Book Notification

Original Sinners Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Original Sinners Books

Publication Order of Original Sinners Short Stories/Novellas

The Gift (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Griffin in Wonderland (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Immersed in Pleasure (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Teacher (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ingénue (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Submit to Desire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Red Riding Crop (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rectified (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Maggie (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mischief (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrapped In Black (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Original Sinners Collections

The Confessions: An Original Sinners Collection (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Michael's Wings (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Tales (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Original Sinners - Pulp Editions Books

The Auction (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mistress Files (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seize the Night (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Good Knight (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Immersed In Pleasure / Submit to Desire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

With her unique brand of erotica and romance, author Tiffany Reisz has created a risque collection of novels in her ‘Original Sinners’ series that has proven to be popular with her audience. Defying easy labeling, it has certainly made an impact with her readers in what has at times been somewhat controversial. Following the sexual escapades of one Nora Sutherlin, it charts her various exploits as she explores her own sexuality with those around her.

Coming up against a variety of characters, she shifts between dominance and submission, whilst finding out more about herself as she analyzes the different relationships she undertakes. Not just a story of sexual exploration though, it aims to examine the intricacies of relationships as it keeps romance at its heart. Pushing the genre forwards, Reisz builds an intoxicating mix with her psychological breakdown of sex and romance, allowing the audience into this world through the relatable protagonist of Nora.

The Original Sinners: The Siren

First published on the 18th of October, 2011, this was to be the novel that launched the ‘Original Sinners’ series. Using it to set up the slightly unusual premise, Tiffany Reisz establishes the tone and characters of the books overall here. Creating a place where anything’s possible, she immerses the reader into a seductive and sensual world.

Featuring the exploits of Nora Sutherlin, a writer of moderately regarded erotica, it charts her sexual exploration as an author. Starting out with her having just finished the most personal manuscript she’s ever written, she’s left wondering if she’ll ever actually release it or keep it hidden. It could be the breakout book she’s been waiting for all these years, but she’s having second thoughts as to whether she should publish it or not. It’s just so personal and intimate that she’s feeling a little worried. That’s when editor Zachary Easton steps in to make his alterations demanding a complete rewrite of the entire book. Given a mere six weeks to manage this task, she’s forced to complete it otherwise there will be no deal. With complete control over the edit, he oversees her every word on the page, as he makes sure that it goes exactly the way he wants it to.

The sessions between her and Zachary become more intense though, as soon she starts to feel the strain of their time together. This strain leads to passion though, as she fast finds that she’s becoming aroused by the sessions and Zachary’s influence on her, with him constantly pushing her for more. With his extremely exact set of standards, she finds the time highly draining, but also highly pleasurable for her. That’s when a former lover of hers steps back into her life, presenting her with the dilemma of whether or not to return to him and his bed, or keep herself away. The problem with staying away though, is that she finds it torture as the pressure becomes unbearable for her. Being pushed to her limits was something Nora thought she was used to, but the pressure seems to be coming at her from all angles now, leaving her to wonder whether she can cope with it all. Will she be able to complete the novel in time and keep up with Zachary’s strict set of rules he’s imposed upon her? Can she manage to keep away from her former flame, or will it become too much to
bear, leaving her to run back to him? What will become of writer Nora Sutherlin as she begins to take the journey of truly becoming the siren?

The Original Sinners: The Angel

Following on from the last with this book first published in 2012 on the 25th of September, Tiffany Reisz continues her erotic odyssey with her protagonist. Nora Sutherlin, now a well-renowned author of erotica, is to carry on her sexual exploration after the events of the previous novel. Following many of the same themes, Reisz uses her character to further plumb the depths of the sexual psyche.

Currently in hiding, the now infamous author of sexual erotica Nora Sutherlin aims to keep herself out of the way, an act she isn’t all that familiar with. Having become a well established dominatrix, she’s keeping herself low as she remains under the radar from unwanted attention. A lover of hers named Soren is being scrutinized for a major promotion coming his way, and it’s up to her to keep out of the way during this examination. With his more than unusual fetishes, of which she is party to, they could potentially see his ruin if they were to be revealed. Regardless, it’s a struggle for Nora to remain in hiding whilst the trappings of temptation remain just out of reach. As she remains in hiding though, she becomes more than accustomed to a life of luxury, as she takes her stay in a large mansion with her more than willing host; Griffin Fiske.

Arriving at the mansion with a young protege in tow, she quickly finds that Fiske is more than thrilled to host both her and her companion. The young apprentice she has with her is Michael, who turns out to be a young and extremely beautiful man with an angelic complexion. Over the course of his summer there in the hands of both her and Fiske, he’s going to have to endure what will essentially be his hazing. During all this though, Nora can’t stop thinking of Soren who’s undergoing an investigation from a journalist that’s out to get him. Also, another former lover returns to haunt her thoughts as well. Will she ever be able to return to Soren or is there someone else on the horizon that she’s fated to be with? Can Nora get through the course of the summer as the investigation of Soren is currently underway? What will become of them all as they soon discover what’s in store for the angel?

The Original Sinners Series

Despite its initially raunchy nature, overall this series is quite sweet focusing on love and romance at its heart. Not to get bogged down in sentimentality though, it allows its characters feelings to come through somewhat more subtly. As it progresses, it appears there’s a lot more life in it yet, as Reisz looks set to continue into the foreseeable future.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Original Sinners

Leave a Reply