Book Notification

Operation: Midnight Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Operation: Midnight Books

Operation: Midnight Tango (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation: Midnight Escape (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation: Midnight Guardian (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation: Midnight Rendezvous (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation: Midnight Cowboy (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Operation: Midnight series is a popular book series of romantic suspense novels. It is comprised of a total of 5 books, which were released between the years 2005 and 2007. The series is written by a very well known American novelist named Linda Castillo. Each and every book of this series depicts different lead characters. The characters typically indulge in love and romance while being in difficult situations. They are mostly depicted as undercover agents working for the CIA. Author Castillo has done the setting of all the books mostly in the United States. The plots move through different places throughout America and describe intriguing situations filled with romance and suspense. There are numerous sequences of adrenaline rush that the readers liked very much and appreciated author Castillo for her interesting depictions. This led to the grand success of the books in all the places of their publishing. The immense successes also helped author Castillo in becoming even more successful as the writer of romantic suspense stories. Even though a long time has passed since a new book in this series came out, but author Castillo has not declared it to have concluded. In fact, she is looking to come up with a good story that she can work on and produce in the form of the series’ next novel. Until that happens, Linda Castillo has said that her fans have to keep patience and enjoy the books of her other popular book series.

Linda Castillo is a bestselling American author, who is famous for writing thriller, mystery, and romantic suspense books. Her books have been listed in the NY Times bestselling list and have been successful all over the world. Most of the books written by Linda Castillo have their settings done in Ohio. The reason behind this is that Castillo was born in Ohio and is familiar with every nook and corner of the state. Author Castillo developed the interest in writing and reading suspense stories from a very young age. She had made up her mind that she will take up writing as a career after growing up. It was at the age of 13 that she penned her first story. So far, author Castillo has written 27 novels in total in her career. Her books have helped her to win numerous awards over the years. Among the most prestigious awards won by her, there is the Holt Medallion, Golden Heart, and the Daphne du Maurier awards. Castillo has also received a nomination for the RITA Award. Linda Castillo is primarily famous for writing the Kate Burkholder series. This series also falls in the thriller genre and features the chief protagonist as Kate Burkholder. Castillo’s Amish thrillers are always listed in the New York Times One of Linda Castillo’s novels, Sworn to Silence, has been adapted into a Hollywood film and is named ‘An Amish Murder’. This movie features actress Neve Campbell and actor Christian Campbell in the roles of Kate Burkholder and Jacob Burkholder respectively. This movie also features other popular actors such as C. Thomas Howell, Noam Jenkins, etc. Stephen Gyllenhaal was the director, while Mark Malone was the screenplay writer. Over the course of her writing career, author Castillo has managed to develop a vast fan base for herself. The number of her fans keeps increasing every day as many readers keep becoming her fans by reading her excellent books each day. As of today, author Castillo resides in Texas along with her beloved husband and several pet animals. She is fond of horses and enjoys horse-riding in her free time. Castillo has a couple of Appaloosa horses. Currently, Castillo is working to develop her next thriller book, which she is expected to finish writing and publish soon.

The debut book of the Operation : Midnight series written by author Linda Castillo is entitled ‘Operation: Midnight Tango’. It was released by the Harlequin publishing in the year 2005. This book involves the main characters in the roles of Zack Devlin and Emily Monroe. The setting takes place in the U.S. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Zack Devlin is an undercover agent, who works for the CIA, and Emily Monroe is a corrections officer. Zack takes the beautiful Emily as hostage in order to save his cover from getting blown. Zack Devlin feared for the safety of his life and therefore, taking Emily seemed to be the only way to prevent himself from getting killed. As the two spend more time in each other’s company, they come close. Zack helps himself onto the beautiful lips of Emily Monroe after which her body begins to melt into the hard edges of Zack Devlin. However, Emily didn’t have any idea of what she was going to face ahead in life. Both of them seem to be recovering from difficult situations from their past lives and harboring secrets. Being on the run from the dark intentions, the two appear to find solace by being close. As Zack continues to look for evidence for completing his undercover mission, he wonders whether he will get to tell Emily how much he loves her?

Another very successful book that Linda Castillo wrote in this romantic suspense series is entitled ‘Operation Midnight Guardian’. This book was also published by the Harlequin Books in 2006. The primary characters shown in this particular book include Sean Cutter and Mattie Logan. At the beginning of the story of the book, Sean Cutter is depicted as a Midnight agent and Mattie Logan is shown as a former scientist from the Defense Department. After a transport of the federal bureau is overturned in an ambush, Sean Cutter is handed over the mission of tracking down a woman in desperation. And he is given just 48 hours to complete this mission. It turns out that the woman, Mattie Logan, was falsely accused by someone. As Mattie doesn’t have any way of proving her innocence, she gives up all hopes and doesn’t wish anyone to save her. However, Sean seems convinced that Mattie is not the culprit and so, he makes up is mind to prevent her from getting wrongly convicted and also convince Mattie Logan to not lose hope. Sean discovers that a terrorist named Jaguar is targeting Mattie for her links with the Defense Department. He begins to work out ways to hunt down Jaguar and save Mattie from facing trail by the bureau. While doing so, Sean and Mattie come very close. They share the body warmth of each other because of the outside cold and discover that none could resist the other. Mattie wonders if Sean is the one she could trust blindly or she will face another betrayal in love?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Operation: Midnight

Leave a Reply