Book Notification

Others Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Others Books

Written in Red (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of Crows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vision in Silver (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marked in Flesh (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Etched in Bone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The World of the Others Books

Anne Bishop is an author of fiction. She resides in New York.

She was born in 1957 and is the original author of over a dozen novels. This would include the fun fantasy trilogy, the Black Jewels series. When she isn’t busy writing, her activities include listening to music and gardening. The sky is the limit for this fiction writer!

Anne Bishop is the creator and the writer of the Others series. This fictional series kicked off for the first time in 2013 with the release of the debut novel, which is titled Written in Red. The second book in the series came out shortly after and is titled Murder of Crows. If you are looking for a unique fantasy series to add to your reading list, check out this interesting series from Anne Bishop by starting at the beginning!

Written in Red is the first book in Anne Bishop’s popular fantasy series, The Others. In this debut story, readers get to meet the main character of Meg Corbyn for the first time.

Meg is what is known as a blood prophet (called a ‘cassandra sangue’). While your average person may not know what this means, Meg certainly is all too familiar with the definition and effects of this term. It means that she is an individual that has been gifted with a special ability.

This is an ability to see what happens in the future. This is not a gift that she can control and summon by just any old whim. The gift that she has been given to glimpse what will come to be can only be set into motion by cutting her skin. As you can see, this is a gift that at times seems like it is simply a curse. She did not ask to have that gift, but it’s a power that she is going to have to learn to accept.

It’s not as simple as just being free, either. Meg has a controller, and he does all that he can to maintain her enslavement. He wants to be the only one that is able to have access to Meg’s visions of the future, and that means that she is constantly being cut so that he can see what is to come on a regular basis.

It’s not a life that is to be lived by any sane person, that is for sure. Meg decides that she is going to have to get out of here and escape if she can. But once she manages to do it, the only safe place that she is able to find to hide might be too risky. It’s located in the Lakeside Courtyard.

This means risky business because the Others operate this business district and have full control. She must do what she can to try and make it here, blending in to be safe. She decides to ask about a job involving a human liaison, and at first Simon Wolfgard doesn’t know what to think.

He certainly has his doubts about hiring a total stranger. Simon is himself a bit unusual as he is able to change shape. The shapeshifter is able to tell that Meg is keeping something secret, and that usually never bodes well. The second thing is that she does not smell the same way that a human would normally. He knows instinctively that there is something that she will not tell him, but oh well.

However, Simon has the gut instinct that he should give this job to the stranger. So he decides to listen to it and give her the job. That is when he starts to find out that Meg is a little different and all of his initial doubts and observations may end up being proven right.

It turns out that Meg is wanted by a few people, and one of them is the government. Simon has no history with this girl and has no idea whose side that he should be on. While he barely knows her, this shapeshifter is also not going to throw his employee under the bus.

Simon is going to have to evaluate the situation and decide in the end if this girl is worth everything that comes with the choice he’s about to make. It may just end up in a huge fight between all of the humans, and Simon knows that the Others will only end up getting involved. That could be bad for everyone.

With time running out and people pursuing his employee, Simon is going to have to face up to his choices and pick one. Will he risk the fight, or is it too much to put on the line? Read the first book in the Others series to find out!

Murder of Crows is the second book in the Others series. If you were a fan of the first book, then go online to find out how you can get your hands on this fun sequel!

Humans and other supernatural beings share their world and try to coexist on the same plane. Things have been the same there for a while, until one young woman starts to change everything.

Last time, Meg landed on her feet. She won over the Lakeside Courtyard’s ‘terra indigene’ that were living there. Now she is just going to have to figure out how she is going to live with them.

Usually she would be hardly tolerated because she is human. However, the fact that she is a blood prophet sets her apart from the average human in most of their eyes. Now two drugs have appeared in the community and they are crazy addictive.

The sudden appearance of the substances has added to violence. The Others and the humans are fighting and both are dying in the cities. Meg dreams about blood and feathers in snow. Simon thinks that it may be a prophecy of what is to come.

With more prophecies on the way, so is trouble. The humans and Others must collaborate for a shared goal. They must protect Meg and thwart danger before it is too late. What happens? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Others

Leave a Reply