Nick Petrie Series

Olivia Matthews Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Peach Coast Mystery Books

Murder by Page One (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Out of Character (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Sister Lou Mystery Books

Mayhem & Mass (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peril & Prayer (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alibis & Angels (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Spice Isle Bakery Mysteries Books

Against the Currant (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hard Dough Homicide (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Cozy Case Files Mystery Sampler Books

A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 1 (2017)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 2 (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 3 (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 4 (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 5 (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 6 (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 7 (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 8 (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 9 (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 10 (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 11 (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Vol 12 (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files, Volume 16 (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files, Volume 17 (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anthology series.If author is listed on a book then this author wrote a story within that book.

Olivia Matthews is a published author of fiction. It is also the pen name that was used by author Patricia Sargeant.

Matthews is a writer of cozy mystery books and the pseudonym used by Sargeant, who also used the pen name of Regina Hart to write other novels. She is married to her husband and together they reside in the state of Ohio.

Growing up in New York City, Patricia was always a very big reader. She realized that she would like to be a published author when she was nine years old. Along the way, she has had other writers to inspire her work. These include Dick Francis, Tami Hoag, and Walter Mosley, all of whom have placed regular people in their stories and put them into unique situations that have helped them to realize that there was a hero inside them.

Patricia has written several novels in her career. She has won awards for her work and many of her books have become best sellers. She has had her writing featured in a variety of publications across the United States. The author has also appeared on different podcasts and done interviews. Besides being an active author, Patricia has also had the chance to be a presenter as well as a keynote speaker at different events.

On top of that, she has also put on several workshops when it comes to developing writing as a craft. She has done this for different writers groups as well as book conferences. Through her site, she has also been known to offer courses on fiction writing online to others.

Under the pen name of Olivia Matthews, she is the creator and the author of the Sister Lou Mystery series. This series of fictional novels first became available to readers in 2017 with the publication of the debut novel, Mayhem & Mass. That was followed in 2018 with the publication of the sequel, Peril & Prayer. The third book in this series came out in 2019 and is titled Alibis & Angels. The character of Sister Lou included in the books was partly inspired by the author’s perception of Catholic sisters and the faith and determination that they have channeled to build communities.

Mayhem & Mass is the first novel in the Sister Lou series. In this fun first book, readers get to meet the character of Sister Louise LaSalle for the first time.

Sister Louise also goes by Sister Lou and used to live in Los Angeles. But she’s decided on a change of scenery and now has ended up in New York, living in a place called Briar Coast. From the beginning of being there, she feels at home. There are some reasons why this is so easy. She has family in town, as her nephew Chris has a job at the college that is founded by the congregation that she belongs to.

Sister Lou has always believed in being a good person and following all of the rules. Little does she know that when a murder comes along, she is about to have her faith tested. Not in God, but in herself. This is the last thing that she would have predicted, but they say that we make plans so that the big man upstairs can laugh.

She has invited her friend to be a guest speaker when it comes to a special St. Hermione Feast Day presentation. She knows that theology professor Maurice Jordan might cause a stir in the community, since he has been known for having controversial views. The last thing that she ever saw coming was discovering her friend dead. However, that’s exactly what she finds when she goes to his hotel room and finds his head (and life) in bad shape.

It’s immediately reported as a crime and the deputies in town are looking into it. In fact, they’ve already got their eye on a few people in the congregation as possible suspects. Sister Lou doesn’t think that the congregation would have any person in it that is responsible for something horrible like this and decides to take the case on herself.

Her nephew doesn’t want her to do it, but she joins a local reporter with a dash of cynicism to try and do what they can to look into Maurice’s life. The pair are looking for anything that could lead to a clue of who might have done this and what their motive was. Along the way, the partners hope to discover what happened and get to the bottom of this.

Sister Lou vows that she will not stop until she finds justice. Even if it takes a miracle, she’s going to find out who did this. Will you be able to spot a killer? Find out by picking up the first book in this mystery series by Matthews!

Peril & Prayer is the second novel in the Sister Lou Mystery series by author Olivia Matthews. If you enjoyed the first book in this series, then be sure to check out the exciting sequel.

Things are back in full swing when it comes to Sister Lou’s congregation. The Advent retreat this year has successfully been booked to be held in New York at the Briar Coast Cabin Resorts. The only thing causing a stir is Sister Marianna, known for her combative nature. She’s been arguing over details with the co-owner of the resort and would have likely kept going had not Sister Lou intervened and advocated for peace between the two.

The only problem is that co-owner Autumn is later found dead in her office. It’s been only days, and the cause of death is strangulation. It doesn’t look good for Sister Marianna, as she becomes the main suspect in the case. The sheriff’s deputies think that she’s a candidate because of her temper and the fact that they had argued days earlier.

The deputies think that a missing scarf could’ve been used in the murder. Sister Lou doesn’t think that Marianna is the true culprit, however, and believes that she’s being set up to take the fall. Now she needs to do whatever she can to try and prove her sister’s innocence. To do so, she’ll need the help of her nephew as well as Shari Henson, a reporter, to try and get to the bottom of it.

Can their heads combined be enough to crack this case? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Olivia Matthews

Leave a Reply