Book Notification

Out of Uniform Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Out Of Uniform Books

Heat of the Moment (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heat of Passion (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heat of the Storm (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart Breaker / Feeling Hot (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Hotter / Trouble Maker (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heat It Up (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heat of the Night (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heat is On (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hotter Than Ever / Ladies Men (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
As Hot As It Gets / Sweet Talker (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Out of Uniform series, written by Elle Kennedy, is about men and women in uniform, and their adventures on the erotic side. Elle Kennedy started pursuing her dream of becoming a published author as a teenager, and has brought out her fun and devilish side in the Out of Uniform Series. Instead of staying away from the taboo nature that often accompanies a man or woman in uniform, Elle Kennedy embraces this life, and brings all of the adventures that these characters have, to life.

Early Writing and Personal Life of Elle Kennedy

Elle Kennedy has been an avid writer since elementary school. She was well aware from a young girl that her dream job would be becoming an author. She loved every aspect of writing and storytelling, and has been putting those passions to good use for many years. She was born and raised in the suburbs of Toronto, Canada, and achieved her B.A. in English from the esteemed York University. She is known for her contemporary spin on romance novels that bring in strong lead characters that have an air mystery and the unknown about them.

She has become a bestselling author according to The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, and USA Today. Her writing brings together modern situations, eroticism, and thrilling adventures, into one captivating story that keeps readers coming back for more. In her down time, Elle Kennedy likes to be able to paint with oil being her preferred medium, watching movies, reading the works of others, and playing Scrabble.

Book One In the Out of Uniform Series

The first book in the Out of Uniform Series is called Heat of the Moment. The story is about how a young and sexy woman, Shelby Harper, goes about getting the guy of her dreams, her wet dreams, that is. She has been trying, to no avail, to get the guy she wants, Navy SEAL John Garrett, to notice her. He has some delusion that she is too vanilla to risk his amazing friendship with her over. However, she makes the decision to show him that she has every flavor in her repertoire other than vanilla. Instead of just sitting by and letting him think that their friendship isn’t worth the risk, she instead decides to show him that their friendship could turn into something more, a whole lot more.

To get Mr. Garrett’s attention, she slyly suggests that he and his fellow SEAL join her in a fun, sexy, and steamy ménage e trois. He is open to the idea, but secretly plans to make sure that as soon as the fun is over, his intentions become clear that he wants to have her completely to himself. He has been looking for a reason to ask her out without her taking it as purely a sexual adventure, but if that is how she wants to get the romance started, he is ready, willing, and able to make her fantasies come true. Come see the fun, and mischief, Mr. Garrett and Ms. Harper get into together, and where it can lead them both.

Book Two In the Out of Uniform Series

The second book in the Out of Uniform Series is called the Heat of Passion. In this segment of the series, the reader gets to know Navy SEAL Carson Scott. He is the king of flings, and prefers one-night-stands to actually getting to know someone. All the fun without the strings attached. While out at a club, he notices a young, hot brunette, Holly Lawson, staring at him, and when she initiates a hot erotic fling in a supply closet, Carson jumps at the opportunity. The graphic nature of this encounter will leave readers breathless.

Once their fling is done, she leaves and has zero intention of ever seeing this young Navy SEAL ever again. All this was to her was a way to take the edge off of her busy and hectic life. However, Carson is left wanting more. He is unable to understand where this desire comes from, as this emotion is something he has never encountered before. Holly goes on about her crazy, eventful, and chaotic life that includes family problems and ignoring the pain of her broken heart. She continues to work at her catering job, and just when she least expects it, finds Carson again a few weeks later while working a wedding venue. When Carson first tells her he wants more, she resists, but the more she sees of his seductive methodology, the more futile her resistance becomes. Will Carson and Holly end up together in the end? You will have to read the story to find out.

Life After Out of Uniform

There are more books to the Out of Uniform series. Each catering to another member of the military and his or her seductive and erotic fantasies, each brought to you in vivid detail, leaving you wanting to know what happens next all the way up until you finish the final word. Don’t let your fantasies of a man or woman in uniform go unfulfilled. Enjoy bringing them to life with the help of Elle Kennedy, and adding in the thoughts, feelings, and butterflies with each of the words you read from the entire Out of Uniform series.

If you are on the lookout for a writer that is able to tease, titillate, and leave you breathless while reading, then you need to read the Out of Uniform series by Elle Kennedy. The tension that she is able to create with each encounter during the series is palpable, and she portrays the world these characters live in very vividly, to where you can picture yourself being part of the scenarios. Allow your mind to wander to what it would feel like to be one of these characters, and see if the words inspire your inner erotic side to come out. Just be prepared to take a cold shower, or have a hot romance, once you are done reading the story to quench your thirst for more.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Out of Uniform

Leave a Reply