Book Notification

Omega Force Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Omega Force Books

Omega Rising (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soldiers of Fortune (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Savage Homecoming (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Enemy Within (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return of the Archon (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret of the Phoenix (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redemption (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Human Factor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revolution (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legends Never Die (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebellion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pandora Paradox (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Hell and Back (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unleashed (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Reckoning (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Omega Force Series

Omega Force is a series of science fiction books by American bestselling author Joshua Dalzelle. Dalzelle began his Omega Force series in 2013 when Omega Rising was published. He is also the author of Expansion Wars Trilogy, Black Fleet Trilogy and a standalone novel Blueshift released in 2018.

Omega Rising

The first book in Omega Force series is a brilliant series opener for two reasons. One, it is the kind of military sci-fi book that every reader would wish to have been part of. Two it is the first in a series of more than ten books with unending thrills and fast-paced action you wouldn’t find in any other military science fiction books.

Omega Rising marks the beginning of Omega Force series and introduces us to the main character Jason Burke a retired Air Force soldier who has had enough of killing and war. He has served for his country in Afghanistan and Iran as Pararescue operator, so he is experienced in military operations.
However, for now, Jason has had enough and lives isolated in a mountain cabin that his parents bought him not so long ago. He does not intend to hide from the society for the rest of his life, but all he wants is some peace place. He is in his mid-20 and has gone a lot in his life despite having lost the love of his life.

Suddenly, Jason is confronted by a loud thunder in the sky – which is quite unusual because his cabin is located in a tranquil place. He suspects that is an aircraft crashing and as he gets out of his cabin he spots the crash site just a few kilometers from his cabin. Jason decides to investigate the crash and see if he can rescue some survivors. So he grabs his AR-15 and a small flashlight and heads out to the crash site. Not long he spots another craft that lands safely but similar to the aircraft that had crashed earlier. To his surprise, the aircraft is something that he’s never set his eyes upon.

Upon his investigation, he discovers that the airplane has not crashed even though there’s smoke all over and the whole area smells electrical fire. Jason gets closer to the landing site to get a better look at the craft and see if anyone has survived the not so good landing. At first, he cannot find any entrances or hatches to the craft, but then the backend of the strange aircraft drops. Jason makes the stupidest mistake of his life. He decides to enter the craft as the smoke begins to subside.

By now Jason is convinced that the craft is not of Earthly origin judging by its design and the writings on the door panels. Once he opens the door to what seems to be the control room, he catches a glance of something staring at him. The next thing Jason feels is a powerful electric shock that makes him to fire his gun and also knocks him off.

From this point, Jason Burke is in for a thrilling adventure of his lifetime. He has just boarded an alien ship that had crash-landed on Earth to make emergency repairs and also get rid of the smoke. The ship was not allowed to allow anyone aboard, especially anyone from the primitive Earth. Yet, Jason Burke is on board the spacecraft medical bay. He finds himself confronted by a synthetic humanoid named Deetz and it turns out that Deetz is just but one of the many mysterious but not so strange aliens Jason will come across in the next few years.

The first book in the series offers precisely what one would expect from a military science fiction story. Joshua Dalzell’s writing is excellent in that he does not include gory or bloody killing scenes that would shock the life out of his readers. The writing is fantastic and clear of grammar errors. The main character Jason Burke is fully fleshed out. The plotline is the strongest part of this book; it’s full of action, intrigue, and adventure. The story offers a background view of how Omega Force was created and more details regarding each member of the Omega Force.

Soldiers of Fortune

Soldiers of Fortune takes place a year after the events in the first book in the series. Jason Burke is the captain of a spaceship known as the Phoenix, and all his crew supports him because they know he has their best interest at heart and we would not make even a single mistake that would get them killed.
In the second novel in the series, Jason and his team are looking for work or something that will help keep the Phoenix up and running. They are hired for a rescue mission to rescue a famous politician and his family on a planet known as Corran.

While Jason and his crew are not aware how the rescue mission will be, they are ready just about anything. He has been given some information, and he is aware of what he will find on the other side. He plans to disguise as one of the one security details of the opposing side and transport the kidnapped politician family back home to Phoenix.

At first, everything seems to be going on pretty well until Jason tries to put his plans in motion when things go south. It’s not that Jason’s plan was terrible; it’s only that he solidly relies on Intel given to him by those who hired him rather than gathering his Intel. The author has gone to greater lengths to weave some exciting characters ranging from Jason, the only human in the Phoenix, to Twingo, Lucky, and Cage. The fact that the author has included an extra human crew member is not only an indication how he is attached to the ship but also an appreciation he has for a military science fiction genre.
Binding everything else in the story is a fantastic storyline that will keep the reader on the edge of the site right from the first page to the last.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Omega Force

Leave a Reply