Book Notification

Orest Stelmach Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Elise De Jong & Sami Ali Books

Girls of Yellow (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nadia Tesla Books

The Boy from Reactor 4 (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boy Who Stole from the Dead (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boy Who Glowed in the Dark (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Altar Girl (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Treachery of Russian Nesting Dolls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Before author Orest Stelmach started writing full time, he stocked department store shelves, washed dishes, taught English in Japan, and managed international investment portfolios.

He was born in Connecticut, with Ukranian immigrant parents. He speaks Spanish, Japanese, and Ukranian. He got degrees from the University of Chicago and Dartmouth College.

His first novel, called “The Boy From Reactor 4”, was released in the year 2013. Orest writes the “Elise De Jong/ Sami Ali” series and the “Nadia Tesla” series. His work is from the mystery and thriller genres.

“The Boy From Reactor 4” is the first novel in the “Nadia Tesla” series, which was released in the year 2013. Imagine a secret able to change the entire world. Imagine its owner living in the darkest part of the Earth and is going to trust only a single person to come and get it from him. Imagine the resources that powerful men are going to deploy in order to steal the secret and keep her from being successful.

Nadia Tesla inquires into her mysterious dad’s past, a stranger sends her on a treasure hunt that spans from New York to her dad’s home in Eastern Europe. The knowledge she gains may change the free world’s fate and earn her riches beyond all her wildest dreams. In order for her to cash in, she strikes an alliance with a rather unlikely accomplice, it is an enigmatic boy from Chernobyl.

These lost souls have to survive the trip back home going through the most treacherous terrain in the world. The whole time, they are pursued by some resourceful men that are going to stop at nothing to steal the treasure. Not even murder.

Readers had a ton of fun with this and found the enjoyed the cunning characters, suspense, authentic dialogue, and the bond the main character and the boy she has to rescue. This book is a work of great imagination and grand story telling that kept some readers glued to these pages until they had finished it. It is a really enjoyable and well written crime caper book.

“The Boy Who Stole From the Dead” is the second novel in the “Nadia Tesla” series, which was released in the year 2014. An enigmatic seventeen year old hockey phenom who hails from the Arctic Circle, named Bobby Kungenook, gets accused of killing somebody in New York City. Nadia Tesla, his guardian, knows who he really is. Should his secret get out, it may cost him his life. Lauren Ross, a sports journalist, is hot to get Bobby’s story.

Where could the boy with magical hands and blazing speed have come from? Why has nobody heard of the kid before? Nadia is sure that the boy is really innocent, but the cops have got an eyewitness and a signed confession. To find out the truth about what went down in New York that night, Nadia has to dig into Bobby’s past.

The international investigation she conducts, from London, New York, and the Ukraine, is going to make her an unwitting pawn in a lethal game. It will reignite her quest to find a priceless treasure, one that might just alter mankind forever.

These characters are unusual yet engaging, and the books have plenty of twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat the entire time. Readers enjoyed learning more about Nadia and the back story of where she comes from. Stelmach does a great job of weaving themes of forgiveness and family into this story.

“The Boy Who Glowed in the Dark” is the third novel in the “Nadia Tesla” series, which was released in the year 2014. With just a mysterious e-mail, Bobby Kungenook (the teen hockey phenom that lives undercover and guarding part of a rather revolutionary scientific breakthrough) realizes that somebody shares his secret. The sender asks Bobby to go from New York to meet up in radioactive Japan. While he is there, he and Nadia Tesla, his guardian, are going to alter mankind’s destiny forever.

Dangerous people, coming from Bobby’s haunted past, are coming up on his heels fast. They are determined to possess what might be the power of life and death.

This is an exciting and fast paced tale that all leads to an unpredictable conclusion. The story moves around from one location to another, going places like Japan, Ukraine, and Russia. Readers found themselves getting hooked right off the bat with this one and being unable to stop until they had finished it.

“The Treachery of Russian Nesting Dolls” is the fourth novel in the “Nadia Tesla” series, which was released in the year 2017. Nadia Tesla is willing to do anything she can to get the job done. This includes posing as a window girl in De Wallen, Amsterdam’s very notorious red-light district in order to solve a murder. For this case, Nadia’s employer is not just a client. It is a man named Simmy Simeonovich, a most eligible bachelor, with whom she shares a tangible chemistry with. Or so she believes.

The murder victim was not some typical sex worker. She had an electric appeal that attracted all kinds of people from all over, including some of the most powerful. While Nadia investigates, she starts realizing all of this might not be what it appears, including the reason why Simmy hired her to start with. The stakes for both Nadia, as well as the world, are a lot higher.

In the first stand-alone case working as a private investigator, Nadia finds the clues on some murky waterways from Amsterdam on to Bruges and then to London. All in her quest for life, truth, and love.

Stelmach is able to seamlessly weave together layers and layers of Russian and global politics with a murder mystery that is irresistible and intimate murder mystery. Stelmach even writes in a way that is easy to read and very enjoyable. The story here unfolds nicely, with enough intrigue, action, mystery, drama, and romance to make it tough to set aside for long.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Orest Stelmach

Leave a Reply