Book Notification

Olivia Waite Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Feminine Pursuits Books

The Lady's Guide to Celestial Mechanics (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Care and Feeding of Waspish Widows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hellion's Waltz (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Generous Fire (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hearts and Harbingers (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thief in the Nude (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
At His Countess' Pleasure (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever Afterlives (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Best Worst Holiday Party Ever (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hen Fever (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Best Women's Erotica of the Year, Volume 6(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Olivia Waite
Olivia Waite writes fantasy, queer historical romance, science fiction, and essays. She is the romance columnist for the New York Times Book Review. Olivia’s debut novel, called “Generous Fire”, was released in the year 2012.

She occasionally sends out the Oliviary, a newsletter filled with recommended reads, news, and intriguing content that is curated from different niche corners of the internet.

Olivia lives in the Pacific Northwest with the love of her life and their miniature dachshund.

“Generous Fire” is a stand alone novella that was released in the year 2012. Everybody at the academy knows Carolin Tisdale, the Latin teacher, for her severe demeanor and her plain gowns. But her headmaster is going to unravel just a bit of her mystery. Mr. Topper has been able to always balance propriety and passion, however once one student prank brings Miss Tisdale to his attention, his own desire starts chipping away at his resolve.

Miss Tisdale has spent years now keeping her wayward tendencies in check firmly, despite the temptations that the dark-haired headmaster poses. She clings tightly to her control even while the thought of submitting to him makes her pulse race and her imagination run wild. However when she agrees to help him out testing a mysterious new medical device, it is a machine whose effects are much more pleasurable than pharmaceutical, and comes to realize that sexual satisfaction and self-control aren’t so mutually exclusive after all.

“Hearts and Harbingers” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2012. Millicent Harbinger, while on the very outskirts of polite society, has always been able to find a way to cover the gambling debts of Duncan, her wastrel brother. His most recent losing streak is sure to ruin them, though, and her brother’s solution is to have Mill marry the odious Lord Wart. In her desperation, she decides she will sell her virtue at a well-reputed brothel and kill a couple birds with the same stone, which will give her enough money for the debt, and her status as a fallen woman is going to dissuade Lord Wart from claiming her as a bride.

Jasper Goldeby, the Marquess of Holder, takes just one look at her piercing green eyes and buys her favors at twice the asking price, a fortune which could support the Harbingers for life. The night that Jasper and Mill share with each other transforms and astonishes each of them, and Jasper soon realize that one night could never be enough.

“At His Countess’ Pleasure” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2018. Simon Rushmore and Anne Pym are reeling still over the scandalous marriage of Anne’s cousin to Simon’s brother. However Simon’s position as the Earl of Underwood shields him from the harshest of criticisms.

In an effort to repair the shattered reputation of Anne’s family, Simon proposes an incredibly practical solution: he’s going to make her his countess and they’ll set about the business of making an heir. However marriage is just a start rather than the ending, and scandal does have a long life.

Old hurts and some new family crises threaten this blossoming passion, even while Simon finds himself growing increasingly eager to submit to his strong willed wife’s every carnal demand. When her bitterest secret comes to light, ruining their future plans, he has to learn whether or not he’ll be able to offer his new wife enough to bring Anne a lifetime of happiness, and just how fully he is willing to submit.

“The Lady’s Guide to Celestial Mechanics” is the first novel in the “Feminine Pursuits” series and was released in the year 2019. While Lucy Muchelney watches her former lover’s sham of a wedding, she wishes that she could be anyplace else. It’s not until she discovers a letter from the Countess of Moth, attempting to find somebody to translate a groundbreaking French astronomy text, that she knows where she’ll go. Showing up at the Countess’ London home, she had hoped to find some sort of a challenge, not a woman who takes her breath away.

Catherine St. Day looks forward to having a quiet widowhood once her deceased husband’s scientific legacy becomes fulfilled. She was expecting she would hand off the translation and just wash her hands of this project. But instead, she is intrigued by the young lady that turns up at her door, begging to be allowed to do this work, and she agrees to allow Lucy to stay. However while Catherine finds herself longing for Lucy, everything that she believes (both about her life and herself) gets tested.

As Lucy spends days interpreting the complex French text, she spends her nights falling for the alluring Catherine. However while old wounds and sabotage threaten to sever all of the threads that bind them. Can Catherine and Lucy find the strength to remain together or will they be doomed to just be star crossed lovers?

“The Care and Feeding of Waspish Widows” is the second novel in the “Feminine Pursuits” series and was released in the year 2020. Agatha Griffin discovers a colony of bees in her warehouse, it serves as the not-so-perfect ending to a not that great week. Busy attempting to keep her printing business afloat amid the rising taxes as well as the suppression of radical printers like her own son, the very last thing this widow wants is to be a victim of a thousand bees. However when a gorgeous beekeeper shows up to take care of these pests, she might be in danger of getting stung by something that is much more dangerous.

Penelope Flood exists between two different worlds in her tiny seaside town, the tradesfolk and the rich land owners. Quickly, tensions boil over when a formerly exiled Queen shows up on England’s shores. And when Penelope’s own long-absent husband comes back to Melliton, she once more finds that she is torn, between her now burgeoning love for Agatha and her loyalty to the guy that gave her refuge once upon a time.

While Penelope finally finds her one true place, Agatha has to learn to just accept the changing world that lies in front of her. However will these longing hearts just settle for a safe yet stale existence or are they going to learn to fight for the future they desire the most?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Olivia Waite

Leave a Reply