the same category. The author thinks her success is due to building up a brand that is consistent in addition to releasing many books, both backlist and new, each year.

Perilous Trust is the first novel in the Off the Grid: FBI series by Barbara Freethy. If you have been searching for something new and a mystery to enjoy, check this debut out!

The random events of one night brought Damon Wolfe and Sophie Parker together. The two had much in common. They were both tortured souls, searching for escape, and they were never supposed to see the other again after that.

Now it has been four years since that time. Sophie’s father is in the FBI, where he also serves as a mentor to Damon. He is killed in a car crash that looks highly suspicious. Things look even more suspect before he died, he left Sophie a mysterious message that tells her to trust absolutely no one that comes from the agency.

Then Damon appears and he’s looking for her. She keeps the message that her father left her in the back of her mind. She has no idea whether Damon will prove to be an ally or a foe. She just knows that she is in such a vulnerable place that she has to be careful because he could easily break her heart.

Meanwhile, there’s Damon. The last thing that he is looking at right now in the moment is to start mixing things up with Sophie again. The first time that they did that, it was difficult enough for him to choose to walk away. But this time things are different. Not only is Sophie in some type of trouble, but her father’s reputation also is being attacked, and there are other agents with Damon in the field that will have their lives at risk if it turns out that there is a traitor hiding among them.

The two are together when shots ring out. Someone is trying to kill them. The duo escape and now see that they can’t do anything else but run away and go someplace that is more off of the grid. Just like that, everyone around them becomes a potential suspect. Damon and Sophie want to find out the truth, but it may also end up being something that they don’t suspect at all.

Sophie wants to clear her father’s name and prove that he’s innocent. But doing that might also cost the pair more than they can afford. Can they get to the bottom of what’s going on and stay safe while doing so? Read this book to find out!

Reckless Whisper is the second novel in the Off the Grid: FBI series by Barbara Freethy. If you liked how the first book went, check out the second installment of this series too!

Breed Adams is a Special Agent with the FBI. She also has a secret. It’s something she has been able to keep hidden for the past decade, or at least that is what she thought. However, when she has a random encounter on a train and words are whispered to her that have meaning, everything is changed.

She has no idea whether the truth is about to be released or if someone is just playing head games with her. Then there’s Nathan Bishop. He was familiar with Bree when they were both kids on the street. He already had to pay her once when he was in her debt in the past and doesn’t want to help her again.

After all, he has a new life and it’s one that could go away with just one single move made wrong. But Bree is desperate for his help, so he has a difficult time saying no. Can the pair find out the truth of what’s going on? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Off The Grid: FBI

Leave a Reply