Book Notification

Ole Åsli Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Starfall Books

with Tony Bakkejord
A Harvest of Broken Stars (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Assassin's Fall (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Viking Ventures Books

with Tony Bakkejord
The Silver Goblet (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Viking (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outlaw (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Free (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Silver Goblet is a prequel short story.

Publication Order of Vikings Of Norway Books

with Tony Bakkejord
Harald Fairhair (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rage of the Berserk: Becoming Geir Galne (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloodaxe (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Haakon the Good (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tales from the North Road: A Fantasy and Science Fiction Anthology(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ole Asli is an author with a Ph.D. degree in Psychology. He is a resident of Tromso, Norway, where he works as a lecturer and researcher at the Arctic University of Norway by day and a writer during his spare time. Most of Ole Asli’s books are co-authored by Tony Bakkejord. Their first book collaboration Viking was published in 2017; it’s the first novel in a historical fiction trilogy set in Europe during the Viking Age. The second and third books in the trilogy were published in 2018 and 2019, respectively.

Fairhair is the story of Viking men who always raided other territories to establish and expand their part, as with Europe and any other kingdom worldwide. People were always seeking power, and kings armed with their armies would always attempt to conquer more lands for their people. This infamous series kicks off with the king of Norway, Harald Fairhair. The story starts with the point of view of Ulv, a previous leading character in the popular Viking Ventures trilogy. As a child of Loki, he is a fascinating character. Ulv is a skald to the king whose son is Harald. The king dies when he falls through the ice with other men of his group and leaves the child as the heir to the kingdom at the age of 10.

At 14 years, he meets a girl who he decides to make her his wife. Upon sending his skald to talk with her family concerning the marriage, that conversation doesn’t go well. The girl also responds that she’s only willing to marry the young man when he becomes the king of Norway. At 16, the young king brokers a deal with a powerful and potent Jarl of the north. At 17/18, he starts a major war with the two most potent Jarls, that refuse to bow to his will and manage to win but pays the price of heavy losses. At around 24 years, he faces a massive group of petty Jarls and Kings in the south. But there’s no turning back at this point because of his goal to wage battles and claim entire Norway. Will the young warrior king finally engage in the final fight and claim Norway?

Ole Asli has masterfully woven a novel that is accurate, realistic, and filled with lessons that will grip you right from the first page to the last. The adventure spans many years, and the reader gets to explore the world through the perspective of a young boy. In the most detailed and accurate Norse culture, we witness an endearing protagonist’s emotional and physical growth. The story contains action, friendly ties, battles, revenge, hate, power-grabbing, and nation-shaping.

In The Outlaw, the battle for Ireland grows more intense, and the stakes have never been greater. The soldiers of the Viking era that pillaged Ireland are now secure in their winter quarters. The Northmen, who already rule Dublin, want to expand their influence and enhance their wealth.

Ulv is cast out by his own, abandoned in the forest, and doomed to a life behind enemy lines. He must strive for safety, warmth, and food while feeling cold and terrified. He can only reclaim his freedom and honor by turning Marcus over to the Jarl. He must first quench his desire for vengeance.

Marcus is not interested in becoming anyone’s slave now that he has been granted another opportunity. To reach Julia, he must overcome the heathens, and he adopts the Irish battle as his own. He soon loses all sense of friendship with the Vikings and becomes ready to engage them in combat. He will be prepared this time. Julia is attempting to support herself on the other side of the ocean. A young lady quickly learns that the world is terrible and that transgressions seldom go unpunished.

Follow Ulv, Marcus, Julia, and the other Viking outcasts as they alter the course of history. You get to know historical heroes like Charles the Bald and Ragnar Lothbrok in the epic tale of “Viking Ventures.” Witness the siege of Paris and the founding of Dublin and. Participate in wars, sieges, and duels while visiting Hedeby and Rouen.

Starfall is a series collaboration between Ole Asli and Tony Bakkejord, which debuted in 2021 with An Assassin’s Fall novel. Assassins who break the rules are punished. Elven assassins receive training to carry out their tasks skillfully and efficiently, without hesitancy or reluctance.

Gilmir alters the rules after learning the truth regarding his next target as he travels through the human-inhabited city of Sandcastle. to dial his phone. Should he do his duties in a manner with which he is happy? So, the trouble starts. A little challenge becomes a big one, and one issue becomes many. Success is impossible since the mundane work has become a struggle for his life. Overall, A Harvest of Broken Stars is a quick-paced grimdark high fantasy with cunning plans, cunning spells, and lethal swordplay.

In a Harvest of Broken Stars, the Starfall shards transform magic for all time, but immense power also brings enormous risk. Gilmir is dying. He’s in an underground cell as a result of a botched mission. After being starved and subjected to years of torment, the elf is just a shell of himself. His will to live and his desire for vengeance is all that is left. He realizes the final chance has arrived as a little person passes the cell door. His last opportunity to flee. To pick a new life and leave his old one behind.

Ada, a young lady with a penchant for forbidden magic, leaves her home while being pursued by an undead creature. She finds herself in Shacktown, the city of warriors, assassins, thieves, and her half-elf buddy Rayn. She must learn to use her power before it’s too late since she is always terrified and in danger. Ada and Gilmir know they must battle to live when they first meet a wicked tyrant who is after them both. The elf has to rediscover his former powers before they are capable of confronting the evil overlord. And the young lady is brand-new.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ole Åsli

Leave a Reply