Book Notification

Owen Parr Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alpha Team Books

Operation Due Diligence (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Black Swan (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Raven (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jack Ryder Crime Mystery Books

The Case of the Dead Russian Spy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Aboard the Cruise to Nowhere (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Beach Cove Hotel (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Joey Mancuso, Father O'Brian Books

A Murder On Wall Street (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Murder on Long Island (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Manhattan Red Ribbon Killer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Case of the Antiquities Collector (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Murder of Paolo Mancuso (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Abduction of Patient Zero (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unsub (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Labyrinth (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deadly Scam (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Islamorada Murders (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Seed for Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Shadows of the Game (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of John Powers Novel Books

The Dead Have Secrets (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Owen Parr
Owen Parr was born in Havana, Cuba and grew up in Miami, Florida. Utilizing his experiences of more than 25 years of work for Wall Street firms, he crafts intriguing novels, fusing fact with fiction.

Owen enjoys reading fiction to take himself into another world. In his writing, he does that for all of his readers in a successful way.

He is a published author of articles that appear in trade magazines. He is also a middle of the road golfer and hobby painter of acrylics on canvasses.

Owen got married at nineteen years old and pursued a career in electrical engineering until he started getting bored with it. He worked six years for Florida Power and Light. This made Owen feel duty From there, he went on to own and operate his own multi-branch real estate firm and licensing school until the years of 21% prime interest rates started around the 1980s.

Electrical engineering was a career that he pursued because his father was a Civil engineer and wanted his son to study engineering, something his two older brothers had declined. This made Owen feel duty bound to comply with these wishes.

Growing up in Miami Beach, he completed his elementary school education at St. Joseph’s and went to high school at St. Patrick’s. Both of which are obviously Catholic schools in Miami Beach.

Throughout his entire career, he wrote. Newsletters at the jobs, articles for trade magazines, and advertising campaigns, etc. During the nineties, he got an itch to pen screenplays. He took some classes, and even write a screenplay and outlined three more. He pitched “Due Diligence” as a screenplay, personally to Oliver Stone. Oliver loved the title but did not care for the politics in it or the screenplay as a whole.

In the year 2015, he started writing fiction and began converting each of his screenplays into suspense, action, and fictional novels. The first of which was “Due Diligence”.

After writing starting the third of the John Powers books, he stopped doing this. He didn’t like that in the book he had begun working on, that the plot dealt with an attack on an Army base in America. This is due to him not liking that he would be giving some crazy person or a group of crazy people ideas that could be carried out to cause harm.

It was here that he created what is now thought to be his most popular series, the “Joey Mancuso, Father O’Brian” books.

He writes the “Alpha Team” series and the “Joey Mancuso, Father O’Brian Crime Mystery” series. His work is from the suspense and political intrigue genres.

“A Murder on Wall Street” is the first novel in the “Joey Mancuso, Father O’Brian” series and was released in the year 2017. Could a priest, his brother, and the brother’s girlfriend solve a murder, see justice done? Or are they going to be the killer’s latest victim?

The novel takes the reader into the world of Captain O’Brian’s Irish Pub and Cigar Bar in Manhattan, which is a legendary hotspot in the Financial District.

Investigating a recent death are pub owners Joey Mancuso (who was fired from the NYPD for unorthodox methods) and Father Dominic, his brother and an atypical priest. Marcy Martinez is also investigating, she is a Cuban bombshell and FBI agent that is Joey’s girlfriend.

An apparent suicide of a hedge fund executive as well as the hit and run accident of the guy’s assistant leads Father O’Brian, Mancuso, and FBI Special Agent Martinez into Wall Street’s underworld. Insider trading, a Ponzi scheme, and money laundering are just a few of the crimes they have discovered, while they attempt to try and piece together this crime-ridden mystery.

“A Murder on Long Island” is the second novel in the “Joey Mancuso, Father O’Brian” series and was released in the year 2017. Harold Longworth, a real estate developer, faces life in prison for killing his wife in their Sagaponack, Long Island, home. Father Dominic O’Brian has only ten days before the end of a trial to locate the real killer. They are hired by the defense attorneys, and Joey finds out that for an entire year before the trial started, the attorneys have screwed up the investigation. Could it have been on purpose? Could the attorneys be covering up something?

The day of the murder, one year ago, Suffolk PD homicide detectives, located Mr. Longworth, all alone in the house, sitting by his wife’s corpse after he dialed 9-1-1. Her blood was on his clothes, and his prints were on the murder weapon. Gunshot residue on his hands and arms. It comes out Mrs. Longworth was divorcing Mr. Longworth and settlement of a $75 million estate, and it was found that Harold suspected his wife was having an affair.

Will they be able to save Mr. Longworth from a life sentence? Are they going to also be able to unravel a potential fraudulent tax scheme that the Foundation’s executives are concocting? Or could it just simply be a case of the husband doing it out of his own jealousy?

“The Manhattan Red Ribbon Killer” is the third novel in the “Joey Mancuso, Father O’Brian” series and was released in the year 2017. Joey Mancuso gets called in to help out the Midtown South precinct solve the series of brutal murders that targets young professional women.

Three isolated strangulation cases leave the midtown unit rather stumped. The first case appears to just be kinky sex gone bad. But then second and third bodies pop up, this time with the sign of the cross being carved into their breasts. New York’s finest believe they have got a serial killer on their hands.

Joey finds that he is grasping at straws, and throwing a psychological profile of the killer, thanks to a few tips from his FBI agent and sometime girlfriend. Why are the murders so close to NYPD’s Midtown South Precinct? Why the gruesome carving of the crucifix? The more Joey digs into the case, the more he finds these victims are not just the victims of patterned sex crimes, but of some narcissistic psycho gunning for somebody, somebody that has ties to the precinct.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Owen Parr

2 Responses to “Owen Parr”

  1. Patricia DiMola: 2 years ago

    Read all 8 is there going to be more I hope so love these books

  2. Patricia DiMola: 2 years ago

    Love this series can’t wait till next book


Leave a Reply